Liveops Reviews

Updated Oct 1, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 601 of over 1,099 reviews

3.9
81%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Liveops Chief Executive Officer Greg Hanover
Greg Hanover
133 Ratings
Pros
  • "So grateful to be able to work from home(in 217 reviews)

  • "i felt comfortable working with liveops i realy appreciate(in 78 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Lack of call volume for employees(in 73 reviews)

  • "I planned to be with Liveops until I retired but will be cutting it very short if something does not give(in 70 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      review

      Sep 18, 2022 - Agent Customer Service Representative 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      flexability, pay is good, fun environment

      Cons

      no benefits, pay will drop after peak seasons

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Liveops Response

      Community Manager

      We love to hear that you enjoy contracting with Liveops and the flexibility of being an agent. Thank you for your feedback and we wish you continued success with your home business.

    2. 3.0
      Former Employee

      Remote

      Oct 1, 2022 - Customer Service Representative 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      It wasnt as bad as it seems

      Cons

      It was an cool job

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Having A Wonderful Passion For LiveOps

      Sep 13, 2022 - Customer Service Representative 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Allows me to be independent. To be a Contractor (which is another thing I love about this company). I bring my A Game and they appreciate it, along with my passion and Positive Attitude! Former Nurse, and I love, love, love, helping People! LiveOps always has some type of Support, through chat rooms in SLACK, or through finding answers through a Question & Answer System for Assistance, and Meetings with one-on-one with Management!

      Cons

      I am one of the original employees that started with Client Bath & Body Works. Only 5 employees still work when joining July 2019. All Management has left that was originally there from the beginning of BBW Client. I loved the fact, when I use to receive Call After Call, loved it. My call ranking score is HIGH, but LiveOps has hired many employees and loosing them just as fast. Another reason why Call Volume has decreased, is due to the many Computer Software changes on the BBW System with many issues that come with new downloads (without - a heads-up to the employees signing on 30 minutes prior to commit time).

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    4. 3.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      It was okay

      Sep 29, 2022 - Customer Service Representative 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I got paid and very transparent

      Cons

      It was not consistent income

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Current Employee

      exellent

      Aug 21, 2022 - Customer Service 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      pays on time,and respect agents rights

      Cons

      calls you when somethinh whrong

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Liveops Response

      Community Manager

      Thank you for the review! We appreciate your comments are are happy to hear you enjoy contracting with Liveops.

    6. 3.0
      Current Employee

      Great Side Hustle

      Aug 26, 2022 - Independent Contractor in Charlotte, NC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Make you own schedule. Can take off when you want

      Cons

      Get paid by the minute Don't get paid if no phone calls are coming in

      1 person found this review helpful

      Liveops Response

      Community Manager

      Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with everyone!

    7. 5.0
      Former Employee

      I love this company!

      Jul 30, 2022 - Remote Sales 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible Schedule Consistent Work Versatile Excellent Support Excellent Training

      Cons

      Oversaturated with Agents since pandemic Base Pay is very Low for today's economy Paid Per talk time, so if no calls, no pay Many wrong numbers, dead air, spam calls Cannot live in California and work for this company

      4 people found this review helpful

      Liveops Response

      Hi there - we appreciate the time you took to share your experience as an Independent Contractor with Liveops and your feedback. Thank you!

    8. 3.0
      Current Employee

      was easy for years..now talk time hard to get

      Aug 18, 2022 - Telemarketer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      your own schedule and you are your own boss

      Cons

      hard to schedule enough time

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Liveops Response

      Hi there, Thank you for your review. We'd like to hear more about your experience and the programs you provided services for so we can work to improve. Please contact us at press@liveops.com.

    9. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Work Remotely!

      Jul 21, 2022 - Telephone Representative 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      You have the ability to work your own hours. No set schedule! Great Opportunity for supplemental income. Advancement is offered often too.

      Cons

      The pay could be better and no benefits offered.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Liveops Response

      Community Manager

      We appreciate your comments and feedback. Thanks for sharing!

    10. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Seasonal Work is Awesome

      Jul 18, 2022 - Operations Manager in Scottsdale, AZ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Pay and the opportunity to set your own hours opportunity to work from home Great Training

      Cons

      Other than no benefits, but we are well aware that this is a Independent Contractor Contract

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Liveops Response

      Community Manager

      Wow, thanks for the amazing 5-star review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoy contracting with Liveops and the opportunity to set your own schedule.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 601 Reviews

    Liveops Reviews FAQs

    Liveops has an overall rating of 3.9 out of 5, based on over 1,099 reviews left anonymously by employees. 81% of employees would recommend working at Liveops to a friend and 75% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -1% over the last 12 months.

    According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Liveops employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.3 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Liveops. This rating has decreased by -1% over the last 12 months.

    81% of Liveops employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Liveops 4.1 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.0 for culture and values and 3.9 for career opportunities.

    Popular Careers with Liveops Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Liveops? Share Your Experiences

    Liveops logo
    or