Long View Systems Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Long View Systems Reviews

Updated 10 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
61%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
Long View Systems CEO Brent Allison (no image)
Brent Allison
28 Ratings
  1. "Great Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Systems Consultant in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Long View Systems full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great culture, great atmosphere, and training is covered.

    Cons

    Hours can be long or short... Depending on the client.

    Long View Systems2019-11-08
  2. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Systems Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Long View Systems full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Supportive staff and nice environment

    Cons

    I did not notice any negative points

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work

    Long View Systems2019-09-23
  3. "A Great Introduction to Corporate IT.."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Systems Analyst in Calgary, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Long View Systems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lots of support from Management and HR. Great schedule with amazing work life balance. Excellent compensation package.

    Cons

    nothing currently comes to mind.

    Advice to Management

    My management/HR team has been amazing and continues to surprise me with their enthusiasm and support.

    Long View Systems2019-08-28
  4. "Good benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Systems Consultant 

    I have been working at Long View Systems full-time

    Pros

    Paid vacation, Sick days, Flexibility

    Cons

    Normal MSA cons you'd find

    Long View Systems2019-07-15
  5. "Well Managed. Good Place to work and grow Technical expertise"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Architect in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Long View Systems full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Well Managed. Good Place to work Better work culture and Good Technical exposure

    Cons

    Nothing about work place

    Long View Systems2019-07-03
  6. "Company with both heart and smarts!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Long View Systems full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    This is a great place to work. Leadership is caring, honest, and transparent. I’ve had no shortage of challenging work to keep me interested. Training is available, we have good health benefits, vacation time, etc. It can be a challenge to get a job here, but it’s worth the effort!

    Cons

    All my experiences have been positive so far!

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work!

    Long View Systems2019-06-28
  7. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Calgary, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Long View Systems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Long View Systems was one of the best places I worked at. Great co-workers and team-mates, the experience was diverse, and you get to learn lots!

    Cons

    None I can think of.

    Long View Systems2019-04-11
  8. "Great career! Love it."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Systems Consultant in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Long View Systems full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Managements flexibility with working remotely. Opportunity to identify how and where to grow career in all sectors of the company by way of the quarterly Career Life Planning sessions. Caring and engaged People Services department. Impressive community outreach and volunteer/fundraising events. Diverse work culture. Great work collaboration internally.

    Cons

    I personally don't have any complaints after 3 years full time.

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up!

    Long View Systems2019-03-22
  9. "Systems consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Systems Consultant in Calgary, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Long View Systems full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great company that cares about their employees, even the gym is included, the sky's the limit, and also people help each other’s so you won't feel alone. Honesty, things are discussed in a responsible manner which is a big plus.

    Cons

    I don't know if it is a con or not, but this is a big organisation so you don't meet with your supervisors quite often on one to one, there are virtual alternatives (IM, phone, Visio conferences), and they are quite responsive, your mail or call is answered.

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up, you're doing great.

    Long View Systems2019-03-22
  10. "You want to work here!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Long View Systems full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Amazing support and management - open door policy and very understanding of a work life balance

    Cons

    no complaints for me so far!

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work!

    Long View Systems2018-12-31
Found 234 reviews