Long View Systems Team Lead Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Long View Systems Team Lead Reviews

Updated Feb 28, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.9
0%
Recommend to a Friend
Long View Systems CEO Brent Allison (no image)
Brent Allison
0 Ratings
  1. Helpful (7)

    "Try to change, but execution is poor at best"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Lead in Edmonton, AB
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Long View Systems full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Company Christmas party Other colleagues are great to work with

    Cons

    Work/life balance is basically non-existent even though leadership attempts to preach it. They talk about getting free training every quarter, but either you don't have time for it because of your crappy work-life balance, or it never gets approved - even though it is marked as an expense to calculate your bonus. Inconsistent messaging around incentives and how they are figured out. Some support teams are well off in relation to coverage, while others are barely surviving. Management put all the "cookies" into a single individual for a single client and then expect you to do everything and then some. The idea of going to a centralized service model is mind-boggling considering clients were complaining about the delivery of those services. Salaries are sub par based on current markets

    Continue reading
    Long View Systems2019-02-28

    Long View Systems Response

    March 4, 2019Recruitment Communications Specialist

    Hi there, thanks for spending 8 years with us and for all you did while you were here. We wished we were reading a more positive review of your experience and also that we could have had a chance to address and rectify your concerns while you were still a part of our team. Will you please call our SVP of People Services at 403-515-6900 so you and she can have a conversation about this? We strive for an exceptional employee experience and value feedback from both current and former employees as to how to make that happen.

    Continue reading
  2. Helpful (11)

    "who hasnt quit ...yet"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Team Lead in Denver, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Long View Systems full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    when I started there in 2010, the (4) core pillars were treated like gospel, today theyre more of a suggestion. I miss the Old LVS, no doubt best place to work and really thought it would be the last place id work..... today, integrity is out the window..... if youre interviewing.... ask this question, how many people have left (fired/quit or got laid off) in the last 12 months....

    Cons

    be a smart person - read all the reviews on Glassdoor, ask good questions about the direction of the company, how many people (in all departments (Sales, Accounting, Project Mgmt, Architecture, etc...) have quit/laid off or fired..... then make your own decision

    Continue reading
    Long View Systems2016-01-19

    Long View Systems Response

    February 2, 2016People Services Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to post your thoughts and opinions about Long View. We're happy to hear your experience at Long View started off on the right foot, but are sorry to hear that things started to decline for you during your time with the company. We are always open to hearing employee's thoughts and concerns; we would like to have a conversation with you over the phone to understand more about your experience at our company that led to you posting this review. Please call (403) 515-6900 and ask for the Manager of People Services in our Denver office; they would be open to speaking with you at any time. Thank you for the 5+ years you spent with Long View.

    Continue reading
  3. Helpful (8)

    "The Club"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Team Lead in Calgary, AB
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Long View Systems full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    When you have a good lead you're fine, as you will see good reports on this Web site. Some are possibly from management logged in as Full-time employees. Pay is OK, but you have to fight for what's yours.

    Cons

    The majority of low hanging fruit are at risk everyday at Long View. This company has spent soo much money on their office relo during the downfall of oil that low end managers are faced with tough decisions while upper managers hide. This company is very top heavy.

    Continue reading
    Long View Systems2015-09-11

    Long View Systems Response

    September 16, 2015People Services Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to post this review and offer your opinion; we truly value your feedback. We recently moved into our new office space as we had outgrown our previous home and needed a larger office to make room for all the great people we are continuously adding to our company. Although the economy in Calgary is having a tough time as of late, we are excited about our new office space and believe it is a great improvement for our staff. We continue to keep the best interests of our employees top of mind at Long View; we value each and every position held within our company. We also aim to send out two annual Satisfaction Surveys a year to all staff to ensure we are receiving sufficient feedback on how we are performing as a company. We appreciate your thoughts!

    Continue reading
  4. Helpful (14)

    "Houston, we have a problem!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Lead in Houston, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Long View Systems full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Fairly good compensation package (3 weeks vacation) Medical, dental, vision. - LVS knows how to have fun after work. Fun Christmas parties every year.

    Cons

    - Pay is very low considering the bill rates. - Career, Life, Planning sessions don't really seem to mean much. - Management (CSMs) in the downtown office don't communicate much with team leads at client sites.

    Continue reading
    Long View Systems2015-07-11

    Long View Systems Response

    July 16, 2015Recruitment Communications Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time out to tell us about your experience at Long View and the aspects that you liked and disliked. Understandably, the consulting world comes with challenges which sometimes include being offsite and away from the main office and are sorry that you felt disconnected. We are happy that one of our Core Values, Fun, was abundant in your time at Long View Systems. Thank you for the 3+ years you spent with us; best of luck in your new role!

    Continue reading
Found 4 reviews