Lash Group Reimbursement Counselor Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Lash Group Reimbursement Counselor Reviews

Updated 23 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
41%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
Lash Group President  Tommy Bramley
Tommy Bramley
1 Rating
  1. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Reimbursement Counselor in Charlotte, NC

    I worked at Lash Group full-time

    Pros

    It’s a great place to work. Room for growth.

    Cons

    none that I can think of

    Lash Group2020-01-23
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Possible Opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Reimbursement Counselor in Fort Mill, SC
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Lash Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great Benefits, an opportunity for growth.

    Cons

    Improvement with communication from management.

    Advice to Management

    Consistency with training on programs.

    Lash Group2019-11-12
  3. "Reimbursement counselor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Reimbursement Counselor 

    I have been working at Lash Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Pay rate, work life balance

    Cons

    Commute And training also management

    Lash Group2019-10-21
  4. "A job for the short term only"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Reimbursement Counselor in Charlotte, NC

    I worked at Lash Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Can advance within the office

    Cons

    Pay sucks and raises are crappy

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your staff

    Lash Group2019-07-30
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Lash Group Red Tape"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Reimbursement Counselor in Rockville, MD
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Lash Group full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    The company has decent benefits.

    Cons

    There is limited mobility, handicapped by many cases of cronyism

    Advice to Management

    The company should promote based on merit and not cronyism.

    Lash Group2019-04-18
  6. Helpful (5)

    "Don't Get Comfortable"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Reimbursement Counselor in Charlotte, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Lash Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good benefits, more than adequate paid time off, possible remote positions

    Cons

    The level of nepotism displayed there was disgusting. Raises and title changes mainly went primarily to mgmt's favorites. Mgmt was also untrained and unprofessional.

    Advice to Management

    Hire people with actual managerial training and experience. Learn how to do your subordinate's day to day work (shadow an employee) so you can understand what you are expecting from them, and what factors affect performance.

    Lash Group2018-11-14
  7. "Senior Reinbursement Counselor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Reimbursement Counselor in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lash Group full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Decent Salary and decent benefits

    Cons

    Its hard to move up unless you know somebody.

    Advice to Management

    Don't be a micromanager. Don't promote only your favorite people while forgetting the people that fully pull the load.

    Lash Group2018-08-09
  8. Helpful (8)

    "Heartless corporate machine that does not care about people. Quantity valued over quality!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Reimbursement Counselor in Fort Mill, SC
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Lash Group full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    They have good medical coverage, dental and 401K. The Fort Mill office is very new with flashy decor and a really great fitness center, but don’t be fooled by these perks.

    Cons

    To be fair to Lash when I started working there over a decade ago it was a smaller, caring company that went out if its way to make employees feel valued and rewarded us generously for our efforts. Lash also cared about the local community, and demonstrated this by creating numerous philanthropy projects that we employees participated in. Those days of working for a caring company disappeared a long time ago as the company expanded. Promotions are now based more on favoritism than merit. Lash has lowered its hiring standards so be prepared to deal with your fair share of shady, backstabbing, rude, childish coworkers. Micro managing runs rampant on many teams. They will tell you they value quality of work but learn to read between the lines because those individuals who cut corners to produce higher numbers are rewarded over those who focus on high quality work. If you’re the kind of person who has integrity this place will drive you crazy! They are corrupt to the core! They will wrongfully fire good hard working people without any previous warning or write up and make up lies as their reason for terminating. Yet they will keep other people who are lazy or dishonest or who do crummy work and cut corners to boost their numbers. It’s really baffling to try to understand the mentality of this company when it comes to who they keep and who they decide to drive out or fire. A lot of these decisions are coming from much higher up than at the team level management by people who don’t know you personally and don’t care about you. Lash also cares more about keeping people where they want them than where the individual wants to go within the company so many people will never move up. Honestly the staff has grown too large for everyone to move up into management. However, if you’re lucky enough to be the right person(s) golden boy or girl then you will advance rapidly. None of my friends who still work there are happy if they’re being honest. I will say this is a good job if you want to learn how to complete detailed medical benefit verifications and gain a great deal of experience with public and private payers. Beware though, many people are miserable there so I wouldn’t recommend staying there for many years. After being forced out of Lash my stress-related eye lid spasms stopped and my blood pressure went down, so I consider it a blessing in disguise that I’m not there anymore.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Stop driving out talented, hardworking people.

    Lash Group2018-05-20
  9. Helpful (5)

    "Sr Reimbursement Counselor/Site Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Reimbursement Counselor in Fort Mill, SC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lash Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Decent pay and benefits. Some have the opportunity to work remote.

    Cons

    If you work remote, don't expect to ever be able to advance or have the same opportunities as people in the office. I worked for this company for almost seven years. It makes a huge difference on which "team" you are going on. I started out on a good team, went to a great team. In an effort to advance, I then made one of the biggest career failure decisions of my life by going onto a horribly managed team. So horribly, in fact, that I am leaving the company.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    It's a shame that management or HR will not look into the reason some teams have such a huge turnover rate. It usually isn't the work that is the problem. ITS THE MANAGEMENT! Also, stop allowing SOME of the clients to treat your site coordinators like dirt and then letting management punish the SC on top of it. I loved this company until this last team I was on! I really do hate that it came to me having to leave.

    Show More
    Lash Group2018-04-23
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Senior Reimbursement Councilor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Reimbursement Counselor in Rockville, MD
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Lash Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Insurance benefits are very good; and time off allowed is generous. Best is being a part of AmeriSource Bergen company.

    Cons

    Rate of pay is not competitive in this area. Many people do not have strong work ethic.

    Advice to Management

    Put patients first and be honest with the staff. Culture does not foster employee input in practice.

    Lash Group2018-01-02
Found 68 reviews