McAfee Senior Software QA Engineer Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

McAfee Senior Software QA Engineer Reviews

Updated 23 Apr 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.8
99%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
McAfee CEO Christopher Young (no image)
Christopher Young
1 Ratings
  1. "Good Place to Learn."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software QA Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at McAfee full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good Place to learn. Great Worklife Balance.

    Cons

    I enjoyed working here. No cons for me.

    Advice to Management

    None

    McAfee2019-04-23
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Does not pay competitively"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software QA Engineer in Waterloo, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at McAfee full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good company to learn new technologies.

    Cons

    Does not let to progress or pay competitively.

    Advice to Management

    Management does not give you the big picture

    McAfee2018-11-08
  3. Helpful (3)

    "Not a to go company to work with, Environment is sad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software QA Engineer in Bangalore

    I worked at McAfee full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    You may learn new technologies depending on which team you are working with.

    Cons

    Acquisitions made the work culture Too negative

    McAfee2017-01-27
  4. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software QA Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at McAfee full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Flexible work env Good work culture Company benfits Growth opportunities Work from home

    Cons

    Nothing as of now i can think of Hr process need to be improved

    McAfee2015-09-09
  5. "Best company I have ever worked"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Senior Software QA Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends

    I worked at McAfee

    Pros

    Good team, Best manager, best work life balance

    Cons

    Nothing much, can improve in providing facilities for the long term serving employee's

    McAfee2015-05-07
  6. "Senior Software QA Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software QA Engineer in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at McAfee full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible timing Big name in industry

    Cons

    Too much politics. Too much manual testing in QA side No trainings Old people in team involved in too much politics

    Advice to Management

    McAfee should reshuffle old people in team who are more than 5 years in same team. They have made his own group and not giving any chance to grow new people. Also some people are very poor in technical.

    McAfee2015-04-09
  7. "Best Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software QA Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at McAfee full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great work culture Work Life balance Flexible timings Initial pay will be great Awesome employee benefits Very good leave policy Overall - Great place to work.

    Cons

    Not much growth opportunities Hike - Depends on your performance

    Advice to Management

    Good management

    McAfee2015-01-02
  8. "Good learning but not good for other"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software QA Engineer in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at McAfee full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Get a chance to learn about anything you want, many open tools

    Cons

    It is not good for QA, and QA's comments are not valued. Forced to do what the senior managers want to do and your opinions are hardly bothered No software processes

    Advice to Management

    Management should value the performer and should able to see who is the real performer

    McAfee2013-09-11
  9. Helpful (1)

    "This would almost be the last company you might join, you can not change after"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software QA Engineer in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at McAfee full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Salary paid on 25th of every month

    Cons

    1. Worst HR/Finance Dept, No help can be expected. Its like you are talking to Government employees if you go to them. 2. No work life balance 3. Every achievement of yours will have more negative comments than positives. you would be made to feel its not achievement but a home-excersise 4. Full of politics with players inter dependent on each others, so no way a change can be expected. 5. This review specific... to Mac Linux Team 6. Title is to tell you that, you would become dumb and can never be able to change job. 7. More problems you have out side, more they would utilise opportunity to get extra work from you. 8. Team satisfaction ratings always below normal in annual survey

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    take my voice survey results seriously

    McAfee2013-09-11
  10. "Good work life balance but bad poliics"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Senior Software QA Engineer in Bangalore

    I have been working at McAfee full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good work life balance Flexible timing

    Cons

    There is very much disparity in salary among team member. New people are getting very good salary but old folks...very less compare to new one. No extra benefits Cafeteria is not good Bad politics

    McAfee2012-08-26
Found 11 reviews