L'Oréal Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

L'Oréal Reviews

Updated Dec 9, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
74%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
L'Oréal CEO Jean-Paul Agon
Jean-Paul Agon
1,175 Ratings
  1. "Senior product manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Product Manager 

    I have been working at L'Oréal full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Entrepreneurship creativity . Happy to work with smart people

    Cons

    Long working hours can’t make life and work balance

    L'Oréal2019-11-02

    L'Oréal Response

    December 9, 2019Global content and employee engagement manager

    Hello dear, Thank you for sharing such a positive review! Entrepreneurship and creativity are vital to L'Oréal, and yes we're glad to have very smart colleagues. Regarding work-life balance, we have put in place many new services to help you achieve it. Don't hesitate to talk to your HR about it to find the best solutions for you. We wish you the best! Have a great and lovely day, Madeline

    Continue reading
  2. "L'Oreal Marketing category manage in the professional products division"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Category Marketing Manager 

    I have been working at L'Oréal full-time

    Pros

    Very entrepreneurial atmosphere Good and young people Stunning brands and great potential

    Cons

    a little old fashioned company

    L'Oréal2019-11-03

    L'Oréal Response

    December 9, 2019Global content and employee engagement manager

    Hi dear, lovely to see you like working in the Professional Products Division, PPD-family! We're a 110-old company, with a great heritage...still filled with plenty of young and talented people! So we hope you'll help us to move things and create the things you want to see happening in there. We wish you the best as you grow your career with us, Madeline

    Continue reading
  3. "IT"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Support Engineer in Athens

    I have been working at L'Oréal full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    nice working conditions,On time payment

    Cons

    small chances for career advancement

    Continue reading
    L'Oréal2019-11-15

    L'Oréal Response

    December 9, 2019Global content and employee engagement manager

    Hello dear, Thank you for sharing this! We have an entire team dedicated to upskilling and training our employees and encourage you to reach out to your HR team for information on the latest employee learning programs available (there are many!). It is true that we have built a culture that encourages employees to chart their own course and career path and always look to provide opportunities for professional advancement for our talent across the globe. There's no "one-way" career path at L'Oréal. We hope this will help you! We wish you the best, Madeline

    Continue reading
  4. "Dear Paul Jaun Agon, please help."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations in Melbourne
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at L'Oréal full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Speed, brands, location, diverse retailers and categories, breadth of responsibility, empowerment, making a difference,

    Cons

    Leadership from the top, HR lack of support and enabling bullying, ethics not valued by senior team, senior leadership protect each other and not held accountable to anyone,

    Continue reading
    L'Oréal2019-12-07
  5. "company benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at L'Oréal full-time

    Pros

    great company with good benefits - free goods, health care, annual leave, flex hours etc.

    Cons

    too many hierarchies too go through for decision making

    L'Oréal2019-10-31

    L'Oréal Response

    December 9, 2019Global content and employee engagement manager

    Hello dear colleague, Thank you for sharing your thoughts and for your time with L’Oréal! We’re very proud of our workplace and the unique benefits we are able to offer! Health care, annual leave and flex hours are among many others. Thank you again for sharing your opinion! We are working closely with our internal teams to improve our leadership communication throughout the company and simplify processes. Keep it up, many things are changing :) We wish you the best as you grow your career with us. Have a great day, Madeline

    Continue reading
  6. "Good benefits and environnment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Buyer in Paris
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at L'Oréal full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    benefits, environment, pay, great quality products

    Cons

    job perspectives for international assignments

    Continue reading
    L'Oréal2019-10-31

    L'Oréal Response

    December 9, 2019Global content and employee engagement manager

    Hello, Thank you for sharing your review. We're happy you enjoyed working with us and the benefits we are able to offer. There are many opportunities at the global level, many expatriations and international mobility at L'Oréal and we hope you will have the chance to experience it if you ever work again with us! Thank you again. Have a lovely day, Madeline

    Continue reading
  7. "Fast Paced & Entrepreneurial"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Manager in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at L'Oréal full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Fun, fast and full of passionate people who are willing to help each other out. As an individual you can effect change and make a real impact on the Business.

    Cons

    Culture is unique vs most Australian businesses. It's not for everyone - and even if it is, can take some time (~1 year) to get used to.

    L'Oréal2019-10-30

    L'Oréal Response

    October 31, 2019Global content and employee engagement manager

    Hello, Thank you for sharing your feedback! We’re very proud of our incredible colleagues, fun and fast(!) who contribute to our culture and drive our business forward every day. We’re glad to hear about your positive experience and wish you continued success as you grow your career with us. Have a good day down under! Madeline

    Continue reading
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Nothing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at L'Oréal part-time

    Pros

    Nothing is good in this company

    Cons

    Everything is bad in this company

    Continue reading
    L'Oréal2019-12-04

    L'Oréal Response

    December 9, 2019Global content and employee engagement manager

    Hello, I'm afraid now even my answer is going to be that bad! We highly value balanced feedback since it helps us to improve in the long term and we regret this seems to be too negative for you to share. Don't hesitate at least internally to share what is wrong and what could be better if you want to see things happen. You have a lot of opportunities to do so and people committed to helping you. Best, Madeline

    Continue reading
  9. "Business Development Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at L'Oréal full-time

    Pros

    Great culture and very focus on bringing the most out of talents

    Cons

    Work life balance could be improved

    L'Oréal2019-10-29

    L'Oréal Response

    October 31, 2019Global content and employee engagement manager

    Dear colleague, Thank you for sharing your thoughts! We are glad you feel empowered and trusted! We are really working on help you better manage your work-life balance from concierge service to the extension recently of the paternity leave. We encourage you to voice any concerns about workload or culture to their manager and HR partners who are best equipped to help. Thank you again. Have a lovely day! Madeline

    Continue reading
  10. "Good place to learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Product Manager in Seoul
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at L'Oréal full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Can have a job with more responsibility than other companies - Relatively horizontal culture

    Cons

    - No structure & Learning by doing - High turnover rate - Being asked to act beyond your capabilities / excessive workload

    L'Oréal2019-10-24

    L'Oréal Response

    October 28, 2019Global content and employee engagement manager

    Hello, We are glad to see you had a positive experience working with us. It's true we trust our employees and give them responsibilities to learn and grow but we also have an entire team dedicated to upskilling and training our employees. We encourage our colleagues to voice any concerns about workload or culture to their manager and HR partners who are best equipped to help. Thank you again for providing your thoughts, we wish you the best in your next endeavor. Have a good day, Madeline

    Continue reading
Found 3595 reviews