L'Oréal Reviews

Updated 21 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.9
77%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
L'Oréal Chief Executive Officer Jean-Paul Agon
Jean-Paul Agon
1,256 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Dream company to work with"

    5.0
    Former Employee - Cosmetic Merchandiser in Dublin, Dublin

    I worked at L'Oréal part-time

    Pros

    Amazing training, working with top luxury brands, selling makeup, skincare, fragrances great experience gained

    Cons

    Loreal do not employ partime staff only full time

    L'Oréal2020-05-18
  2. "Account manager"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at L'Oréal full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Work ethics, Emphaty, future, fun

    Cons

    No prospect of evolution as they only hire interns

    L'Oréal2020-01-23

    L'Oréal Response

    March 3, 2020Global content and employee engagement manager

    Hello! We're glad you experienced the fact that we are recognized among the most ethical companies in the world in your daily life! Fun is quite part of the culture as well, indeed. Thank you very much for sharing your thoughts, we just want to highlight the fact that L'Oréal doesn't hire only interns and it should not be the case. It's a great source of recruitment but not the only one! We wish you the best in your current position among us. Have a lovely day, Madeline

  3. "HR ROLES in UKI"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at L'Oréal full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Super team working in Dublin. Great autonomy Good office location Good benefits

    Cons

    Preaches respect and inclusion but does not live by it. Very little support from UK teams UKI HR leadership team do very little to support Dublin office

    Continue reading
    L'Oréal2020-02-02
  4. "Ok company"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at L'Oréal full-time

    Pros

    Good allocations, good commissions, good staff discounts

    Cons

    always raising targets, on your feet, lots of mystery shop

    L'Oréal2019-06-15
  5. "PR intern"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - PR Intern in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at L'Oréal full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great exposure; freedom to share your ideas; opportunities to work alongside marketing teams

    Cons

    Not great opportunities to be promoted

    Continue reading
    L'Oréal2018-08-28

    L'Oréal Response

    August 31, 2018L'Oreal Talent Team

    Dear former colleague, thank you for sharing your review. We are glad that you appreciate your experience! Your comments are valuable in helping us understand where we can improve. Wishing you the best in your career, Juliana

  6. "Supply Chain Department"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I worked at L'Oréal

    Pros

    Good MNC exposure and opportunity to learn a lot

    Cons

    Low on processes and tools implementation

    L'Oréal2016-04-25
  7. "An exciting place to work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Process Development Engineer in Rio de Janeiro
    Recommends
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at L'Oréal full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great people, open-mindedness, innovative. In many ways, L'Oréal is what they call an "organic" company, where you build connections and work flows across departments, what makes work more efficient, reflecting your own way of working, to make things happen. Close interaction with different departments and divisions are also a great opportunity to learn.

    Cons

    Little preparation for individual contributors becoming managers, what can impact the team during the years while the manager is building their people management skills. Many decisions, not necessarily big decisions, still need the final work from central headquarters in France, what can sometimes undermine efficiency and autonomy.

    L'Oréal2020-05-21
  8. "Great place to build a career"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager - Finance & Accounts in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at L'Oréal full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Amazing products Vibrant work atmosphere Open door culture Respectful Great employment benefits Socialistic outlook towards employees

    Cons

    Decision making is slow Too many changes

    L'Oréal2020-05-20
  9. "Loreal Staff"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Warehouse Worker in Trafford Park, England

    I have been working at L'Oréal full-time

    Pros

    Excellent various offers perfect company

    Cons

    Some offers are Decent and some are not.

    L'Oréal2020-05-17
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Great work place with some typical corporation prone and cons"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Accountant in Copenhagen
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at L'Oréal full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great international and friendly environment. The best company if you like working in teams and have lots of professional colleagues. Work equipment and workplace top of the range. Very modern and new tech from building to equipment to leading style. Plenty of place for carrier and personal development which is a steep learning curve. It is a fast-changing company which is both good and bad.

    Cons

    Not so great on mapping processes, handovers, and hiring the best person for the job. Manager's skills vary a lot, so depending on which team you are at it can be great or not so much. They still don't have 360 reviews, which could help the company to find out how their managers perform. Be prepared for a lot of overtime, rather a hectic day time and never-ending changes. The HR team is not what can be expected from the company at that level. Quite a lot of people getting stressed out and sick.

    Continue reading
    L'Oréal2020-05-07
Found 2620 reviews