Liveops Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Liveops Reviews

Updated 21 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
64%
Recommend to a Friend
73%
Approve of CEO
Liveops Chief Executive Officer Greg Hanover
Greg Hanover
48 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Lack of call volume can sit and hour easy w/o a call meanwhile not getting paid(in 63 reviews)

  • "inconsistent amount of pay which makes sense since you get paid by talk time(in 44 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Liveops full-time

    Pros

    Good money good people fun

    Cons

    Work from home gets tiring

    Liveops2020-01-10
  2. "Still waiting on Liveops to learn more"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Work At Home Independent Contractor in Ridgely, MD
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Liveops part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Waiting on Liveops for more information.

    Cons

    Need to know more about Liveops.

    Liveops2020-01-21
  3. "Toxic culture with CYA leaders who treat people as disposable"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Liveops full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Amazing, warm, hardworking agents deserve all the credit for the company’s success.

    Cons

    The company continues to decline in revenue and leadership. Cowardly moves like layoffs by conference call. Managers talk big about growth mindset but use policy to protect their turf. Employees and agents are considered disposable.

    Advice to Management

    Treatment of employees and agents is terrible. Layoffs without reasonable notice or compensation is unconscionable.

    Liveops2020-01-18
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Make sure you put money aside for taxes."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Ambassador 
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Liveops full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Make your own schedule, work from home, company trips

    Cons

    Paid based on talk time per minute. Mandatory trips, you are self-employed so make sure you put money aside for taxes. No benefits have to pay for your own background check.

    Liveops2019-12-23
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Growing company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Liveops full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great benefits for full time employees. People genuinely care about what they do, and appreciate one another.

    Cons

    Fast paced and sometimes hard to keep up with changes.

    Advice to Management

    Keep providing opportunities for internal promotions. Make sure there’s enough people to support the work.

    Liveops2019-11-20
  6. "Interim"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative 

    I worked at Liveops part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible, part-time, fills necessary finance gap

    Cons

    Few calls depending on the season

    Liveops2019-11-09
  7. Helpful (6)

    "Not the best at home job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service in Scottsdale, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Liveops part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Set your own hours so you have time for your family/friends.

    Cons

    Pay is based on minutes per call. If no call comes in, you don't get paid.

    Liveops2019-09-21
  8. Helpful (4)

    "Would never go anywhere else!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Agent Results Advocate 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Liveops full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Benefits, culture, values, everything about Liveops is amazing!

    Cons

    ARA's hourly pay does not coincide with their job duties.

    Advice to Management

    Sit in a day of the life of an ARA to determine if the pay is matched with job duties and requirements.

    Liveops2019-08-31
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Fantastic Company to Work For!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Results Associate in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Liveops full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Forward Thinking, Great Opportunities, Amazing Culture, Fantastic Benefits, Work Life Balance, People Focused

    Cons

    There are NO cons I can think of!

    Advice to Management

    Keep the momentum going - love the path we’re on!

    Liveops2019-09-02
  10. Helpful (11)

    "Company is falling apart, culture is dying."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Scottsdale, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Liveops full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    A few big enterprise clients! ... brought in by people who are no longer here.

    Cons

    There is a lot of negativity around this company right now internally. I have been here more than 3 years, less than 5, but am evaluating options . Here are the things that bother me. You can decide if they are deal breakers or not: 1: Our first-time CEO decided to whack the entire corporate marketing team in oregon, with no explanation. They were some of the more aggressive and forward-thinking growth mindset folks we had. Supposedly this mindset is valued, but not in practice. 2: Three new c-level hires were made, without the folks who'd roll into these roles being told about it! I know first-hand that this angered a lot of people. Why is a $60M company hiring a full c-suite?? I thought we were lean and mean. 3: Two other long-standing c-suite members who have been a key part of what little growth we have had are now being canned, along with other key finance and Agent Experience personnel. One of these people brought in what i think is our largest client, another used to be a part of our awesome marketing team, another has a ton of internal knowledge. I realize this company has a history of ceo turnover and is reticent to make a change, but they made a bad hire two years ago.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    I believe the above paragraphs speak for themselves.

    Liveops2019-09-07
Found 448 reviews