Lettuce Entertain You Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Lettuce Entertain You Reviews

Updated 19 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 184 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
79%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Kevin Brown
96 Ratings
Pros
  • "great management, great benefits, fun work environment(in 13 reviews)

  • "LEYE is the best restaurant group in Chicago(in 12 reviews)

Cons
  • "Long hours working in the restaurant setting -- but that's expected(in 15 reviews)

  • "Culture of elitism in upper management(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Certified Trainer and Server in Glenview, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Lettuce Entertain You full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Promote from within, many benefits and resources for employees

    Cons

    Difficult to receive health insurance

    Continue reading
    Lettuce Entertain You2019-08-19
  2. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Catering Sales Manager 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Lettuce Entertain You full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    friendly management and hourly employees, great restaurant discounts

    Cons

    long hours and evening hours

    Continue reading
    Lettuce Entertain You2019-08-16
  3. "Great Company To Work For"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Server/Bartender in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lettuce Entertain You full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fast, fun, good money, great benefits

    Cons

    All cons of restaurant industry

    Continue reading
    Lettuce Entertain You2019-08-13
  4. "Houseman"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Banquet Houseman in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lettuce Entertain You part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    flexibility, great management, friendly coworkers

    Cons

    stressful, late nights, busy, hot

    Continue reading
    Lettuce Entertain You2019-08-09

    Lettuce Entertain You Response

    August 13, 2019Recruiting Coordinator

    Thanks for sharing your feedback regarding your coworkers and management team – we appreciate it! If you wish to further discuss your feedback, please contact Susie Southgate-Fox, EVP of Human Resources, at 773-878-5588. Thanks again.

    Continue reading
  5. "Foodlife"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Hostess/Cashier 
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Lettuce Entertain You part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - You make great friends - Everyone is friendly - You are able to learn more then one position

    Cons

    - Sometimes is can get very slow and make things boring - There are some tasks you will have to do yourself on a very busy day

    Continue reading
    Lettuce Entertain You2019-08-03

    Lettuce Entertain You Response

    August 13, 2019Recruiting Coordinator

    Thank you for sharing your thoughts on your time with Lettuce Entertain You Restaurants -- your feedback is genuinely important to us. To further share your thoughts on your time at Lettuce, please feel free to contact Susie Southgate-Fox, EVP of Human Resources, at 773-878-5588.

    Continue reading
  6. "Summerhouse review and comments"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Server/Waiter in Bethesda, MD
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Lettuce Entertain You part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Ownership is absolutely and positively amazing

    Cons

    Management is not the best

    Continue reading
    Lettuce Entertain You2019-07-22

    Lettuce Entertain You Response

    July 24, 2019Recruiting Coordinator

    Thank you for your feedback. I would like to hear more about your experience with us. Please contact me directly at 773-878-5588. Thank you. -- Susie Southgate-Fox, Executive Vice President, Human Resources

    Continue reading
  7. "Petterinos"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Food Server in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Lettuce Entertain You full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible hours. Short shifts. Ok food

    Cons

    Management doesnt know what theyre doing

    Continue reading
    Lettuce Entertain You2019-06-29

    Lettuce Entertain You Response

    July 1, 2019Recruiting Coordinator

    Thank you for your feedback. I would like to hear more about your experience with us. Please contact me directly at 773-878-5588. Thank you. -- Susie Southgate-Fox, Executive Vice President, Human Resources

    Continue reading
  8. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Bartender in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Lettuce Entertain You full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Company benefits Everyone works hard Hands-on managers Great training program

    Cons

    As with most restaurants, servers make more than bartenders The “the answer is yes, the question is how” motto can sometimes be frustrating

    Continue reading
    Lettuce Entertain You2019-05-28

    Lettuce Entertain You Response

    June 3, 2019Recruiting Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback – we appreciate it! Please contact Susie Southgate-Fox, EVP of Human Resources, at 773-878-5588 if you wish to discuss your feedback further.

    Continue reading
  9. "Excellent Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Bartender in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Lettuce Entertain You full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Management cares about its employees.

    Cons

    It’s the service industry. Your money and livelihood depends on the pockets and generosity of others.

    Continue reading
    Lettuce Entertain You2019-05-24

    Lettuce Entertain You Response

    May 28, 2019Recruiting Coordinator

    Thanks for sharing your thoughts! Your feedback is genuinely appreciated and important to us. If you want to further discuss any feedback, please contact Susie Southgate-Fox, EVP of Human Resources, at 773-878-5588. Thank you again.

    Continue reading
  10. "Can't complain too much"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lettuce Entertain You part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good Benefits Discount at all LEYE restaurants Most employees are cool

    Cons

    A "boys club" when it comes to upper management Problematic managers or partners that are often overlooked

    Continue reading
    Lettuce Entertain You2019-05-15

    Lettuce Entertain You Response

    May 21, 2019Recruiting Coordinator

    Thank you for your feedback. I would like to hear more about your experience with us. Please contact me directly at 773-878-5588. Thank you. -- Susie Southgate-Fox, Executive Vice President, Human Resources

    Continue reading
Found 184 reviews