Mason Reviews

Updated Feb 14, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

Found 9 of over 9 reviews

4.2
66%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
Mason President Brandon Searcy (no image)
Brandon Searcy
1 Rating

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

  1. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Limited Opportunities

    Feb 14, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    A lot of autonomy in day-to-day activities

    Cons

    Little drive for expansion of business

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Nice Job

    Jan 26, 2020 - Agent 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I learnt a lot from that company

    Cons

    Need to wake up early

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 3.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Mason is poorly managed

    Apr 2, 2019 - IT Manager in Westlake Village, Los Angeles, CA, Optional[CA]
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Location is close to home

    Cons

    Very poor ethics and leadership

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Controller

    Jun 7, 2015 - Controller in Denmark, SC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great company to work for. The Finance group here is the best I have ever worked with in my 20+ year career

    Cons

    The future business model moves all Controllers out of the plants. Not good for the Controllers but the company has been totally transparent and there isn't anything we can say bad about Masonite.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Former Employee

    QA

    Jan 25, 2016 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I got to experience what the industry field is like. The work experience gained from Mason helped me with my knowledge in the career field. The people are great to work with and the small benefits so far is good.

    Cons

    There are only a few workers in the area so when they are absent, it is harder to get work done for the week. They need to review the work done before sending it off to vendors.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 8 years

    Shipping & receiving supervisor

    Jul 9, 2017 - Shipping/Receiving Supervisor in Fontana, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Because there cultures was for the employees

    Cons

    Moving to out of country to get the work done cheaper

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee

    hi

    Mar 22, 2015 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    i love walmart i think its the best

    Cons

    i dont see anything wrong with walmart i think its great

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Flexibility

    May 12, 2015 - Sales in Pleasanton, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexibility, good pay, strong leadership, strong foundation

    Cons

    Long Hours, lots of hats must be worn.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Manager

    Mar 4, 2017 - Manager in Hyderābād
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good place to work Nice Environment Polite staff Good Management

    Cons

    Notice period, quality,Quantity,Flexibility,Micromanagement,distance, project, methodologies, process, continuous improvement

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 9 of 9 English Reviews

Work at Mason? Share Your Experiences

Mason logo
or