Kohl's Point of Sale Associate Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Kohl's Point of Sale Associate Reviews

Updated Nov 7, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.9
39%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
Kohl's CEO Michelle Gass
Michelle Gass
2 Ratings
  1. "Okay Summer Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Point of Sale Associate in Downey, CA

    I worked at Kohl's part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Worked with my schedule, gave me the hours needed, good introduction to customer service jobs

    Cons

    So boring and soul sucking sometimes. The same playlist playing all day everyday so you get very familiar with each and every song

    Kohl's2019-11-07
  2. "seasonal position"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Point of Sale Associate 

    I worked at Kohl's part-time

    Pros

    there is always something to do

    Cons

    lots of angry people during the holidays

    Kohl's2019-09-28
  3. "Part time cashier"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Point of Sale Associate in Macedonia, OH

    I worked at Kohl's part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible schedule, food provided on holidays,

    Cons

    Managers are on you a lot about getting customers to open up credit cards, not many full time opportunities,

    Kohl's2019-06-17
  4. "Kohl's should lead the way in closing the wage gap."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    Current Employee - Point of Sale Associate in Lake Ozark, MO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Kohl's part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It's a job. The manager of the Lake Ozark store has done a fine job of selecting hard working and reliable staff.

    Cons

    Compensation does not balance with expectations or job performance. Starting wage is not a living wage, especially since all but a few positions are considered part time.

    Advice to Management

    The least desirable jobs should pay the most. CEO's make far too much money off the backs of the people in the stores that are working directly with customers along with their work load of keeping the store clean and tidy. Share the wealth... I mean really, 12 million in compensation for one person, who reportedly earned the bulk of that compensation as bonuses in one year? How does that even make sense? Kohl's... could and should lead the way in closing the wage gap. Why aren't they? Kohl's gives millions away when their low paid employees volunteer out in their communities which is all fine and wonderful, but if you can afford to give so much why aren't you paying ALL of you employees better. Are those tax write offs more important than the hard working people making you all that money? It sure looks that way. Kohl's is hooking up with Amazon which will add to the work load of the already over worked and under paid employees. Kohl's will benefit monetarily, but will the employees?

    Show More
    Kohl's2019-06-20
  5. "Great store"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Point of Sale Associate 

    I have been working at Kohl's part-time

    Pros

    Discounts, friendly coworkers, incentives

    Cons

    Hours vary depending on payroll

    Kohl's2019-03-18
  6. "Good for part time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Point of Sale Associate in Medway, MA
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Kohl's part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Close to my full time position Great co-workers

    Cons

    To far away from my home

    Kohl's2019-03-05
  7. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Point of Sale Associate in Mansfield, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Kohl's part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    You could always pick up hours

    Cons

    Raises were less than 25 cents

    Advice to Management

    Take care of your employees

    Kohl's2019-02-10
  8. "Soon to be Former Kohl's Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Point of Sale Associate in Oceanside, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Kohl's part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    -Associate discount worked on excluded items -Coworkers were nice -Decent hours

    Cons

    -No work/life balance - Harrass us about credits incentives non stop especially if you already got more. -Management is rude to associates for no reason. -So many stupid rules -Loss Prevention people have hidden agendas

    Advice to Management

    Treat other how you would like to be treated. Realize that some of your associates are students.

    Kohl's2019-03-06
  9. "It was ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Point of Sale Associate in Tallahassee, FL
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Kohl's part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The associate discount is not that much, but it does help on things that are already on sale.

    Cons

    If you are seasonal, there will not be enough hours obviously, and it will be rare that they keep you after the holidays have ended.

    Kohl's2019-01-28
  10. "Cashiering"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Point of Sale Associate 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Kohl's part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Coworkers are generally very pleasant and friendly, coupons are fairly easy to understand and apply and overall it's a pleasant experience.

    Cons

    There's a strong push to get customers to sign up for credit cards. Managers are desperate to meet a credit goal and you're expected to sign up at least one person every 4 hours if you work as a cashier. I've been told to nag customers even after they refused. Benefit for signing up someone for a credit card is $0.50 on your next paycheck.

    Kohl's2018-08-14
Found 108 reviews