Kohl's Retail Sales Associate Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Kohl's Retail Sales Associate Reviews

Updated 18 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
55%
Recommend to a Friend
55%
Approve of CEO
Kohl's CEO Michelle Gass
Michelle Gass
24 Ratings
  1. "Season job training"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Sales Associate 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Kohl's part-time

    Pros

    Everyone is very willing to answer questions if they have one, especially since they know you just started at the store.

    Cons

    You really only get one day of hands-on training before they start you on your own.

    Kohl's2020-02-18
  2. "-"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Sales Associate in Ventura, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Kohl's part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good people,benefits, free food.

    Cons

    No downsides , everything was good

    Kohl's2020-02-17
  3. "I really enjoy it :)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Associate 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Kohl's part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    awesome co-workers really nice managers pretty much flexible around school ability to ask days-off customers kinda respect you way more than other stores once you get used to it and suffer through the rough beginning, it can be a really nice job.

    Cons

    although I can't get over these: low pay for work expected understaffed schedule changes can take a while lack of training when entering (learn along the way even though it might get stressful) Christmas and Thanksgiving are not able to be off (but that is expected).

    Continue reading
    Kohl's2020-02-14
  4. "decent teenager job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Seasonal Retail Sales Associate in Sacramento, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Kohl's part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - work load is pretty chill not many duties and the duties are simple and routine

    Cons

    - too many sales always going on, always having to remember discounts/promo codes/sales for customers - lack of training

    Continue reading
    Kohl's2020-02-13
  5. "Sense of community and flexibility"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Associate in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Kohl's part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Opportunity to grow - Employee discount - Flexible schedule - Community Involvement

    Cons

    - A little boring at times - Rude customers

    Kohl's2020-02-11
  6. "Fast paced and friendly"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Sales Associate in Silver Spring, MD
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Kohl's part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people and experience there.

    Cons

    Scheduling conflicts and unrealistic goals to be fulfilled at times.

    Kohl's2020-02-08
  7. "Okay as a highschool student or college student"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Sales Associate/Cashier in Bainbridge, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Kohl's part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible hours and call off requests met

    Cons

    Poor management long hours low pay

    Continue reading
    Kohl's2020-02-11
  8. "It was very 'Okay'."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Sales Associate 

    I worked at Kohl's part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Boss was cool Hours weren't bad

    Cons

    Push to sell Kohls card was rough Kohls card was kinda scummy

    Kohl's2020-02-08
  9. "Ok job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Associate in Tinley Park, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Kohl's part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Other employees, Management is friendly

    Cons

    The pay is horrible! All the other stores around kohls pay at least $2.00 more that what we get paid. The turnover is to high because of the pay and the amount of work we are expected to do.

    Continue reading
    Kohl's2020-01-30
  10. "It's not the best.."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Sales Associate in Las Vegas, NV
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Kohl's full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Sometimes management provides food after working hard

    Cons

    The pay ($9/hr) and the amount of work you do is absurd. Unloading, restocking in the back and waking up early mornings to get everything done is not the best especially if you going to schopl

    Continue reading
    Kohl's2020-02-17

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 159 reviews