L'Oréal "great benefits" Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

L'Oréal Employee Reviews about "great benefits"

Updated 12 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
78%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
L'Oréal Chief Executive Officer Jean-Paul Agon
Jean-Paul Agon
1,625 Ratings
Pros
  • "Learn to work in a fast-paced environment(in 119 reviews)

  • "Great team, great benefits, overall, you work with smart people(in 109 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "great benefits"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Sourcing Co-op"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Contractor - Co-Op 

    I worked at L'Oréal for less than a year

    Pros

    Great team, great benefits, overall, you work with smart people!

    Cons

    Nothing, I think that the Company is very supportive of everyone and their professional needs

    L'Oréal2020-01-12
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Product Development in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at L'Oréal full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    All-around good successful company. Good structure, great people, great culture, great benefits, great flexibility, strong starting salary

    Cons

    HR isn't transparent. Went against their word.

    L'Oréal2019-11-19
  3. "n/a"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supply Chain Graduate Trainee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at L'Oréal full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits, good learning experience

    Cons

    Not a lot of responsibility at the start

    L'Oréal2019-10-21
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Good Company to Work For"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager in New York, NY

    I have been working at L'Oréal full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits and good leadership in the division I work in.

    Cons

    Lots of work and some members of organization not mindful of your time off.

    L'Oréal2019-10-17

    L'Oréal Response

    November 12, 2019Employer Brand Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to submit your thoughts. We're glad to hear you're enjoying your time at L’Oréal! We encourage our colleagues to have regular conversations with their managers and with HR regarding workload, time off and ways of working. We're dedicated to making sure our colleagues can excel both inside and outside of the office which is why we've implemented policies like work from home, summer Fridays and flexible working hours. We encourage you to reach out to your HR contact to see how you can take advantage of these programs.

    Continue reading
  5. "L'Oréal Employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at L'Oréal full-time

    Pros

    Learn to work in a fast-paced environment L'Oréal offers competitive salary and great benefits

    Cons

    Relatively poor work life balance Very challenging and long approval process

    Continue reading
    L'Oréal2019-10-17

    L'Oréal Response

    October 28, 2019Global content and employee engagement manager

    Dear colleague, Thank you for sharing your thoughts! We’re very proud of our workplace and the unique benefits we are able to offer! To increase work-life balance, we have put in place many programs and services, from concierge service to the extension of paternity leave. Don't hesitate to have an open conversation with your HR or manager on this topic in order to find solutions. We wish you continued success as you grow your career with us, Best, Madeline

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (3)

    "Decent gig, but don't expect fast improvements or meaningful change"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Clark, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at L'Oréal full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great benefits Starting salaries are competitive to excellent if you are recruited from outside the company. They want to bring in great people. Wonderful teammates Annual innovation contests

    Cons

    Ops and R&I leadership are a mixed bag in terms of professionalism and ethics -management can be vindictive and short sighted The office spaces in Clark are outdated and cramped IT is way behind in technology and support Salary raises and increases are low - they lose a lot of great people... Temp and Co-op culture. Less and less full-time employees

    Continue reading
    L'Oréal2019-10-10

    L'Oréal Response

    November 12, 2019Employer Brand Specialist

    Thank you for your more than 3 years with us at L’Oréal and for sharing your feedback. Our amazing teams are the key to our success which is why we are invested in creating the best employee experience -- this includes compensation, resources and special events like our innovation contests. We strive to create a work environment that not only supports but inspires our people, which means constantly listening and evolving. We're making improvements to facilities and systems across the company, but change can sometimes take time. We appreciate input like yours which helps us continue to build the best experience for the people who drive our business forward every day.

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Bullying is rife"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at L'Oréal full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great benefits, great brands, dynamic people to work with, fast paced and ever changing - no day is the same.

    Cons

    ‘In with the right crowd’ culture to be promoted, bullying tactics by senior staff, HR unable to help, your word against theirs, time in company is used to ‘protect’ a person meaning they can act however they choose.

    Continue reading
    L'Oréal2019-09-22
  8. Helpful (4)

    "General Accounting sucks (FL)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff Accountant in Saint Petersburg, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at L'Oréal full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits, some of the people are great to work with!

    Cons

    General accounting sucks! Management sucks High employment turn over!

    Continue reading
    L'Oréal2019-10-04

    L'Oréal Response

    November 12, 2019Employer Brand Specialist

    Thank you for sharing your thoughts, we're sorry to hear about your negative experiences. Ensuring that we're creating a supportive environment and culture that allows our employees to thrive is a huge priority to us. We appreciate your feedback and recommend reaching out to your HR partner to address your concerns in greater depth.

    Continue reading
  9. "Great Benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at L'Oréal full-time

    Pros

    Great Benefits and Compensation. Creative fun company.

    Cons

    Opportunity for growth is a popularity contest

    L'Oréal2019-07-30
  10. "AVP, Finance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Vice President, Finance 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at L'Oréal full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great benefits and bonus program.

    Cons

    You don't have a work/life balance.

    L'Oréal2019-07-29
Found 109 reviews