Kohl's Reviews

Updated 24 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.5
63%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
Kohl's CEO Michelle Gass
Michelle Gass
694 Ratings
  1. "Great Job!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Beauty Advisor in Dacula, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Kohl's full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Offers Full-time & Part-time positions, flexibility in Scheduling, Customer Satisfaction, Supportive Coworkers

    Cons

    They don’t pay you nearly enough to live off of at all even as a full time associate.

    Continue reading
    Kohl's2020-05-16
  2. "Fun place to work"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Customer Service Associate in Coeur d'Alene, ID

    I worked at Kohl's part-time

    Pros

    They appreciate employees: ordering food, special discounts Pay was incredibly fair

    Cons

    When I was working there, we weren't allowed to wear athletic shoes or have water accessible on the floor

    Kohl's2020-05-16
  3. "A great first job for teens and young adults!"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cashier 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Kohl's part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There's a regular 15% employee discount but sometimes more hroughout the year. A friendly and respectful environment. The workload can be stressful sometimes, but someone is always there to help.

    Cons

    You may have trouble with customers, but I don't find it's too often. Sometimes it takes a bit to be able to reach your managers, but they're busy too.

    Continue reading
    Kohl's2020-05-16
  4. "Good"

    5.0
    Former Employee - Sales Associate/Cashier in Fort Worth, TX

    I worked at Kohl's part-time

    Pros

    The work was really good

    Cons

    No cons the work was good

    Kohl's2020-05-13
  5. "Awesome"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Milwaukee, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Kohl's part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible/ Room to grow/ Pay is decent

    Cons

    None what is so ever loved it

    Kohl's2020-05-14
  6. "OK"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Sales Associate 

    I worked at Kohl's part-time

    Pros

    employee discount is amazing, work with great people

    Cons

    no PTO. short lunch time, no benefits, poor pay

    Kohl's2020-05-12
  7. "Decent part time job"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Floor Team Member in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Kohl's part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The store manager was the best

    Cons

    There was a lot of favoritism

    Kohl's2020-05-13
  8. "Atascocita, Tx"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sale Associate in Atascocita, TX

    I have been working at Kohl's part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The specific management team at this location is amazing and actually cares about their employees

    Cons

    If you’re on register, you are required to process a certain amount of credit applications per shift

    Continue reading
    Kohl's2020-05-13
  9. "Good company, good benefits"

    3.0
    Former Employee - Assistant Buyer 

    I worked at Kohl's full-time

    Pros

    Good company, strong financial outlook, good benefits

    Cons

    difficult work-life balance in the assistant buyer role

    Kohl's2020-05-23
  10. "Don't Apply"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Warehouse Material Handler 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Kohl's full-time

    Pros

    Paid breaks, raises, Volunteer events, peak incentives, pay

    Cons

    Closes for nothing, Management, supervisors, raises, hours

    Kohl's2020-05-24
Found 10156 reviews