Kohl's Reviews

Updated 24 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.5
63%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
Kohl's CEO Michelle Gass
Michelle Gass
694 Ratings
  1. "Innovative Retail landscape that focuses on supporting and fulfilling customers in every aspect of their lives."

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director in Menomonee Falls, WI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Kohl's full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great Benefits, People and corporate campus

    Cons

    Corporate Culture, Work-Life Balance and Sr. Leadership

    Kohl's2020-05-08
  2. "Good"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Sales Associate/Cashier 

    I have been working at Kohl's part-time

    Pros

    Good very nice place Masada plaar

    Cons

    Nothing much it was okay

    Kohl's2020-05-07
  3. "Recommend"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Associate in Bullhead City, AZ
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kohl's part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Kohl's has a great work environment

    Cons

    The technology often goes haywire

    Kohl's2020-05-07
  4. "Sinking Ship"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee In Kohl's Tech in Milpitas, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Kohl's full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    1. Associate discount. 2. Good for those who want to work here short-term.

    Cons

    1. Too many to list. Stagnant career growth as managers prefer to promote from within their inner circle. Managers brought their own people from other companies and promoted them. Rest are ignored. 2. Yearly pay increase is a measly <1%. Managers prefer to keep the bounty for themselves. 3. Kohl's Tech as an org is toxic as they rely too much on external vendors over internal talent. 4. Health benefits are sub-par and very expensive.

    Continue reading
    Kohl's2020-05-22
  5. "It's okay, often frustrating"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Stocking Operations Associate in Champaign, IL

    I worked at Kohl's part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I liked my specific role under stocking operations with fulfillment duties because I was able to work independently, usually at my own pace, and it was not always a high pressure job. I liked the girls I worked with more frequently.

    Cons

    I mainly worked in the stockroom, and the upstairs flooring was the worst because it was just metal grates with piece of plywood or old mats sporadically thrown about, and it was terrible for one's feet and knees. While working there I would use carts to put items on to take out to the floor, and I had my cart taken so many times it was so frustrating. A couple employees had even taken my stuff off the cart, put it on the ground, and took it. I was in this situation on Black Friday and Thanksgiving, and was therefore unable to do my job and had to result in straightening up the very cluttered, dirty, non air conditioned stockroom because all the carts had been commandeered for processing orders and my job was deemed less important in this way. I would also often ask for help and it was 50/50 as to whether I would get any sort of response.

    Kohl's2020-05-21
  6. "Nice Experience"

    5.0
    Former Employee - Sales Associate 

    I worked at Kohl's part-time

    Pros

    Everyone who worked there was friendly and ready to help you when needed. I never had a negative experience besides with customers in the few years I was there. I was able to request off when needed.

    Cons

    Dealing with customers can get annoying but it is retail so you have to expect that.

    Kohl's2020-05-06
  7. "Great Place to work with flexible schedules"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Front End Associate/Cashier in Capitola, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kohl's part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great for working with lots of people & great employee discounts.

    Cons

    Can be busy during Holidays & short handed then.

    Kohl's2020-05-19
  8. "Good"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Kohl's full-time

    Pros

    Good benefits. Work with amazing people

    Cons

    Poor company engagement with associates

    Kohl's2020-05-05
  9. "Glad that job is in the rearview mirror"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Part Time Sales Associate 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Kohl's part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    easy to get hired employee discount free pizza sometimes

    Cons

    high school clique management - you're in one week then you're OUT irregular schedule everyweek so hard to plan your life really low pay-though I did get a 3 cent raise once no benefits no room for growth-mgmt. makes sure of that alot of turnover

    Continue reading
    Kohl's2020-05-20
  10. "Great company to work for"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Production Coordinator in Menomonee Falls, WI
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Kohl's full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great Co-workers across the company, benefits are good, Cafeteria available for lunch

    Cons

    Very busy certain times of the year

    Kohl's2020-05-04
Found 10156 reviews