L'Oréal Anonymous Reviews

Updated 3 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
84%
Recommend to a Friend
74%
Approve of CEO
L'Oréal Chief Executive Officer Jean-Paul Agon
Jean-Paul Agon
66 Ratings
  1. Helpful (7)

    "Horrible culture with no work/life balance and constant finger pointing"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at L'Oréal full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Health benefits, free goods, summer Fridays

    Cons

    There is a perfectionist culture so you can’t make mistakes or you will be bullied and blamed. There is fear of making mistakes so you do all your best to try to avoid them or otherwise management will blame you and have zero tolerance. Too many emails late at night from your bosses and toxic environment. I would not recommend this place to anyone that wants a work life balance or just period enjoy coming to working. People are very competitive and not helpful. There is no training and it’s either sink or swim mentality.

    Continue reading
    L'Oréal2019-11-04

    L'Oréal Response

    December 3, 2019Employer Brand Specialist

    Thank you for sharing your review, we're sorry to hear your experience hasn't been positive. While our culture is definitely fast-paced, the culture you're describing is inconsistent with our values. We believe that everyone's time is valuable and work-life balance is a vital part of our employee's success. Moreover, we offer on-going year-round trainings to help employees not only better acclimate to the business, but also to advance their professional development and ultimately their careers. Please reach out to your HR contact to learn more about how you can take advantage of things like our trainings, flexible work hours, Summer Fridays and WFH options as well as any other issues that are impacting your experience at L'Oreal.

  2. "Great place to learn !"

    5.0
    Current Intern - Anonymous Intern 

    I have been working at L'Oréal

    Pros

    - Management - Salary - Infrastructure - Responsabilities - Career Opportunity

    Cons

    Don't see any cons at all !

    L'Oréal2019-06-11
  3. "Marketing"

    5.0
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at L'Oréal full-time

    Pros

    great team, great career progression

    Cons

    long hours, competitive environment, work-life balance

    L'Oréal2019-06-12
  4. "Great company"

    4.0
    Former Intern - Anonymous Intern 

    I worked at L'Oréal

    Pros

    Informal culture, young people, great opportunities.

    Cons

    No specific cons. Interns could be more involved in the company activities.

    L'Oréal2019-06-05
  5. "Very good"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at L'Oréal full-time

    Pros

    Good work ethics, ambitious people, work hard play hard

    Cons

    Too much standardization, control of Paris

    L'Oréal2019-05-27

    L'Oréal Response

    June 5, 2019Global content and employee engagement manager

    Hello dear, Thank you for this very positive review. We are very proud to be ranked as the most ethical company in the world according to Ethisphere Institute, and above all, we are proud of our passionate employees who drive the business every day! We wish you the best for the future! Have a great day, Madeline

  6. "Controller"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at L'Oréal full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good global company, international career

    Cons

    Too much workload and pressure.

    L'Oréal2019-05-23

    L'Oréal Response

    May 28, 2019Global content and employee engagement manager

    Hello ex-colleague, Thank you very much for this feedback and for your more than 8 years among us. We are very proud to offer international career opportunities to our employees. We do have solutions in house to reduce stress (training, resting areas, services) as much as increasing work-life balance. We wish you success and happiness in the future. Have a great day, Madeline

  7. "Awesome team and environment but no career prospect"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Anonymous Intern 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at L'Oréal

    Pros

    Great projects, salary, employee-exclusive discounts and shops, great place to work, personal life and work life balance, talented managers

    Cons

    Human resources, career prospects for interns

    Continue reading
    L'Oréal2019-05-20
  8. "The ugly side of beauty"

    1.0
    Current Intern - Anonymous Intern 

    I have been working at L'Oréal

    Pros

    employee reduction gym international environment

    Cons

    HR sucks, too much pressure

    L'Oréal2019-06-20
  9. "Hypocrites with lots of money"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Paris
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at L'Oréal full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good facilities and a well-known name.

    Cons

    A very complex hierarchical system with managers that were just promoted because of their networking and their family status. Though they promote diversity and equality, it's a very close minded company that markets itself very well but actually it's a miserable place to work in with no possibility of promotion unless you know someone who will push your profile. The environment and the atmosphere are very negative and fake. Consider elsewhere.

    L'Oréal2019-06-19
  10. "Great Company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Unit Controller 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at L'Oréal full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Ethical company. Each day, there is an "Ethical Day" in which CEO answers anonymous answers from employees all over the world

    Cons

    Although the company keeps saying its flexible, its not easy to change career path.

    L'Oréal2019-05-13

    L'Oréal Response

    May 20, 2019Global content and employee engagement manager

    Hello, Thank you for sharing your very positive feedback! We’re very proud of our incredible colleagues and ex-colleague who contribute to make us the most ethical company in the world according to Ethisphere. We’re glad to hear about your positive experience and wish you continued success as you grow your career. Best, Madeline

Found 150 reviews