Lash Group Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Lash Group Reviews

Updated Dec 8, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.9
38%
Recommend to a Friend
68%
Approve of CEO
Lash Group CEO Tommy Bramley
Tommy Bramley
16 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great Benefits *Great compensation *Quarterly bonuses *Annual raises *Good people(in 33 reviews)

  • "Good benefits historically a lot of opportunity for advancement(in 25 reviews)

Cons
  • "They have turned Fort mill into a call center(in 16 reviews)

  • "Trainers are not knowledgeable of the things they are teaching, staff treats employees like they are in high school(in 16 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Left after 7 months"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Commercial Copay Claims Analyst 

    I have been working at Lash Group full-time

    Pros

    Excellent medical and dental benefits.

    Cons

    Manager not available when needed on phone. Trainer needs to understand product if they are going to train associates.

    Lash Group2019-12-08
  2. "Possible Opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Reimbursement Counselor in Fort Mill, SC
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Lash Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great Benefits, an opportunity for growth.

    Cons

    Improvement with communication from management.

    Continue reading
    Lash Group2019-11-12
  3. "Reimbursement counselor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Reimbursement Counselor 

    I have been working at Lash Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Pay rate, work life balance

    Cons

    Commute And training also management

    Lash Group2019-10-21
  4. Helpful (1)

    "DON'T EVER WORK AT LASH GROUP IN MONROEVILLE!!!!!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Benefits Verification 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Lash Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    How can you come up with anything positive when you're being threatened? There was nothing else to do but quit.

    Cons

    They hire a bunch of psychos who intimidate other employees, and management does absolutely NOTHING about it. The good people quit, while the nasty, insubordinate, lazy, crazy people stay. And if you're one of the good employees and you stay, be prepared to be threatened if you don't allow the loudmouths to intimidate you. It's pretty danged SCARY working at Lash Group, and managers to NOTHING about threatening behavior of the psychos. RUN AWAY AS FAST AS YOU CAN!!

    Continue reading
    Lash Group2019-11-10
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Negative, frustrating training"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Nurse Navigator In Training in Frisco, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Lash Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice accomodations and food allowance.

    Cons

    Large class without a microphone, so it was difficult to hear speakers/teachers. The training software does not work well and IT does not help. Other nurses would try to fix these software problems as no one else was fixing it. I could not get my assignments done or practice. Yet, I had to pass my orals and have the program working which was a lot of pressure without the training software not working. You could not have more than three infractions within the 90 training period. I missed a plane once due to a terrible traffic jam, was 20 minutes late, and was sick once, and they let me go. Three strikes and you are out in the 90 days even after I passed my credentialing. Punitive, inflexible, and so frustrating after giving my best efforts. Managers need to be flexible within reason to help trainees succeed. After all, you are traveling for weeks, and life is not perfect or quite normal with this stress and all the variables.

    Continue reading
    Lash Group2019-10-19
  6. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Financial Analyst 

    I have been working at Lash Group full-time

    Pros

    Benefits, particularly pto policy, are great.

    Cons

    Relocated which made my commute too far. Can feel like upper management doesn't care.

    Lash Group2019-09-04
  7. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager 

    I have been working at Lash Group full-time

    Pros

    Good career progression, benefits

    Cons

    Fort Mill can be a commute

    Lash Group2019-08-19
  8. "A job for the short term only"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Reimbursement Counselor in Charlotte, NC

    I worked at Lash Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Can advance within the office

    Cons

    Pay sucks and raises are crappy

    Continue reading
    Lash Group2019-07-30
  9. "The Organization of the company needs a little work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Data Intake Specialist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Lash Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Hours, Overtime, No Weekends, Great Benefits

    Cons

    Management!!!!!!! Very unprofessional at times and unorganized.

    Continue reading
    Lash Group2019-07-24
  10. "Call Center"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Patient Access Specialist 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lash Group

    Pros

    Good for entry level only

    Cons

    New hires start out as temps. The candidates the agency sends are more and more unprofessional and show no class or empathy for the patients, providers or their colleagues.

    Continue reading
    Lash Group2019-08-07
Found 389 reviews