MNP LLP Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

MNP LLP Reviews

Updated 25 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.2
85%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
MNP LLP CEO Jason Tuffs
Jason Tuffs
176 Ratings
Pros
  • "The firm promotes work-life balance(in 65 reviews)

  • "MNP provides in depth training by helpful staff that are willing to answer any questions you may have(in 47 reviews)

Cons
  • "May work long hours during tax season(in 39 reviews)

  • "Can get a bit stressful during busy season(in 28 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Reports"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Accounting Technician - Accounts Receivable in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at MNP LLP full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very professional people Competitive environment Nice people Good working environment Very good communication

    Cons

    Overtime stress long hours program delays late information from customers

    MNP LLP2020-02-24
  2. "Entrepreneurial, Diverse, You get to do what you want"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Partner in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at MNP LLP full-time

    Pros

    Strong culture of entrepreneurs. People respect each other. We operate on a first-name basis and believe that FUN is part of the workplace.

    Cons

    Growth rate has been stellar which means some of our support practices need to catch up.

    MNP LLP2020-02-24
  3. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends

    I have been working at MNP LLP

    Pros

    All co-workers respect one another.

    Cons

    I have found nothing so far

    MNP LLP2020-02-13

    MNP LLP Response

    February 24, 2020

    We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. At MNP, we value being inclusive and respectful of one another, so we are pleased to hear you believe your team is respectful of one another. Thank you for your feedback.

    Continue reading
  4. "Good environment while doing CPA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - CPA Articling Student 

    I have been working at MNP LLP full-time

    Pros

    They work hard to keep their employees

    Cons

    Long hours and sometimes hard

    MNP LLP2020-02-24
  5. "Great company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - QA Analyst in Ottawa, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MNP LLP full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very collaborative and creative environment. Lots of social events. The management is very supportive.

    Cons

    Different teams are operating very differently and you might not experience all the benefits of employment with MNP in some teams.

    MNP LLP2020-02-24
  6. "No room for growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Forensics in Edmonton, AB
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at MNP LLP full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good location Nice coffee selection in the kitchen

    Cons

    No room for growth Don’t work there if you have kids because they are quite disappointed if you have to take any time off with a sick child Some employees are quite rude 40 hours a week is excruciating

    MNP LLP2020-02-25
  7. "Generally positive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Service Delivery Manager in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at MNP LLP full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Big organisation. Many business opportunities, if you know where to look.

    Cons

    Not really geared for anything outside "consulting" and "Tax/Accounting". Too many different functions (IT, consulting, Tax) - marketing does not do a good job of advertising anything but Tax

    MNP LLP2020-02-24
  8. "It's an ok place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technician in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at MNP LLP full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It was local, central location.

    Cons

    There are some strong personalities.

    Continue reading
    MNP LLP2020-02-17

    MNP LLP Response

    February 24, 2020

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your feedback and wish you the best in your future endeavours.

    Continue reading
  9. "Off to a good start."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at MNP LLP full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Direct partner involvement, challenging and rewarding work, great atmosphere, team collaboration.

    Cons

    Nothing to complain about just yet.

    Continue reading
    MNP LLP2020-01-31

    MNP LLP Response

    February 10, 2020

    We appreciate your feedback. At MNP we are proud our Partners genuinely care and take the time to work with all team members and provide challenging and rewarding work. We are also proud of our open, approachable and fun culture! We encourage you to share your feedback with your Regional Human Capital contact, as your feedback is valuable.

    Continue reading
  10. "Great experience so far"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Co-Op Student in Markham, ON
    Recommends
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at MNP LLP full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly people Supportive managers Great working environment Great onboarding

    Cons

    None to mention thus far

    MNP LLP2020-01-30

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 427 reviews