Lancome Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Lancome Reviews

Updated Nov 20, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
66%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Lancome CEO Françoise Lemann
Françoise Lemann
29 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great company They give you plenty of gratis to wear to work as well as every new launch of skin care(in 9 reviews)

  • "We have great products and lots of support(in 8 reviews)

Cons
  • "High level of stress and sometimes long hours(in 11 reviews)

  • "No cons at all, love the company(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Lancome"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lancome full-time

    Pros

    Good salary, supportive managers, great allocation

    Cons

    Difficult to maintain work life balance with retail hours

    Lancome2019-09-06
  2. "Lovely company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Beauty Consultant 

    I worked at Lancome part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Grear perks such as training and free product

    Cons

    Busy during certain periods such as christmas

    Lancome2019-09-16
  3. "Good commission, nice to work with."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Counter Manager in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lancome full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Higher commission than other company

    Cons

    Not listen staff’s suggestion, poor management,

    Lancome2019-05-31
  4. "Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Lancome full-time

    Pros

    Fair management with friendly team environment

    Cons

    Targets to reach are high

    Lancome2018-12-28
  5. "Amazing company to work for. The area managers are enthusiastic and give great support to their teams ."

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Lancome

    Pros

    Competitive salary and very enthusiastic group of people. The company really cares and listens to their staff and teams. They do great incentives and really help guide you to being the best you can be at your job. As a manager support is very important from your regional managers and they are always very positive people to work with.

    Cons

    As Ireland is only very small, progression is harder to achieve. If you reach peak in management within a store it is difficult to move on from that ,as the next step up is trainer or regional which there would be few and far between in those positions.

    Advice to Management

    Creating new roles for business development managers would be good that it gives them ways to continue progression. I would be quite ambitious and like to continue to feel like I'm moving forward. Perhaps a role as support manager for other managers with in they're locality.

    Lancome2017-08-08
  6. "None"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Assistant 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Lancome part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible working hours with lots of benefits

    Cons

    Could be quite boring on fixed daily basis tasks

    Lancome2019-11-21
  7. "Good work experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Lancome full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Nice work environment. Innovative mindset is valued

    Cons

    Heavy workload. expected to work crazy hours during busy periods

    Lancome2019-11-13
  8. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Vice President in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Lancome full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Sales driven and challenging with a focus on driving retail sales and gaining market share

    Cons

    Work-life balance can be a challenge

    Lancome2019-11-12
  9. "good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Financial Controller 
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lancome full-time

    Pros

    very innovative and very localized

    Cons

    can be very aggressive sometimes

    Lancome2019-10-07
  10. "High pressure sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cosmetics Counter Manager in Los Angeles, CA

    I have been working at Lancome full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Meeting great People, make up, gratis

    Cons

    Sales Pressure is intense and daily

    Lancome2019-10-20
Found 148 reviews