Kohl's Sales Associate Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Kohl's Sales Associate Reviews

Updated 7 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
54%
Recommend to a Friend
68%
Approve of CEO
Kohl's CEO Michelle Gass
Michelle Gass
112 Ratings
  1. "Great company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Retail Sales Associate in Westminster, MD
    Recommends

    I worked at Kohl's part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible schedule, many employees to help, great managers

    Cons

    Working overnight shifts around the holidays

    Kohl's2019-11-07
  2. "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Kohl's part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very dynamic atmosphere. Nice employee discount and friendly colleges.

    Cons

    Strongly recommend to sell credit cards.

    Advice to Management

    Please distribute job duties to each employee specifically, not all duties to all.

    Kohl's2019-11-07
  3. "Great Discounts"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Sales Associate 

    I worked at Kohl's part-time

    Pros

    Enjoyed my co-workers and the environment. Loved the discounts around Christmas.

    Cons

    Too many chiefs(managers) telling you to go in different directions.

    Kohl's2019-11-04
  4. "Great part time job opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Sales Associate in Raleigh, NC
    Recommends

    I worked at Kohl's part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Kohl's allows for flexible scheduling

    Cons

    Store closes late during holidays

    Kohl's2019-11-02
  5. "Okay Summer Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Point of Sale Associate in Downey, CA

    I worked at Kohl's part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Worked with my schedule, gave me the hours needed, good introduction to customer service jobs

    Cons

    So boring and soul sucking sometimes. The same playlist playing all day everyday so you get very familiar with each and every song

    Kohl's2019-11-07
  6. "its was ok working there"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Kohls Sales Associate in Clifton, NJ

    I have been working at Kohl's part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    employee gets a 15% discount and every once in a while 35%

    Cons

    pay is low employees are disgruntled and hate their job.

    Kohl's2019-11-08
  7. "Decent seasonal job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Cleveland, OH

    I worked at Kohl's part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible schedule, fun people, overall decent customers.

    Cons

    Hours were somewhat sporadic.

    Kohl's2019-11-08
  8. "Easy job to do"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Sales Associate 

    I worked at Kohl's part-time

    Pros

    Was relatively easy to get the hang of things. Staff was nice and friendly.

    Cons

    Products can be really disorganized at times There should be stricter limits on what can be returned to the store

    Advice to Management

    Listen more to the complaints of not only the customers, but also the complaints of the employees

    Kohl's2019-10-22
  9. "Be prepared to do everybody else's job!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Sales Associate in North Richland Hills, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Kohl's part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Employees discounts are great and can even stack on ongoing discounts together!

    Cons

    Such low standards for presentation, and then expect you to organize a department by yourself. It is a huge store with 5 fitting rooms that are not monitored at all, so expect to find the wildest things in there, including people that have chosen to do their bathroom duties in a fitting room stall. There are constantly customers stealing and over abusing the system of discounts and management just eats it right up... and conforms to the customers' blatant lying. Management will also abuse their employees to taking extra shifts, working extra hours in the day than scheduled and being horrible about giving breaks. This location is beyond the most disorganized and messiest Kohl's to work at!!

    Show More
    Kohl's2019-11-04
  10. Helpful (3)

    "It's What You Make of It"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Sales Associate 

    I worked at Kohl's part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Clean, organized work environment, paid weekly

    Cons

    Very niche kind of environment. If you are new, employees are rude and shun you. They treat you as if you have to "earn your stripes." Management is lackluster and treat you like a child, even if you are a seasoned retail worker. Overall, a very immature, high school clique kind of environment unless you prove your knowledge and worth to fellow employees and management.

    Advice to Management

    Treat employees like people, whether they have 20 years of professional sales experience, have spent 3 years at Kohl's, or are brand new to retail. Stop micromanaging "new guys" and letting other employees do as they please.

    Kohl's2019-10-30
Found 1923 reviews