Mahindra Satyam Software Developer Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Mahindra Satyam Software Developer Reviews

Updated Jul 1, 2015

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
74%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
Mahindra Satyam CEO C P Gurnani
C P Gurnani
34 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Good Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Developer in Hyderābād

    I worked at Mahindra Satyam full-time

    Pros

    It is a good place to learn and work with. I worked for close to 4 years and i had good time during my tenure.

    Cons

    Politics drags the company down and the projects too.

    Advice to Management

    Please create a competitive and healthy environment to have successful projects.

    Mahindra Satyam2015-07-02
  2. "Good to begin with, but few reasons to stay!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Software Developer in Chennai
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Mahindra Satyam

    Pros

    It was a good organization to start with, especially for someone like me without any experience in building application software (coming from a electronics background). The initial training (usually offered for fresh engineering recruits) was solid and helped leap through to the demands of the industry. Growth, work-life balance and satisfaction are all dependent on the project that one gets into, which is most... certainly allocated on a random basis once completion of training. My project was good, offered a lot of opportunities to learn and grow, not only in technical aspects, but processes and client interaction skills as well.

    Show More

    Cons

    On the downside, the company (especially during the years 2012-2014 when it underwent changes from Mahindra Satyam to Tech Mahindra), does not regard employees as much as it probably should. As employees, we used to receive information about hikes and profits from the press first. The management never took pains to reach out to the employees. There were absolutely no perks and very little bonus / increment during... 2012-2014.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Respect employees. Keep them informed and do listen to their voice.

    Mahindra Satyam2015-02-24
  3. "Good company . Good place to learn."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Software Developer in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Mahindra Satyam

    Pros

    -Good Learning Opportunities -Work Culture is good -Work Life balance is good -Onsite Opportunities

    Cons

    -Hikes are less -No transport facilities. Even for girls working late hours.

    Advice to Management

    Try to retail good employees.

    Mahindra Satyam2014-12-05
  4. "Not so good not so bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer in Visakhapatnam
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Mahindra Satyam full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I have worked 2.7 years in Mahindra Satyam which is newly migrated to TechM. It has good working culture and as well as supportive teams. As i have seen it is good to learn for the freshers.

    Cons

    About hikes worst rating and percentage of hikes as very poor. RM can play any games at the appraisal time. Percentage of hike is different for the same raters.

    Advice to Management

    Good to share equally for percentage of hike for every raters.

    Mahindra Satyam2014-11-27
  5. "excellent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Developer in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Mahindra Satyam part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good work environment and good pay

    Cons

    work life balance, appraisal not transparent

    Advice to Management

    nothing

    Mahindra Satyam2014-08-25
  6. "Very Good Company to Start Your career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Developer(.NET) in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Mahindra Satyam full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good environment for career growth

    Cons

    Not Much, It was a good experience

    Mahindra Satyam2014-05-23
  7. "Good for freshers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Developer in Bhubaneshwar
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Mahindra Satyam full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice environment helpful colleagues International project office culture is good

    Cons

    leadership should be more authentic work life balance is the factor but not always, depends on project and experience

    Mahindra Satyam2014-05-02
  8. "Good for a start, which I got!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer in Chennai
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Mahindra Satyam full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Training program for fresh graduates helps get a good start - I got into a good project / client, but this may not be true for all ppl

    Cons

    - Not much employee delight (say not even good coffee machines) - Not much career progress / compensation revision after 2-3 years of start - Absolutely no concern to former employees, I have been writing a plethora of emails to get my PF (provident fund) withdrawn but haven't got even a reply!

    Advice to Management

    - Be communicative to employees. Employees should know it through internal mails regarding salary revision, appraisals, etc, not after it is written in the news papers

    Mahindra Satyam2014-02-24
  9. "Mahindra Satyam was a good company to start"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer in Hyderābād
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Mahindra Satyam full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    i started my job there. good company to start but it depends on the project you are in.

    Cons

    no proper hikes are given

    Advice to Management

    Now Mahindra Satyam is not there so didn't have to give

    Mahindra Satyam2014-02-05
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Good company for Freshers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Developer in Hyderābād
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Mahindra Satyam full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Technologically good quality of work Good exposure to clients long term onsite opprtunities

    Cons

    very poor skill management no professional growth no rotational policy for onsite minimum or no hikes

    Advice to Management

    should take employees more professionally

    Mahindra Satyam2014-01-01
Found 55 reviews