Mercedes-Benz International Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Mercedes-Benz International Reviews

Updated Dec 3, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
75%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Mercedes-Benz International CEO Dieter Zetsche
Dieter Zetsche
172 Ratings
Pros
  • "A empresa no geral tem um bom ambiente de trabalho e oportunidades para mudan(in 113 reviews)

  • "Empresa oferece treinamento e bom ambiente de trabalho(in 66 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "General Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mercedes-Benz International full-time

    Pros

    sales manager, after sales manager, public relations, relationship manager, marketing, promotion, quality manager, spare parts manager

    Cons

    high stress, no personal life

    Advice to Management

    Be careful not mixing business with personal afairs.

    Mercedes-Benz International2013-03-09
  2. "Mercedes Benz Downtown Calgary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Detailer/Polisher 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Mercedes-Benz International full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Management encourages education, provides you with flexible hours while in school. Great staff, very friendly. The owner provides fresh fruits and snacks for both customers and staff. Company provide opportunities if you want, or they ask you what your goals are with the company, very caring.

    Cons

    Some staff can be very opinionated, but that happens with any every company.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to keep providing good energy and feed back to each department.

    Mercedes-Benz International2019-12-03
  3. "Great company with great benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Executive in London, England
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mercedes-Benz International full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great products and training

    Cons

    Long working hours due to sales

    Mercedes-Benz International2019-11-28
  4. "parts sales executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Pretoria, Gauteng

    I have been working at Mercedes-Benz International full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    fantastic people to work and learn from

    Cons

    there is no cons.win win situation

    Mercedes-Benz International2019-11-26
  5. "Sad to say goodbye"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Social Media Specialist in Vance, AL
    Recommends

    I worked at Mercedes-Benz International full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Working for MBUSI was never a dull moment always new assignments and projects. It was an open-office so it would be easy to collaborate with the team and other departments. Everyone there made me feel as if I was family. I would highly recommend it! Still keep in contact with my team.

    Cons

    Finding parking in the morning.

    Mercedes-Benz International2019-11-15
  6. "Happy to be here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Stuttgart
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Mercedes-Benz International full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The people and their spirit: I have never seen so many inspiring and creative people who are eager to change the automotive industry for good. I also love the flexibility of the job: flexible working hours, home office, people bringing their dog- all possible here.

    Cons

    I generally have a high workload, but technically we are are self-organized and responsible for our tasks.

    Advice to Management

    Don't be afraid of uncomfortable decisions or situations.

    Mercedes-Benz International2019-11-11
  7. "Legal Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Mercedes-Benz International full-time

    Pros

    Best to work. Best incentives and benefits.

    Cons

    Not as such. Best management.

    Advice to Management

    None

    Mercedes-Benz International2019-11-06
  8. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Manager in Beijing, Beijing
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Mercedes-Benz International full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great pay, opportunities for self-development

    Cons

    office politics occupied a lot of time

    Mercedes-Benz International2019-11-01
  9. "Put in the work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bromley, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mercedes-Benz International full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great company to work for. Company car, training across the world and you can earn good money

    Cons

    You can find yourself working very very hard for little return. A lot of pressure day to day.

    Mercedes-Benz International2019-10-25
  10. "Relaxed but Passionate Work Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Mercedes-Benz International full-time

    Pros

    - flexibility in your work

    Cons

    - huge company, so have to know a lot of company-specific tools

    Mercedes-Benz International2019-10-25
Found 1070 reviews