Lowe's Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Lowe's Reviews

Updated Nov 20, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
57%
Recommend to a Friend
53%
Approve of CEO
Lowe's CEO Marvin Ellison
Marvin Ellison
1,371 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good pay with opportunities for advancement(in 1267 reviews)

  • "Lots of good benefits stock option(in 947 reviews)

Cons
  • "If you go full time they will make you have open availability(in 612 reviews)

  • "part-time schedule could vary week to week(in 557 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "No complaints"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Logistics Analyst in Listowel
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Lowe's full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Solid company, great place to work, good managers all around.

    Cons

    No cons when I worked there.

    Lowe's2019-04-28
  2. "They changed the schedule the day of and didn’t let anyone know they had been scheduled"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Lowe's

    Pros

    The costumer interactions were the best part of my day. By making people feel like they were in control of the products they were reviving and helping them choose what might look best based off of what they were describing.

    Cons

    The employees were rude the managers were rude . The management team would talk unkindly about the employees in front of the employees that they were talking about belittling them.

    Advice to Management

    Take the time to know you’re employees and know what they are going through and treat them with the same respect as the ceo no less

    Lowe's2019-11-20
  3. "Awesome job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Front End Cashier in Lafayette, LA

    I worked at Lowe's part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The job was very easy. Fast past

    Cons

    Management was bad until she got fired

    Advice to Management

    New management

    Lowe's2019-11-18
  4. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lowes in Rochester, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Lowe's part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Get two breaks a day and an hour lunch

    Cons

    Hours aren't the best for a part-time postition

    Advice to Management

    More hours

    Lowe's2019-11-19
  5. "Great company with concerns for the future"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Receiving Clerk 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lowe's full-time

    Pros

    Company on the rise with good benefits and fun atmosphere

    Cons

    Changing dynamics to better suit corporate needs while taking away from store employees. Store locations are closed only two days a year with all employees having to work the day after thanksgiving.

    Advice to Management

    Centralizing departments and outsourcing has proven to be unsuccessful in the past. It drove customers and good employees away and it looks to be moving in that direction again.

    Lowe's2019-11-19
  6. "Good Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service 

    I have been working at Lowe's part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great group of associates, good pay, good benefit

    Cons

    Not enough employees, poor scheduling

    Lowe's2019-11-19
  7. "Great work place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Head Cashier in Twin Falls, ID
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Lowe's full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great pay, fun atmosphere

    Cons

    Dont have anything bad to say

    Advice to Management

    New CEO

    Lowe's2019-11-17
  8. "Customer insights"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Analyst in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lowe's full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Food court - Dynamic Management -Great Facilities - Poised for change

    Cons

    IT systems need an overhaul and so do some processes

    Lowe's2019-11-18
  9. "Service Desk"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Rochester, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Lowe's part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great coworkers resulted from working at the desk, a few of them I am still good friends with.

    Cons

    communication between supervisors and management was never clear. Learn as you work there

    Advice to Management

    Try to be on the same page as one another. Was informed on different policies existed when other managers said they no longer do.

    Lowe's2019-11-17
  10. "good place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lumber and Building Materials Associate in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Lowe's full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    learn new things and has good benefits

    Cons

    long hours and very poor management

    Advice to Management

    Hire people who want to work and get managers who can manage

    Lowe's2019-11-18
Found 19011 reviews