Lidl "good pay" Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Lidl Employee Reviews about "good pay"

Updated 14 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
52%
Recommend to a Friend
71%
Approve of CEO
Lidl CEO Jesper Hojer (no image)
Jesper Hojer
390 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good pay and opportunity to grow(in 217 reviews)

  • "good salary developed people very fast if they see potential(in 61 reviews)

Cons
  • "long hours with no thanks or appreciation(in 157 reviews)

  • "Work life balance is not the greatest but then time can be taken back at a later date if you work more hours(in 155 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "good pay"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "You can go far if u work for it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Customer Assistant in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lidl for more than a year

    Pros

    Good pay Good opportunitys Great staff

    Cons

    None to mention at this time

    Lidl2019-08-09
  2. "Deputy store manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Lidl full-time

    Pros

    Good pay and opportunity to grow

    Cons

    Antisocial hours and a lot of bad management. Lack of communication other than information letters. No real face to face meetings

    Advice to Management

    Be a leader not a boss

    Lidl2020-01-09
  3. "8 to 6, Nice Office Building"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Assistant - Real Estate in Dublin, Dublin

    I worked at Lidl for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice office building. People in my department were very agreeable. Pay is good if you're a permanent employee.

    Cons

    No job security. Preference given to junior staff who come in on the graduate scheme. Interfacing third party technology consultants with internal IT department's security requirements was very difficult.

    Lidl2019-12-02
  4. "Customer assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Lidl full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great Pay Good training Had in depth training for how the wider business operates

    Cons

    Long hours Hard H.R.M Policies

    Advice to Management

    To understand the employee's work and try their best. Enlist more trust between management and employee

    Lidl2019-10-28
  5. "over"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Lidl part-time

    Pros

    Pay is good and fair

    Cons

    Overworked , pushed to the limit

    Lidl2019-08-01
  6. "Avoid at all cost"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Lidl full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Very Good pay and benefits.

    Cons

    Terrible work life balance no respect

    Lidl2019-07-25
  7. "Customer Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Assistant in Galway
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Lidl full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good pay and shift work

    Cons

    Hard work , lack of job moral

    Advice to Management

    Engage more withs taff

    Lidl2019-02-12
  8. Helpful (1)

    "amazing place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Lidl part-time

    Pros

    pay is good for the sector

    Cons

    called in on short notice

    Lidl2018-10-11
  9. "Good pay but a lot expected of you"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate/Cashier in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Lidl full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good pay that is all

    Cons

    No benefits for non management staff

    Advice to Management

    Try to accommodate employees work life balance

    Lidl2018-09-03
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Part Time 10 hour contract"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Lidl part-time

    Pros

    Good training provided Good pay Management open to 10 hour contracts Nice benefits

    Cons

    Training was over the top at points Management not so friendly to students Odd working hours and employees could be nasty to each other

    Advice to Management

    Management look down at employees at times and don’t care about college hours compared to work hours. My manager could have been a little more helpful on my first few days instead of throwing me in the deep end.

    Lidl2018-04-10
Found 217 reviews
</>Embed