MPC Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

MPC Reviews

Updated 5 Dec 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.1
68%
Recommend to a Friend
61%
Approve of CEO
MPC CEO Mark Benson (no image)
Mark Benson
30 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Pipeline could be more efficient(in 42 reviews)

  • "Production does not really communicate with you, same as the organisation often gets very crazy and it forces people to stay crazy long hours(in 31 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "GDArt"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Texturing Artist in Mumba, Central
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MPC full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Best Work, Best Facility,Best Enveirment

    Cons

    Dolittle, Cats, Game OF Thrones, Manikarnika, commercial advertisement

    Advice to Management

    Give best Work

    MPC2019-12-05
  2. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Nuke Compositor in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at MPC full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    MPC is a Great place to grow as compositor

    Cons

    Montreal wheather, inmigration tramits take a lot of time

    MPC2019-12-03
  3. "Best VFX company in the world"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Global Head of Business Development in London, England

    I worked at MPC full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Incredible creative talent, technology and delivery. Unparalleled output.

    Cons

    Finding it hard to leave the glories of the past behind and adapt to the new business landscape they are operating in.

    Advice to Management

    Transform from a post house to an end-to-end creative and production solution, starting with the internal mindset, skillset and structures and then taking what will be a killer proposition to market by changing focus from delivery to sales.

    MPC2019-11-26
  4. "Lighting a shot, sequence and fix problems"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lighting Artist in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MPC full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Like to help and be proactive

    Cons

    time always is an issue

    Advice to Management

    Whether working on academic, extracurricular, or professional projects, I apply proven teamwork,organizational, and creative thinking skills, which I hope to leverage into the role that you are looking for

    MPC2019-11-22
  5. "Lighting and pre-comp"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lighting Technical Director in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MPC full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    High quality projects, challenging technical issues

    Cons

    Big teams so might feel as though you’re one of the many rather than a key team member

    MPC2019-11-21
  6. "I like how they work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Animator in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at MPC full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I love how great of the supervisor team , they are such amazing and talented animator who has a topnotch experiences. I had a good experiences working with them and I have learn a lot. The lead team are nice , good environment.

    Cons

    The pipeline is tough and take a long time to get used to it.

    Advice to Management

    No.

    MPC2019-11-21
  7. "Good to get foot in"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - DMP/Environment Artist in Vancouver, BC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at MPC full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Good start - Lots of projects - Good opportunity to make new friends and/or colleagues

    Cons

    - Low pay - Rare to claim full ownership of work - Politics

    Advice to Management

    Give up on hiring just juniors and promoting juniors to leadership positions when they are not ready. Hire a solid team of seniors and intermediates that can do the work and then hire the juniors. Also pay artist competitive rates instead of low-balling artist.

    MPC2019-12-05
  8. "Amazing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Travel Coordinator 

    I worked at MPC full-time

    Pros

    Amazing company and amazing people

    Cons

    All good can’t faulty anything

    MPC2019-12-02
  9. "Great projects, okay environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - 3D Artist in Montreal, QC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at MPC full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Huge projects Fun activities

    Cons

    Expected overtime Poor management Poor people skills

    Advice to Management

    So many artists are guilted into overtime, when better management a more equipped farm could help quotas go through faster. Junior artists are often pushed into doing senior level work withou the credit

    MPC2019-11-27
  10. "Good team but could be better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Animator in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at MPC full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great projects, good place to start, friendly coworkers, lots of activities and snacks

    Cons

    Communication could be improved. Low bid on shows so artists have to work extra sometimes. Low pay but good benefits

    Advice to Management

    Please take care of artists more.

    MPC2019-11-28
Found 371 reviews
</>Embed