Kohl's Store Manager Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Kohl's Store Manager Reviews

Updated 17 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
70%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Kohl's CEO Michelle Gass
Michelle Gass
23 Ratings
  1. "Nice company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Store Manager in San Leandro, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Kohl's full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Decent pay. Fun environment. Learn alot about running a business

    Cons

    Work life balance non existent as asm

    Kohl's2019-11-17
  2. "Good Pay for executives"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Store Manager in Grand Rapids, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kohl's full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good pay, Good work life balance except during the holidays but you do get a compensation week.

    Cons

    Not enough employees, a lot of your job is done doing non managerial tasks, cleaning out fitting rooms, ringing on the register, freight.

    Kohl's2019-10-30
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Corporate Greed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Store Manager 

    I have been working at Kohl's full-time

    Pros

    They have a good earned vacation program

    Cons

    Work life Balance is not present Always reducing in store payroll and adding more initiatives with less people.

    Kohl's2019-11-11
  4. "Pretty good job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Store Manager in Butler, PA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Kohl's full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fun work environment, awesome paid vaca, health days off, decent salary, hours were ok

    Cons

    Working outside of my job title, understaffed

    Kohl's2019-10-23
  5. "Great company doing great things for their customers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Store Manager 

    I have been working at Kohl's full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    work life balance, innovation, value for customers

    Cons

    expected to do too much with too little retention store hours

    Kohl's2019-11-06
  6. "Not ideal"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - ASM- Assistant Store Manager in Fredericksburg, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Kohl's full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Pay is OK no others N/A

    Cons

    Long hours The company is very stingy with payroll and everything.

    Kohl's2019-10-01
  7. "Don't expect to have a personal life"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Store Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Kohl's full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    salary, discount, advancement, meet new people, able to control who you hire

    Cons

    good executives have to work A LOT of hours to keep the stores running successfully, corporate has no idea what's going on in stores and how to make decisions to make the stores successful, technology is terrible

    Advice to Management

    Stop adding things to stores without giving payroll to make them successful, have attainable goals for stores

    Kohl's2019-09-23
  8. "Ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Store Manager 

    I worked at Kohl's full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good to associates, they do not rest on their laurels

    Cons

    DM was very passive aggressive Change for the sake of change

    Kohl's2019-08-29
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Kohl’s staying on top"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Store Manager in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kohl's full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    A very competitive company , always looking to the future , innovative and technologically driven to stay on top , and truly cares about the associate s and listen to their needs wants

    Cons

    With rapid change comes many challenges

    Advice to Management

    Continue to listen to your teams , keep their needs on the forefront

    Kohl's2019-08-08
  10. "Meh"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Store Manager in Machesney Park, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kohl's full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I love the fact you are encouraged to spend time with the customers.

    Cons

    Waaaaay too much work load on the full timers.

    Advice to Management

    Be more respectful to your lower workers.

    Kohl's2019-08-22
Found 288 reviews