London Capital Group Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

London Capital Group Reviews

Updated 4 May 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.7
45%
Recommend to a Friend
39%
Approve of CEO
London Capital Group CEO Charles Henri Sabet (no image)
Charles Henri Sabet
29 Ratings
  1. "Marketing Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at London Capital Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very innovative company. Stays ahead of the curve in the trading industry despite difficult market conditions. The place to be for ambitious people. International team of experts.

    Cons

    Required skills in marketing are above average. I don't recommend for beginners in marketing. The market is moving fast, and marketing needs to be reinvented on a regular basis.

    Advice to Management

    Bring more help and education to the new joiners. Increase the number of team building events. Improve our employee evaluation.

    London Capital Group2019-05-04
  2. "Just joined and only really good impressions"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Geneva
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at London Capital Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -very dynamic, young team, everyone seems team-oriented, helpful and committed -you are immediately given responsibilities -people have a good drive, are very responsive and aligned with the strategy -strategy and vision is very clearly communicated by the CEO, he is very present and approachable, communicates his vision very efficiently

    Cons

    -for now - don't see any. For anyone wanting to work in a dynamic, straightforward culture, this is a perfect place.

    Advice to Management

    -continue communicating your vision so clearly, it really helps everyone to be aligned

    London Capital Group2019-04-04
  3. Helpful (2)

    "New Business"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at London Capital Group full-time

    Pros

    Small company so you receive more exposure.

    Cons

    Long hours, no clear career parg

    London Capital Group2019-03-11
  4. Helpful (3)

    "does it matter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at London Capital Group full-time

    Pros

    nothing at all believe me nothing

    Cons

    the cost of therapy once you leave

    Advice to Management

    shut down complete operations including your dreams of switzerland

    London Capital Group2019-02-09
  5. "An enjoyable year"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Manager in Mayfair, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at London Capital Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good salary, the best colleagues. The company gives what it promises, unlike several other brokers I've worked for.

    Cons

    Some issues with management, such as the inability to reach them when required. Certain things never get done.

    London Capital Group2018-10-08
  6. Helpful (9)

    "There's more cheer at a funeral than at the LCG office"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at London Capital Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It's quite possible that you will witness someone truly losing it there.

    Cons

    I now understand what it must be like to live under the ruthless rule of a psychotic dictator. Endless string of terrible decisions made by management and company owner. Staff treated like cattle The company had become a joke in the industry Almost every single member of staff is actively looking for new jobs

    Advice to Management

    Management dont care about advice and have no real power. They just await their orders and obediently follow or risk being fired by the dictator.

    London Capital Group2018-09-11
  7. Helpful (8)

    "Poor Managment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at London Capital Group

    Pros

    Fair pay, nice office, opportunities to develop & promote within organisation

    Cons

    Poor management stemming from a toxic CEO down to head of departments. Unethical in their approach.

    London Capital Group2018-06-06
  8. Helpful (5)

    "Account manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager in Knightsbridge, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at London Capital Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Decent commission - Good working environment - Like minded team (mostly)

    Cons

    -sales team treated like school children (no respect) - Unrealistic targets to avoid paying commission in full capacity

    Advice to Management

    Stop looking at ways to limit your staffs potential and tap in to their ideas. Mass purges make the company unstable - address that

    London Capital Group2018-04-12
  9. "Nice company with good prospects"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Business Development Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at London Capital Group for less than a year

    Pros

    Good worklife balance, staffed properly to cope with workload, company is willing to commit capital and resources to new projects.

    Cons

    Lack of organization and structure, communication between offices need to be improved.

    London Capital Group2018-03-01
  10. Helpful (4)

    "High employee churn; poor direction"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at London Capital Group full-time

    Pros

    Of the guys who manage to endure the chaos, you can be rewarded

    Cons

    Poor senior management direction. Extremely high staff turnover.

    Advice to Management

    Sell up to a new owner.

    London Capital Group2018-01-29
Found 37 reviews