LGM Financial Services Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

LGM Financial Services Reviews

Updated 21 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.3
79%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
LGM Financial Services CEO Adam Hill
Adam Hill
35 Ratings
Pros
  • "Care about giving back to the community(in 11 reviews)

  • "Leadership is down to earth and model company core values(in 7 reviews)

Cons
  • "With nearly 11 months under my belt I have yet to uncover a con to working at LGM(in 7 reviews)

  • "There is a fast-paced environment at LGM(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (3)

    "Great Job, Poor Management Choice"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Finance 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at LGM Financial Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits, beautiful office space, amazing volunteer opportunities

    Cons

    Experienced bullying from manager and sexist and hurtful remarks from colleague that were dismissed by manager. Management was unable to effectively inspire and handle the diverse personalities of the team. Lots of learning went amiss.

    Advice to Management

    Remove bias. Understand that positivity and a pleasant demeanour goes a long way with staff. To senior management, I recommend hiring enthusiastic individuals who are driven to inspire, coach, motivate, be involved, and remain fair and amicable with employees.

    LGM Financial Services2019-10-21
  2. "Great company culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Developer in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at LGM Financial Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    This is a company that really does value its employees. Not just with software development training, but communication skills training, emotional intelligence training and more. The company is committed to giving back to the community by encouraging employees to volunteer for 4 days of the week, paid! Everyone on the senior leadership team is approachable and willing to listen.

    Cons

    The direction of the business is changing rapidly and the company needs to change with it. This requires a lot of complex changes being made quickly, which means being pulled in multiple directions constantly if you're working in the Technology dept.

    LGM Financial Services2019-06-12
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Love Working Here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LGM Financial Services full-time

    Pros

    Beautiful office I can work from home on occasion Great perks and benefits I feel valued Everyone is treated fairly

    Cons

    Everyone has a lot on their plate, so it can be stressful sometimes

    LGM Financial Services2019-03-04
  4. Helpful (1)

    "The best company culture I have experienced"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LGM Financial Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I have been working at LGM for over two years. I have witnessed that LGM truly cares about people and their career. The HR team has great programms and trainers that mentors all leaders and mangers to have the best tools and trainings to lead their teams In technology department, as a developer we are free to innovate, bring new ideas and innovate and work on new technologies!

    Cons

    Sometimes there are a lot of things to do that all are high priority, however I haven't seen this to disturb anyones work life balance.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work of training the leaders and managers. Employees would appreciate more mentorship from skilled and trained managers.

    LGM Financial Services2019-02-22
  5. "Trainer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at LGM Financial Services full-time

    Pros

    Excellent employee perks and strongly driven to success

    Cons

    Minimum staff with extensive experience and knowledge industry specific

    LGM Financial Services2019-02-26
  6. Helpful (5)

    "Accounts Payable"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at LGM Financial Services full-time

    Pros

    Great benefits and extra benefits, downtown location

    Cons

    I worked 11 hours day to day but it was overlooked and no compensation, I received training from an impatient worker. Whilst they claim to be a top employee, it seems to be because of the hard work HR put into public relations.

    Advice to Management

    Do not mislead the employee into thinking they are in the right path if there is an issue.

    LGM Financial Services2018-10-17
  7. "Good company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at LGM Financial Services full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good company to work for

    Cons

    not much about cons to say

    LGM Financial Services2018-08-16
  8. "service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LGM Financial Services full-time

    Pros

    life work balance is great

    Cons

    office politics employees disengaged not many advancement opportunities available very loud working environment

    LGM Financial Services2018-06-12
  9. Helpful (5)

    "Nice Company but not for software development"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Analyst in Vancouver, BC
    Doesn't Recommend
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at LGM Financial Services full-time

    Pros

    LGM is a nice company that treats their employee well. They have good benefits and give back to the community.

    Cons

    The software development department is lacking in direction. They were building a new in house system, but they kept the tech team isolated from the users of the system. It was unclear if what was being built would be useful and if it was going in the right direction. The pay was also much lower than I had experienced in other positions.

    LGM Financial Services2018-05-12
  10. "A people company that really Walks the Talk"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LGM Financial Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The company logo, should also stand for Let’s Give More to Customers and Employees. Truly great place to work, genuine, welcoming and caring all the up to the CEO Adam Hill which is so down to earth and inspiring. Not only are the benefits great, some are quite unique, which even go beyond those of large companies. The company truly values and invests a lot in staff training and Career Pathing.

    Cons

    Honestly, none that I can think of.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what your doing!

    LGM Financial Services2018-04-27
Found 47 reviews