Long View Systems Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Long View Systems Reviews

Updated Dec 5, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
65%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
Long View Systems CEO Brent Allison (no image)
Brent Allison
27 Ratings
  1. "Great Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Network Systems Consultant in Calgary, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Long View Systems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -You will be exposed to a variety of clients and types of equipment.

    Cons

    - You will be working alot of hours.

    Long View Systems2019-07-28
  2. "Good benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Systems Consultant 

    I have been working at Long View Systems full-time

    Pros

    Paid vacation, Sick days, Flexibility

    Cons

    Normal MSA cons you'd find

    Long View Systems2019-07-15
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Slightly Above Industry Average"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Systems Engineer in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Long View Systems full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    A company with positive vision, and they mean well. Many great people at this company around North America. A good place to earn your spurs in the industry. Average compensation but unequal, raises do not even match inflation.

    Cons

    Power remains in Calgary, and local branches and generally treated like outcasts. The Career Life Planning program is all talk, while it has been successful for many in the past it is all talk now.

    Advice to Management

    Compensation raises must at a minimum cover inflation, support the aspirations of your employees better. Fix your failing culture fast, it was your key to previous success.

    Long View Systems2019-07-21
  4. Helpful (1)

    "A good company for entry level employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Systems Consultant in Calgary, AB

    I have been working at Long View Systems full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    A good company to work within short time. Good benefits

    Cons

    Poor salary, and no space to grow

    Long View Systems2019-07-03
  5. "Well Managed. Good Place to work and grow Technical expertise"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Architect in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Long View Systems full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Well Managed. Good Place to work Better work culture and Good Technical exposure

    Cons

    Nothing about work place

    Long View Systems2019-07-03
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Good starter job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Long View Systems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Management, at the time, was very open and receptive to feedback and wanting to improve the company

    Cons

    Project work was slow to come in

    Advice to Management

    Innovate and drive growth of your employees

    Long View Systems2019-07-09
  7. "Company with both heart and smarts!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Long View Systems full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    This is a great place to work. Leadership is caring, honest, and transparent. I’ve had no shortage of challenging work to keep me interested. Training is available, we have good health benefits, vacation time, etc. It can be a challenge to get a job here, but it’s worth the effort!

    Cons

    All my experiences have been positive so far!

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work!

    Long View Systems2019-06-28
  8. Helpful (2)

    "WORST COMPANY EVER"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Systems Consultant in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Long View Systems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    just Good benefits. no other words for Pros.

    Cons

    Worst HR/administration. BIG RACIST Company. Only for Whites. No lunch space. No respect for long term employee. Very low salary. more work. $40,000 for a systems consultant / 1st level IT help desk. More work, more stress.

    Advice to Management

    Get better with the people. Respect their work.

    Long View Systems2019-07-11
  9. Helpful (2)

    "review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Systems Consultant 
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Long View Systems full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    job opportunities at entry level full time employment available

    Cons

    pay poor opportunities hard to move up need to be aggressive/assertive

    Advice to Management

    offer fair compensation for work

    Long View Systems2019-04-23
  10. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Calgary, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Long View Systems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Long View Systems was one of the best places I worked at. Great co-workers and team-mates, the experience was diverse, and you get to learn lots!

    Cons

    None I can think of.

    Long View Systems2019-04-11
Found 233 reviews