McAfee Reviews

Updated 28 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.5
67%
Recommend to a Friend
51%
Approve of CEO
McAfee President and CEO Peter Leav (no image)
Peter Leav
4 Ratings
  1. "Great company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Engineer in Cork
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at McAfee full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I worked at McAfee for more than 5 years. It is a great company with great culture, awesome people and some of the best products in the industry

    Cons

    Salary was not aligned with the market. Too many changes of strategy with the acquisitions

    McAfee2018-05-02

    McAfee Response

    August 24, 2018HR Representative

    Thank you for your review and we agree that we have amazing and talented individuals that work here. We too are also very proud of our leading and innovative product lines. As cybersecurity is consistently advancing, it’s important for us to follow an agile model to remain competitive. As a result, we continue to research compensation and benefit packages on an annual basis. We thank you for your prior time and dedication with McAfee and truly appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback. We wish you the very best in your future endeavors.

  2. "Not challenging"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Cork
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at McAfee full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Inclusive and relaxed environment. Good salary and benefits.

    Cons

    Not challenging. The most is for devops. If you are used to complex stuff will get bored easily.

    Continue reading
    McAfee2018-04-06
  3. "Top 10 best place to work 2018"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Cork
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at McAfee full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Family environment, great management, great products to sell, great colleagues. McAfee treats everybody at the same level and everybody has the opportunity to grow in the company. Excellent tools for improving personal skills, training, shadowing, University courses.

    Cons

    Location, too much traffic to come.

    McAfee2018-03-08
  4. "Inside Sales, Ireland"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inside Sales Representative in Cork
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at McAfee full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great strategy, good products, Middle management is great

    Cons

    lot of changes, unclear future

    Continue reading
    McAfee2017-09-19
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Very poor Management!"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Development Engineer in Cork
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at McAfee full-time

    Pros

    - Cork is really a nice city. - People always willing to help.

    Cons

    - no roadmap or vision. - Managers use to say: "A lot of projects here" but engineers with nothing to do! - Very poor management (from middle managers to directors included). - The ratio between managers and engineers is ridiculous (almost 1:1).

    Continue reading
    McAfee2017-10-21
  6. "Inside Sales Representative"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inside Sales Representative in Cork
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at McAfee full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    A good challenge for someone who is searching to perform

    Cons

    Maitain the prices in front of customers you never meet Developping a trustful relationship with them Working in team is essential

    Continue reading
    McAfee2017-09-13
  7. "Great management, good benefits"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Order Processing in Cork
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at McAfee full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexibility, perfect balance life-work, approachable management, good benefits, relaxed atmosphere in the office

    Cons

    Nothing in particular, maybe the Q-end policy could be adjusted a bit, as sometimes is useless to stay in the office until very late for Q-end when there is not much to do. Working extra hours from home will do in these cases.

    McAfee2017-07-07
  8. "Awesome company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at McAfee full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great leadership Great culture Great opportunity and recognition of women and diversity Good benefits

    Cons

    Not enough opportunities in my department

    McAfee2017-04-24
  9. "Good place to learn"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Cork
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at McAfee full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very diverse teams, open leadership, nice atmosphere, great learning environment

    Cons

    too many changes, salaries are okay but are not best as compared to rest of market.

    Continue reading
    McAfee2016-09-09
  10. Helpful (6)

    "Not a "Great place to work""

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer in Cork
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at McAfee full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    You can work from home. Cork is a nice place to live.

    Cons

    Regular reorgs and management changes. Not as nice place to work since intel integeration. Lots of uncertainty given large intel layoffs. Technology used and development environments are old fashioned. Athmosphere within the office is negitive overall.

    Continue reading
    McAfee2016-05-04
Found 1373 reviews