LloydsPharmacy Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

LloydsPharmacy Reviews

Updated Dec 4, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.7
38%
Recommend to a Friend
48%
Approve of CEO
LloydsPharmacy CEO Toby Anderson  (no image)
Toby Anderson
30 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good team very friendly and helpful(in 15 reviews)

  • "My area manager was good so I had a good experience(in 11 reviews)

Cons
  • "Pharmacist working outside of Standard Operating Procedures which I considered dangerous(in 32 reviews)

  • "low pay for role compared to other companies in industry(in 28 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "OTC Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at LloydsPharmacy part-time

    Pros

    Flexible hours, to a point.

    Cons

    Low pay, disorganized, bad till system.

    LloydsPharmacy2018-01-09
  2. "Good OTC salary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at LloydsPharmacy part-time

    Pros

    competitive salary as an OTC assisitant

    Cons

    rotas could be done better. i.e email out rotas rather than having a sheet in the store and change them without notifying employees

    LloydsPharmacy2019-10-07
  3. "HR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at LloydsPharmacy full-time

    Pros

    Small and Nice team motivated colleagues

    Cons

    Salary not great for level of work

    LloydsPharmacy2019-03-06
  4. "Lloyd’s Pharmacy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at LloydsPharmacy part-time

    Pros

    Training opportunities widely available with compensation

    Cons

    Poor management in my own experience

    LloydsPharmacy2019-02-02
  5. "Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Qualified Assistant Pharmacist in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at LloydsPharmacy part-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Can give flexible working hours

    Cons

    Busy, lack of experienced staff, nó sick benifit

    Advice to Management

    Invest in good staff treat them well and they will look after your business

    LloydsPharmacy2018-11-06
  6. "Manager review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at LloydsPharmacy full-time

    Pros

    Great teams within the shops. You have the possibility to grow into another role.

    Cons

    Felt like Head office were against you. Had to fight to get pay rises. Had to fight to get cover.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to the majority of staff, if everyone is crying out for something it is obviously needed.

    LloydsPharmacy2018-09-12
  7. "Avoid taken a job here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at LloydsPharmacy full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    No pros for this company just happy to finally be out of the place.

    Cons

    Low pay, over worked and not appreciated. Short staff and bad manger in store.

    Advice to Management

    Better pay scales, employ mangers with experience, employ more staff and treat staff better.

    LloydsPharmacy2018-09-14
  8. "OTC"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Otc in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at LloydsPharmacy part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good training, flexibility to work in other pharmacies

    Cons

    Pay much worse than boots, no pay scales, you won't receive more than €11.50 /€12 MAX! Some people have 0 hour contracts (so I'm told). No discount for first 6 months, even if you're a pharmacist. No pension. No healthcare. If you do training, they tie you into a training bond. It is widely accepted by staff that the company doesn't care about their employees, they only care about the contents of the till.

    Advice to Management

    Make your employees feel valued

    LloydsPharmacy2018-06-12
  9. "Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at LloydsPharmacy full-time

    Pros

    Busy shop and lots of experience to be gained

    Cons

    Rota was terrible for trying to get study done, no consideration from management

    LloydsPharmacy2018-01-21
  10. "OTC Sales Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LloydsPharmacy full-time

    Pros

    Environment is pleasent & good colleagues

    Cons

    Salary is not good & working hours change a lot

    LloydsPharmacy2017-11-15
Found 394 reviews