MNP LLP Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

MNP LLP Reviews

Updated 12 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.2
88%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
MNP LLP CEO Jason Tuffs
Jason Tuffs
168 Ratings
Pros
  • "The company strives to provide goo work-life balance(in 58 reviews)

  • "In MNP LLP I can get more professional experiences(in 43 reviews)

Cons
  • "Can be very long hours during busy season(in 36 reviews)

  • "Cant name any MNP is greatly structured(in 25 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Firm!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Tax Preparer in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at MNP LLP full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexibility with your schedules.

    Cons

    Terrible trainings and limited growth opportunity if you are not a CPA.

    Advice to Management

    Try that junior staff don’t lose motivation

    MNP LLP2019-11-13
  2. "Good work life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Accountant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at MNP LLP full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good work life balance, great corporate culture

    Cons

    Weaker career opportunities compare to other big 4

    MNP LLP2019-11-06
  3. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    Current Employee - Recruiter in Toronto, ON
    Recommends

    I have been working at MNP LLP full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great and supportive team

    Cons

    No cons for me so far

    MNP LLP2019-11-05
  4. "Good company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Consultant in Markham, ON

    I worked at MNP LLP full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The people and environment were very supportive

    Cons

    Some of the partners were better than others to work with but overall, no major complaints

    MNP LLP2019-10-21
  5. "Great Company to Work For!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Coordinator in Ottawa, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MNP LLP full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Flexible work -Great support -Great on-boarding experience -Inclusive culture -Friendly staff -Fast growing Firm, and significant opportunities to grow -Continuous learning environment (a lot of training courses available)

    Cons

    -None I can think of

    MNP LLP2019-10-11
  6. Helpful (2)

    "MNP wins 2019 Workforce Choice Awards for D&I"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Partner in Calgary, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MNP LLP full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    So proud about our inclusive culture and commitment to Diversity and Inclusion. MNP was nominated and awarded for the 2019 Workforce Choice Awards for D&I which reinforces our inclusive approach to business and how this is embedded in our culture.

    Cons

    MNP is a progressive, caring firm, that focuses on building relationships with peers, leaders, clients and the community.

    Advice to Management

    Thank you for my career progression support and the opportunity to share in MNP's success.

    MNP LLP2019-10-04
  7. "MNP LLP Orientation Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff Accountant in Timmins, ON
    Recommends

    I have been working at MNP LLP full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - The staff members are very welcoming - Great positive atmosphere and incorporate values into the workplace - The staff is very approachable for help and answer any questions

    Cons

    Not receiving MNP benefits until after my probationary period (90 days)

    MNP LLP2019-10-08
  8. "I love this firm!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Capital in Winnipeg, MB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MNP LLP full-time

    Pros

    MNP is great place to work. Everyone is so friendly, we work as true team, and we celebrate our successes! The firm's values really do translate into the day to day operations of the business. Our Partners are caring and helpful. The training and growth opportunities are endless.

    Cons

    Hard to think of any really.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to focus on what you have been doing. Investing in your team members drives growth and client service excellence.

    MNP LLP2019-10-05
  9. "Open culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at MNP LLP full-time

    Pros

    Good training, open culture, flexible hours

    Cons

    No cons. So far so good.

    Advice to Management

    None.

    MNP LLP2019-10-04
  10. "Toronto Consulting Practice"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Consultant in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at MNP LLP full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible hours, as long as you get things done, no one bothers you, does a great job with the Christmas party, and lots of great, genuine people in the organization.

    Cons

    Toronto consulting practice lacks leadership amongst the partner group resulting in a poor culture; junior resources become disgruntled after a year of working there, lack of training and development, no encourage on a job well done, no structure on projects, consultants are left on an island to figure things out themselves, partners will never take onus if a project goes south even though they checked off on... everything, raises are never above 10% even if you're an extremely high performer - every year after raises are announced 3-5 valuable employees leave.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Everything starts at the top

    MNP LLP2019-11-06
Found 393 reviews