Long View Systems Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Long View Systems Reviews

Updated Dec 5, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
65%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
Long View Systems CEO Brent Allison (no image)
Brent Allison
27 Ratings
  1. "You want to work here!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Long View Systems full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Amazing support and management - open door policy and very understanding of a work life balance

    Cons

    no complaints for me so far!

    Continue reading
    Long View Systems2018-12-31

    Long View Systems Response

    January 8, 2019Recruitment Communications Specialist

    Hi there! Thanks so much for sharing your thoughts with us. We are happy to hear that you are enjoying your management team and that you feel supported and how important work / life balance is to our culture at Long View. Thanks for being with us!

    Continue reading
  2. "Organization has great people and culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Calgary, AB

    I worked at Long View Systems full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Organization has great people and culture

    Cons

    Lots of unpaid overtime - just an incentive bonus.

    Long View Systems2019-01-01

    Long View Systems Response

    January 8, 2019Recruitment Communications Specialist

    Thanks for stopping in and posting this short review on us. We are pleased that you appreciated our culture and team! We would have liked to discuss your comments on overtime as we strive for work / life balance and fair compensation. If you would like to continue the conversation, please call our Senior VP of People Services at 403-515-6900. Thanks for all you did for us and best of luck in your new endeavour!

    Continue reading
  3. "A Great Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Systems Consultant in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Long View Systems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    friendly and capable management interesting projects, a good amount of variety not repetitive take on the employee feedback continuously improving international collaboration is amazing ability to work remotly

    Cons

    lack of employee review from client feeding up to the top

    Long View Systems2018-12-14

    Long View Systems Response

    December 17, 2018Recruitment Communications Specialist

    Thanks for stopping by and posting this review on us! We are glad to hear that your experience at Long View is what we strive to make it for all of our employees and that you are getting the most out of your career at Long View. We would like to learn more about your comment under the Cons section, so if you haven't already, please connect with your People Services Advisor or Manager so we can learn how to make this better. Thanks for all you do for us and have a beautiful holiday season!

    Continue reading
  4. "Accounts payable clerk"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Long View Systems full-time

    Pros

    work life balance, flexibility, good benefits

    Cons

    Management, employee turnover,

    Long View Systems2018-12-07

    Long View Systems Response

    December 10, 2018Recruitment Communications Specialist

    Hi there and thanks for this brief review on us. We are happy to hear of your appreciation for our work/life balance, flexibility and great benefits! We would like to learn more about your comment "Management" in the Cons list as we always want to improve where we can and more information will help us do so. Can you please connect with your People Services Advisor or Manager? We looking forward to continuing the conversation and thanks for all you do!

    Continue reading
  5. Helpful (1)

    "People Services Advisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Long View Systems full-time

    Pros

    Great team, fun environment, flexible work arrangements

    Cons

    A bit cliche. For being an IT company, their HR software was not very good

    Long View Systems2018-10-25

    Long View Systems Response

    October 31, 2018Recruitment Communications Specialist

    Hi there and thanks for taking the time out to write this short review on us. We are happy to hear that you appreciated our culture of amazing people, fun and a flexible work environment! We are always working on improving our internal systems and our HRIS is something that we are evaluating currently. Thanks for everything you did for us and good luck in your new endeavor!

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Old school MSP"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Long View Systems for more than 3 years

    Pros

    You get to work with very technical folks and if you want to you can learn a lot.

    Cons

    Team leads and mid management lack of leadership skills.

    Continue reading
    Long View Systems2018-11-08

    Long View Systems Response

    November 13, 2018Recruitment Communications Specialist

    We are really disappointed to learn of this short but not-so-great review on us and your time with Long View. We are glad that you appreciated the amazing talent we have here but we regret that you didn't raise your concerns with your Manager and our People Services Team so that we could have rectified it. We wish you the best of luck in the future and thanks for all you did for us.

    Continue reading
  7. "Account Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Long View Systems full-time

    Pros

    many products to sell which can help sales professionals enter accounts

    Cons

    Lots of change in management

    Long View Systems2018-10-08

    Long View Systems Response

    October 15, 2018Recruitment Communications Specialist

    Hi there and thanks for the short review! We appreciate you recommending us and want to make sure that you know if you have concerns with the change in management that you are referring to, your People Services Advisor or Manager is always there to help you. Thanks for all you do for us!

    Continue reading
  8. "Excellent place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Site Manager in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Long View Systems full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fast growing organization; visionary leadership and great customer base Focused on latest technology Flexible schedule Excellent pay and benefits

    Cons

    Should focus on other cloud technologies like AWS and Google Cloud.

    Continue reading
    Long View Systems2018-09-14

    Long View Systems Response

    September 18, 2018Recruitment Communications Specialist

    Hi there and thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts! We are so happy that our growth, vision, technology offerings, and pay & benefits are meeting or exceeding your expectations. Your feedback on providing other cloud technology offerings is recognized and as an ever-evolving organization, we are always gauging the best solutions for our clients! Your opinion matters to us so please continue to share them with your Manager and local People Services Manager. Thanks for all you do!

    Continue reading
  9. "System Consultant, SD analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Long View Systems full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There is catered lunches, good career planning and opportunities for advancement and the people are very friendly

    Cons

    The benefits are not the greatest and the pay is not much in comparison to the job

    Long View Systems2018-09-13

    Long View Systems Response

    September 18, 2018Recruitment Communications Specialist

    Thanks for stopping by and leaving this short review on your time so far with Long View! We are very proud of our welcoming culture and focus on career planning. We would like to address your concerns on our benefits and compensation in person so please reach out to your local People Services Advisor so we can make this happen. We do appreciate you and everything you do for our company!

    Continue reading
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Just an OK company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Long View Systems

    Pros

    Free Lunch on Thursday, all day fruit and drinks for everyone in kitchen.!

    Cons

    Some people are good, but Management and Account Executives doesn’t know the clear path they do politics, not have clear communication to employees.! You have to do everything irrespective of your position or what ever you are, pretty hectic environment, sometimes give feeling of harassment!

    Continue reading
    Long View Systems2018-09-26

    Long View Systems Response

    September 26, 2018Recruitment Communications Specialist

    We are very disappointed to read this review. We do not tolerate harassment in our workplace and we take this feedback extremely seriously. Please call 403-515-6900 and ask to speak with Tasha Westerman, SVP of People Services. She is waiting for your call so this can be rectified.

    Continue reading
Found 233 reviews