Mahindra Satyam Project Lead Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Mahindra Satyam Project Lead Reviews

Updated Nov 8, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
66%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
Mahindra Satyam CEO C P Gurnani
C P Gurnani
15 Ratings
  1. "Great working here!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Lead 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Mahindra Satyam full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great Team to work Best Managers in the industry to work with . Learning curve is great here

    Cons

    No flexible timings No work from home

    Mahindra Satyam2019-11-08
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Not so good company to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Lead in Chennai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Mahindra Satyam full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    1. Good growth opportunities if you are ready to extra responsibilities. 2. Lots of fun activities are happening

    Cons

    1. Appraisal cycles are held on a regular basis. But salary hikes rarely happens on time. 2. Attrition is high and management doesn't do much to control that

    Advice to Management

    Associates will be happy if fun activities are held. This is one of the best things happening in this company. But fun activities cannot compensate for not giving salary hikes on time.

    Mahindra Satyam2014-05-25
  3. "very bad and struggling experience."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Lead in Hyderābād
    Doesn't Recommend
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Mahindra Satyam full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    i heard lot from my friends about this company. ideally i didnt find anything good in this company.

    Cons

    management cares only about billing. hr are biased towards employers. a person if non billable will be moved to something which he has never ever worked on just for the sake of billing. They dont care about the values of employee what they care is billing and money.

    Mahindra Satyam2014-04-04
  4. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Lead in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mahindra Satyam full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    variable component will be monthly paid if you are billable.

    Cons

    don't have any as I have never worked inside the Mahindra satyam campus. Always worked at Microsoft client location. in and out time is calculated.

    Advice to Management

    nothing

    Mahindra Satyam2014-01-02
  5. "Not a bad Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Lead in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mahindra Satyam full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Salary Structure, No Hidden cuts

    Cons

    traditional way of working, Less flexibilities

    Advice to Management

    please look after the people who can really bring the difference.

    Mahindra Satyam2013-07-23
  6. "Not an Organized company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Lead in Hyderābād
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Mahindra Satyam full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You can learn lot of the things like how to handle pressure times.

    Cons

    No benefits to employee, management always behind to pressure you.

    Advice to Management

    No HR, No meeting and No motivation..always behind money...

    Mahindra Satyam2013-06-28
  7. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Project Lead in Chennai
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mahindra Satyam full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    1. friendly work atmosphere 2. steady growth 3. excellent campus

    Cons

    1. Salary hike 2. lots of processes that takes time 3. retention

    Advice to Management

    pls concentrate on long timers retention

    Mahindra Satyam2013-06-03
  8. "Ok place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Lead in Hyderābād
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Mahindra Satyam full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Join in at initial level to learn

    Cons

    Middle Management has no power or control Internal communications is very poor No transparency

    Advice to Management

    None

    Mahindra Satyam2013-06-04
  9. "Good Exposure"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Lead in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Mahindra Satyam full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good Exposure in all the projects i worked.

    Cons

    Bad Management at the top level.

    Advice to Management

    Bring more transparency to the employees

    Mahindra Satyam2013-04-13
  10. "Okay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Lead in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Mahindra Satyam full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good company for fresherst o start

    Cons

    not much growth potential afterwards.Better chances of growth to quit and rejoin later

    Mahindra Satyam2013-01-29
Found 37 reviews