Long View Systems Manager Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Long View Systems Manager Reviews

Updated 24 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
78%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "dedicated and hardworking"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Development Manager in Tokat, Tokat
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Long View Systems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    best team work and dedication

    Cons

    dedication that is not recognized at times

    Continue reading
    Long View Systems2020-01-24

    Long View Systems Response

    January 27, 2020Talent Brand Specialist

    Hi there, we think you might have picked the wrong employer to place your review under. Long View Systems does not have offices outside of North America at this time, and specifically not in Turkey. Would you be so kind as to please re-look at which employer your review should go under and edit it? Thanks for your support and time!

    Continue reading
  2. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Calgary, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Long View Systems full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Serious about work life balance, career progression, amazing people, team oriented

    Cons

    Silos throughout the business that limit ability to scale successful service delivery internally and externally

    Long View Systems2020-01-10

    Long View Systems Response

    January 12, 2020Talent Brand Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on your time with us! Our focus on work / life balance and career progression and a team of amazing people is what sets our culture apart from other companies. We would like to hear your ideas on how we can extend our successful service delivery so please speak with your Manager or People Services Manager so that we can learn more . Thanks for all you do for us!

    Continue reading
  3. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Incident Manager in Calgary, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Long View Systems for less than a year

    Pros

    Puts people first, Strong culture

    Cons

    No downside comes to mind

    Continue reading
    Long View Systems2019-11-06

    Long View Systems Response

    November 12, 2019Talent Brand Specialist

    Thanks for taking the time out to share your thoughts on your experience with us so far! We are happy to hear that you are enjoying the culture that we take pride in. If you have any other feedback to share with us, we would love to hear from you. Please connect with your People Services Advisor in Calgary. Thanks for all you do!

    Continue reading
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Good starter job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Long View Systems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Management, at the time, was very open and receptive to feedback and wanting to improve the company

    Cons

    Project work was slow to come in

    Continue reading
    Long View Systems2019-07-09

    Long View Systems Response

    July 9, 2019Talent Brand Specialist

    Hi there, we appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us. While we are saddened that you aren't still with us and that you felt you weren't as busy as you could be when you were, we are grateful that you enjoyed your Management Team. The career progression of Long View's team members is a priority for us, and we will continue to focus on that. Thanks for all you did for us while you were here and best of luck in your new role!

    Continue reading
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Very Patriarchal Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Infrastructure Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Long View Systems full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Seem to have some intelligent staff Dedicated employees

    Cons

    Suffocating work environment Little to no communication and asking employees to lie to customers Zero transparency

    Continue reading
    Long View Systems2019-03-18

    Long View Systems Response

    March 21, 2019SVP, People Services

    Thanks for your feedback on our great staff - we agree! We work hard to ensure everyone that works for us lives by our core values and that's why we had everyone that works for us take our Respectful Workplace training to continue to enforce that. We take your feedback on any values transgressions that you experienced very seriously and I would welcome the opportunity to hear about your experience so we can ensure our workplace is living by our values. Please reach out to me directly at tasha.westerman@lvs1.com and let's set up a time that works for you to discuss. Thank you , Tasha.

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Desorganiaed mess"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Vancouver, BC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Long View Systems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Free soft drinks in the fridge and free food for lunch on Thursday, very nice people, very competent expertise

    Cons

    lits of very smart people's that are running like headlines chickens with no long term vision. Most projects I've seen are messy, desorganised from the very start to the very end. Accepting project when everyone is overbooked and unable to deliver is just normal. Way too many micro managers that only focus on one with no real long term vision or resources balancing. Not a place to work or to grow

    Continue reading
    Long View Systems2019-03-27

    Long View Systems Response

    March 29, 2019Talent Brand Specialist

    Reading your review has left us disappointed but grateful that you took time out to share your feedback with us. We are sorry that you had the experience that you describe above. Please know that your comments are taken to heart and even though you are no longer with us, our SVP of People Services would welcome the opportunity to have further conversations. Please call her at 403-515-6900. Thanks for all you did for us while you were here.

    Continue reading
  7. "Excellent place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Site Manager in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Long View Systems full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fast growing organization; visionary leadership and great customer base Focused on latest technology Flexible schedule Excellent pay and benefits

    Cons

    Should focus on other cloud technologies like AWS and Google Cloud.

    Continue reading
    Long View Systems2018-09-14

    Long View Systems Response

    September 18, 2018Recruitment Communications Specialist

    Hi there and thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts! We are so happy that our growth, vision, technology offerings, and pay & benefits are meeting or exceeding your expectations. Your feedback on providing other cloud technology offerings is recognized and as an ever-evolving organization, we are always gauging the best solutions for our clients! Your opinion matters to us so please continue to share them with your Manager and local People Services Manager. Thanks for all you do!

    Continue reading
  8. "IT Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Site Manager in Greenwood Village, Arapahoe, CO
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Long View Systems full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great Company to work for

    Cons

    Not many cons at all

    Long View Systems2018-06-06

    Long View Systems Response

    June 11, 2018Recruitment Communications Specialist

    Hi there! Thanks for taking the time out to post this review. We are glad that you had a good experience with us, and while we are sorry to see you go, we wish you the best of luck in your new endeavors!

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Sorry to Leave"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Project Manager in Calgary, AB
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Long View Systems full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Lots of opportunity for career growth, well established employee review process, interesting projects, forward thinking

    Cons

    Sales team not equipped well to sell products and services

    Long View Systems2018-01-23

    Long View Systems Response

    January 29, 2018Recruitment Communications Specialist

    Hi there, thanks for taking the time to leave a short review on us. We are glad that you found your time with us valuable, however we are very sorry to see you go! If you would like to help us learn more about your comment in the Cons section, please call our SVP of People Services at 403-515-6900. She would love to hear from you!

    Continue reading
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Great Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Site Manager in Edmonton, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Long View Systems full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Focus on Work/Life balance. Serious about Careel/Life Planning

    Cons

    Downtown location makes parking a challenge

    Continue reading
    Long View Systems2017-11-30

    Long View Systems Response

    December 12, 2017Recruitment Communications Specialist

    Hi there, thanks for stopping in and sharing your thoughts with the glassdoor community. Work / life balance and our Career Life Plan program is of utmost importance to us and are glad that you are benefiting from this! Like a lot of companies, downtown is where most of our clients are and is also a central point for our employees to travel to. Have you spoken with your PS Manager to see if she has some suggestions on where to park? She is there to help! We thank you for everything you do and hope that you will continue your journey with us.

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 19 reviews