Mahindra Satyam Systems Analyst Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Mahindra Satyam Systems Analyst Reviews

Updated Nov 24, 2014

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
66%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Mahindra Satyam CEO C P Gurnani
C P Gurnani
9 Ratings
  1. "Friendly work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Systems Analyst in Hyderābād

    I worked at Mahindra Satyam full-time

    Pros

    It is a good place to work where in we can have a healthy work-life balance. Work Culture is good and cooperative

    Cons

    The only issue is that their packages dont match with the industry standards

    Mahindra Satyam2014-11-24
  2. "Not a bad option"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Systems Analyst in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Mahindra Satyam full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    This company is like any other Indian IT Company. I found my professional life very smooth and I also got to work onsite for 5 years continuously. Appraisal process is like in any other Indian IT Company just a formality. If you work for the love of programming then ok you get good chance.

    Cons

    I was OK working for the company till the take over by Mahindra. Following take over I found the quality of work, compensation, growth everything deteriorating only. I could not agree with their policies of squeezing everything out of an employee like forcing them to apply for leaves on national holidays while working onsite. We work every day without taking leaves so that we get some good number of days to spend... with family once in a year or for any emergency.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    I dont really think they have any clue what happens with the employees at the development level. They seem to be happy as far as they get their billing.

    Mahindra Satyam2014-05-20
  3. "system engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Systems Analyst in Chennai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Mahindra Satyam full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    nice corporate culture with good opportunity to work offsite

    Cons

    long office hours and senior management is biased for locals

    Advice to Management

    dont be biased for locals

    Mahindra Satyam2014-01-29
  4. "A fulfilling experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Systems Analyst in Hyderābād

    I worked at Mahindra Satyam full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good for entry-level under graduates

    Cons

    Not great starting salaries compared to other companies

    Mahindra Satyam2014-01-04
  5. "Its a world class company to work with for the entire carrier"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Systems Analyst in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Mahindra Satyam full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Its very flexible to approach the managers and the company is process oriented which i have learnt a lot to become a quality auditor later

    Cons

    Not finding anything which they have to Improve

    Advice to Management

    Doing the great job

    Mahindra Satyam2013-07-11
  6. "Good technical experience but slow career growth."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Systems Analyst in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Mahindra Satyam full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good technology experience and smart people.

    Cons

    Inexperienced Management and slow career prospects.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to all employees.

    Mahindra Satyam2013-05-27
  7. "Learnt more knowledge"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Systems Analyst in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mahindra Satyam full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good work environment and can learn more

    Cons

    Hike is less and also process will take more time

    Advice to Management

    Need to give more traning

    Mahindra Satyam2013-01-14
  8. "Great learning experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Systems Analyst in Louisville, KY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Mahindra Satyam full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great place to start your career. Initial growth is very good. If you are lucky and end up in a great project, your career will really take off..

    Cons

    Heavy middle level management, lower than standards salary growth. Growth becomes lethargic once yo reach a certain level. People without connections may not grow as quickly.

    Advice to Management

    Work on the above cons.

    Mahindra Satyam2012-10-22
  9. "Opportunities to grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Systems Analyst in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Mahindra Satyam full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Opportunities to grow in your career but it entirely depends on project to project.

    Cons

    Salary is not competitive with the market.

    Mahindra Satyam2012-08-16
  10. "Decent Onsite Package"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Systems Analyst in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Mahindra Satyam full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    More onsite opportunities with decent package

    Cons

    Decent package based on city/country

    Mahindra Satyam2012-08-26
Found 30 reviews