Mercedes-Benz Financial Services Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Mercedes-Benz Financial Services Reviews

Updated 9 Dec 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
73%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Mercedes-Benz Financial Services President and CEO Peter Zieringer (no image)
Peter Zieringer
55 Ratings
Pros
  • "Most people are high performers, who love working in this great place to work(in 23 reviews)

  • "Flexible working hours, friendly work environment(in 19 reviews)

Cons
  • "As far as I am concern there is no cons(in 5 reviews)

  • "The company is more concerned about great place to work scores than actually acting like a(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "GREAT PLACE TO WORK"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Mercedes-Benz Financial Services full-time

    Pros

    Friendly work environment Training and Development opportunities Transparent communication Empowerment Great Leadership

    Cons

    Locations are generally far from city centre

    Mercedes-Benz Financial Services2019-05-20
  2. "I love it here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Systems Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mercedes-Benz Financial Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very good work environment, management is transparent. I am informed of project trajectory and what my role is.

    Cons

    Unclear as to what my career growth at this company looks like.

    Mercedes-Benz Financial Services2019-12-09
  3. "good tight-knit workforce"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Mercedes-Benz Financial Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    competitive car scheme. scope to move laterally

    Cons

    lack of mentorship within roles

    Mercedes-Benz Financial Services2019-11-11
  4. "Reliable and stable employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mercedes-Benz Financial Services full-time

    Pros

    MBFS is a very stable and reliable employer and one of the leading captives.

    Cons

    Due to its size and link to its HQ, the company's structure sometimes slows down decisioning processes and overall vision communication

    Mercedes-Benz Financial Services2019-10-18
  5. "Good job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Collections Representative in Fort Worth, TX

    I have been working at Mercedes-Benz Financial Services full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good work environment . The culture makes up for the low pay. Once you are full-time, the benefits are worth it.

    Cons

    Pay isn’t that good for contractors

    Advice to Management

    Their should be an incentive for dollars collected.

    Mercedes-Benz Financial Services2019-10-09
  6. "Best Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Digital Solutions Architect in Istanbul

    I have been working at Mercedes-Benz Financial Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    best place to work for

    Cons

    old tech as other fintech companies

    Mercedes-Benz Financial Services2019-09-22
  7. "Good money, slow company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Associate in Beijing, Beijing
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Mercedes-Benz Financial Services full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The salary is really good

    Cons

    Really political, slow work environment

    Mercedes-Benz Financial Services2019-09-12
  8. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Quality Analyst in Beijing, Beijing
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mercedes-Benz Financial Services full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Really good people caring culture. People are friendly and business is keep growing!

    Cons

    Process are quite slow at work

    Mercedes-Benz Financial Services2019-08-15
  9. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Business Partner in Farmington Hills, MI
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mercedes-Benz Financial Services full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Very Employee Friendly and go above and beyond for emplyoees

    Cons

    Limited opportunities for growth and true development

    Mercedes-Benz Financial Services2019-07-30
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Stay away from this place!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Remarketing Specialist in Fort Worth, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mercedes-Benz Financial Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Insurance, hours Monday-Friday company parties

    Cons

    You have to kiss butt to adavance! They are bias and the managers are always trying to belittle the phone reps! Management pretend to care about work life balance but they don’t, favoritism to certain reps with work schedule when you are next in line for shift change! You are just a number they will replace you with a contractor quick!

    Advice to Management

    Management stays in meeting all day every day but never come back with any updates! Everything is a secret until you mess up! They lie on you! And they can not be trusted

    Mercedes-Benz Financial Services2019-08-20
Found 121 reviews