McAfee Reviews

Updated 3 Jun 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.5
67%
Recommend to a Friend
50%
Approve of CEO
McAfee President and CEO Peter Leav (no image)
Peter Leav
5 Ratings
  1. "Good place to work with talent people and poor management"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Security Architect in Cork
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at McAfee full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Smart people Work life balance Learning environment Industry leading products

    Cons

    Poor management such as no idea what they will be building or running Reluctant to positive change No incentive or career progression opportunity

    Continue reading
    McAfee2019-06-14
  2. "Impossible targets"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at McAfee full-time

    Pros

    Easy going environment , nice people

    Cons

    Salary below average and unreasonable target

    McAfee2019-05-31
  3. "-"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inside Sales Representative in Cork
    Recommends

    I have been working at McAfee full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good products and portfolio, great colleagues, nice incentives

    Cons

    Salary could have been better

    McAfee2019-05-13
  4. Helpful (3)

    "Good for immatures"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inside Sales Representative 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at McAfee full-time

    Pros

    Good for rockies to start their careers in sales

    Cons

    A nightmare for professionals. Avoid at all costs

    McAfee2019-05-24
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Cybersecurity Account Manager"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inside Sales Representative in Cork
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at McAfee full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Important name on the CV, wide portfolio of solutions

    Cons

    Salary and benefit below the average, GTM changes way too often

    McAfee2019-04-23
  6. "Great workers and broad experience range"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Cork
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at McAfee full-time

    Pros

    Global company, good benefits, excellent maternity policy

    Cons

    Lots of org change currently

    Continue reading
    McAfee2019-03-23
  7. "Amazing company with lots of benefits and amazing people to work with."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Commercial Account Manager in Carrigaline
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at McAfee full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Company is taking care of the benefits but also there is always help if needed. Amazing colleagues and environment. Furthermore there are opportunities to grow within the organization.

    Cons

    I haven’t seen any yet.

    Continue reading
    McAfee2018-10-24
  8. "Good place to work"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Cork
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at McAfee full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    nice people whom are very supportive to other colleagues

    Cons

    KPIs and targets keep changing in a negative manner

    Continue reading
    McAfee2018-10-09
  9. Helpful (3)

    "Stay away!"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Cork
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at McAfee full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Cork is cool - You can keep track of bad Dev/Ops, to make sure you will never meet them again and/or join the company they will go to in the future

    Cons

    - Poor management - Too many so-called "architects" with Medieval period knowledge/experience - Top guys are leaving the company - Sometimes it felt like a money laundering company

    McAfee2018-10-14
  10. "Awful - Avoid - you'll be looking for your next opportunity within months guaranteed"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Operations in Cork
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at McAfee full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    - Cork is okay - McAfee had a decent name (now dwindling)

    Cons

    - Owned by Private Equity - Inept leadership - especially at the Cork Site - Executive team - only interested in lining own pockets - HR truly useless (words fail me to be honest) - Aggressive Sales Culture

    Continue reading
    McAfee2018-07-11
Found 1377 reviews