Long View Systems Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Long View Systems Reviews

Updated 10 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
61%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
Long View Systems CEO Brent Allison (no image)
Brent Allison
28 Ratings
  1. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Calgary, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Long View Systems full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Serious about work life balance, career progression, amazing people, team oriented

    Cons

    Silos throughout the business that limit ability to scale successful service delivery internally and externally

    Long View Systems2020-01-10

    Long View Systems Response

    January 12, 2020Talent Brand Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on your time with us! Our focus on work / life balance and career progression and a team of amazing people is what sets our culture apart from other companies. We would like to hear your ideas on how we can extend our successful service delivery so please speak with your Manager or People Services Manager so that we can learn more . Thanks for all you do for us!

    Continue reading
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Fun job, but not enough support."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Systems Consultant in Denver, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Long View Systems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people and nice to work for a company that isnt so rigid. Opportunity to learn and grow as an IT proffessional is available here.

    Cons

    Sales sells to much and gets to little. Career progression is tough right now as budget for departments is low.

    Long View Systems2019-12-05

    Long View Systems Response

    December 5, 2019Talent Brand Specialist

    Hi there, thanks for the short review on us. We are happy to hear that you are enjoying working in our fun environment and that you see the opportunities for learning and development! Would you please speak with your PS Advisor so that we can learn more about your comments in the Cons section? We would like to rectify this if we can and continue to provide you with a great place to grow your career. Thanks for all you do for us!

    Continue reading
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Great learning environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Consultant 

    I worked at Long View Systems full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good learning environment for technical people

    Cons

    The company went from being a good working place to a place to survive.

    Long View Systems2019-11-28

    Long View Systems Response

    November 28, 2019Talent Brand Specialist

    Thanks for taking the time to write this short review on your 5+ years of being with us. We are glad that you experienced the learning environment that we strive for! We are disappointed to read your comment on turning into a "place to survive", though, and we would like to be able to learn more about this from you. Can you please call our SVP of People Services, Tasha, at 403-515-6900 so that you and she can discuss this further? We appreciate what you did for us while you were here and wish you the best of luck in your new role.

    Continue reading
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Do Better, Denver"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Systems Consultant in Denver, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Long View Systems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Amazing coworkers, there will never be a better team to work with. Good benefits for Denver area. Great opportunities for training (as long as you're not under-utilized).

    Cons

    Extremely hostile leadership in the Denver branch. Promising customers services we no longer have the staff to provide. Favoritism that has escalated from annoying to dangerous/unprofessional. Unprofessional and antagonistic behavior coming from one person will continue to poison the entire branch, they have lost over 20 employees this year alone in the Denver branch. Some quit after being bullied, some just found better jobs, and some were terminated without cause/laid off.

    Continue reading
    Long View Systems2019-11-14

    Long View Systems Response

    November 18, 2019Talent Brand Specialist

    Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are extremely saddened to read about your experience and wish we could have heard from you while you were with us. Would you please call our SVP of People Services, Tasha, at 403-515-6900? She would like to talk to you directly and learn more about your experience so that we can work to rectify the situation that you've communicated here. Thanks for all you did while you were with us. We wish you only the best in your new job.

    Continue reading
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Disorganized"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous 

    I worked at Long View Systems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Profitable company with big enterprise clients. Good People Services team. Good benefits and flexibility.

    Cons

    The experience will depend on what department you join. Technical roles may have a better leadership in comparison to other corporate roles, after all that is where the company profits and invests the most. There is stagnancy when it comes to internal process innovation even though there's very apparent gaps, this is likely due to long term middle management having limited ideas and beliefs. For a large organization, there does seem to be a disorganized pace of delivery.

    Continue reading
    Long View Systems2019-11-13

    Long View Systems Response

    November 14, 2019Talent Brand Specialist

    Hi there and thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback. We are happy that you appreciated the flexibility, benefits and People Services Team that we have at Long View. We are sorry that it didn't work out for you with us but wish you the best of luck in your next role.

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (1)

    "System Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Systems Analyst 

    I have been working at Long View Systems full-time

    Pros

    Work life balance good company to work for

    Cons

    company is only good for starters

    Long View Systems2019-11-12

    Long View Systems Response

    November 12, 2019Talent Brand Specialist

    Hi there and thanks for the brief review on the time spent with us so far! We are delighted to hear that you are enjoying the work / life balance that we offer and the other great benefits of working here. We would like to learn more about your comment on Long View being 'only good for starters' as we encourage career growth and offer many opportunities to make that happen. Can you please connect with your People Services Advisor so that you can learn more about how to progress your career at Long View? We are looking forward to hearing from you. Thanks for all you do!

    Continue reading
  7. "Great Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Systems Consultant in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Long View Systems full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great culture, great atmosphere, and training is covered.

    Cons

    Hours can be long or short... Depending on the client.

    Long View Systems2019-11-08

    Long View Systems Response

    November 8, 2019Talent Brand Specialist

    Thanks for sharing your thoughts on your time with Long View so far! We are glad that you are experiencing our awesome culture and taking advantage of the learning and development that we offer! If you have more feedback to share or want to give us more details on your comment on the long hours, please connect with your People Services Team in BC. They would be happy to assist and support you. Thanks for all you do!

    Continue reading
  8. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Systems Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Long View Systems full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Supportive staff and nice environment

    Cons

    I did not notice any negative points

    Continue reading
    Long View Systems2019-09-23

    Long View Systems Response

    September 23, 2019Talent Brand Specialist

    Hi! Thanks for your short review on us. We are happy to hear that you are enjoying your time with us so far and we hope that you continue to. We welcome your feedback and suggestions at anytime so if you have anything to share with us in the future, please connect with your People Services Advisor. Thanks for all you do!

    Continue reading
  9. "Great Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Systems Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Long View Systems full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great place, great management, will totally recommend

    Cons

    Not enough opportunities for vertical growth

    Long View Systems2019-09-16

    Long View Systems Response

    September 17, 2019Talent Brand Specialist

    Hi there, thanks for taking the time out to write this short review on us. While we are saddened to hear that you are no longer with us, we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time while you were here! We do focus on learning and development at Long View and we are sorry that you didn't experience the vertical growth you were looking for. Would you like to share your suggestions on how we can do better at that? If so, please reach out to our VP of People Services, Tasha, at 403-515-6900. Thanks for all you did for us and best of luck in the future!

    Continue reading
  10. "A Great Introduction to Corporate IT.."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Systems Analyst in Calgary, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Long View Systems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lots of support from Management and HR. Great schedule with amazing work life balance. Excellent compensation package.

    Cons

    nothing currently comes to mind.

    Continue reading
    Long View Systems2019-08-28

    Long View Systems Response

    August 28, 2019Talent Brand Specialist

    Hi! Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are so glad that you feel supported and are experiencing the work / life balance that we strive for our employees to have! If you have any further feedback or suggestions for us, please connect with your Manager or People Services Advisor. Thanks for all you do for us!

    Continue reading
Found 234 reviews