MEC "great people" Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

MEC Employee Reviews about "great people"

Updated 30 Aug 2017

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
54%
Recommend to a Friend
59%
Approve of CEO
MEC CEO Tim Castree
Tim Castree
37 Ratings
Pros
  • "MEC has great people and a clear vision for the future(in 28 reviews)

  • "Work from home up to 2 days a week and great flexibility around work life balance(in 19 reviews)

Cons
  • "berstunden - Work-Life Balance muss optimiert werden(in 31 reviews)

  • "Pressure to answer to your clients and sometimes long hours(in 30 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "great people"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "merchandiser for hardgoods"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Merchandiser in Vancouver, BC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at MEC full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    quality products and some great people ok work life balance

    Cons

    not a lot of growth opportunity within the job. Poor communication around organizational changes. Lack of respect for history and long term employees. Ageism No pension

    Advice to Management

    Accountability for problems should be with senior managers not shunted off to mid level employees. Treat people with respect and respect the history that long term employees have done for the company.

    MEC2017-08-30
  2. "great team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Ad Operations Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MEC full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    great atmosphere, great people, great building

    Cons

    fair amount of internal politics

    MEC2017-08-04
  3. "I really like this company."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MEC

    Pros

    MEC has great people and a clear vision for the future. I've worked in other agencies and MEC has the better culture.

    Cons

    Glassdoor is telling me that I must submit 20 words of cons! But what if I don't have anything negative to say?!!?

    MEC2017-05-05
  4. "A good place to learn about media world!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Media Planner 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MEC full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Organisational culture Great people Professionalism in every project

    Cons

    Low salary and often overtimes

    Advice to Management

    Just to increase the salary of the employees

    MEC2017-05-03
  5. "A great opportinuty to start your career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at MEC full-time

    Pros

    Thriving environment / Good Training/ Great people to work with

    Cons

    They promot people not becasue their capability but the time they work in this company

    Advice to Management

    Need to keep up more with current trend and the management should embrace changes in this industry

    MEC2017-01-19
  6. "Senior Research Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Analyst in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MEC full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great culture, great people. Challenging, but in a good way.

    Cons

    Long hours for not a big enough reward.

    Advice to Management

    Try to focus more on the growth of those lower on the totem pole.

    MEC2016-12-07
  7. "Digital Media Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at MEC

    Pros

    -Great people, great culture, great work life balance

    Cons

    -can be slow at times, not terribly fun work

    Advice to Management

    promote internal talent!

    MEC2016-08-18
  8. "One of my favorite work experiences"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Integrated Media Supervisor in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at MEC for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great people to work with and great office culture.

    Cons

    Long work hours, but that is to be expected at any agency.

    MEC2016-06-01
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Good place to start for a career in media."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at MEC full-time

    Pros

    Great people. Good culture.

    Cons

    Consistently felt like I was one of the smarter people in the room. Not much of a challenge. Horrible working hours.

    Advice to Management

    Have a better work flow in order to get your team out the door at a decent hour.

    MEC2016-05-10
  10. Helpful (3)

    "MEC Planner"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Media Planner in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at MEC full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Great people and environment - business casual dress-code (very casual everyday) - great HR - great location - newly-renovated open-concept office with great workspaces and unique interior design

    Cons

    - very below average pay - long, unpaid hours - poorly staffed teams despite big business clients - little to no support from upper management - few to no advancement opportunities - at this time, MEC is losing people faster than it can replace them due to poor salary standards, under-staffed teams and poorly managed accounts

    Advice to Management

    Invest in your people and reward loyalty and hard work.

    MEC2016-05-01
Found 28 reviews
</>Embed