Kohl's Point of Sale Associate Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Find jobs for Point of Sale Associate

Kohl's Point of Sale Associate Reviews

Updated 18 Dec 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.9
29%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
Kohl's CEO Michelle Gass
Michelle Gass
3 Ratings
  1. "Family Atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Point of Sale Associate 

    I worked at Kohl's part-time

    Pros

    Team environment, supportive, not too difficult

    Cons

    Staying late, long hours sometimes

    Kohl's2019-12-18
  2. "Lots of hours but low pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Point of Sale Associate in Troy, MI

    I worked at Kohl's part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    During the holiday season, there are tons of hours.

    Cons

    Sometimes you feel overworked. There is also a large push to sign customers up for a store charge card.

    Kohl's2019-12-10
  3. "As a last resort"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Point of Sale Associate in Woodhaven, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Kohl's part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible hours And deals on items there.

    Cons

    Management is always lecturing you on your performance for getting credit but the people who do get them aren’t paid more or treated better, you just have higher expectations. Long hours on your legs

    Advice to Management

    Let POS associates sit

    Kohl's2019-11-29
  4. "Okay Summer Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Point of Sale Associate in Downey, CA

    I worked at Kohl's part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Worked with my schedule, gave me the hours needed, good introduction to customer service jobs

    Cons

    So boring and soul sucking sometimes. The same playlist playing all day everyday so you get very familiar with each and every song

    Kohl's2019-11-07
  5. "seasonal position"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Point of Sale Associate 

    I worked at Kohl's part-time

    Pros

    there is always something to do

    Cons

    lots of angry people during the holidays

    Kohl's2019-09-28
  6. "Part time cashier"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Point of Sale Associate in Macedonia, OH

    I worked at Kohl's part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible schedule, food provided on holidays,

    Cons

    Managers are on you a lot about getting customers to open up credit cards, not many full time opportunities,

    Kohl's2019-06-17
  7. "Kohl's should lead the way in closing the wage gap."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    Current Employee - Point of Sale Associate in Lake Ozark, MO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Kohl's part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It's a job. The manager of the Lake Ozark store has done a fine job of selecting hard working and reliable staff.

    Cons

    Compensation does not balance with expectations or job performance. Starting wage is not a living wage, especially since all but a few positions are considered part time.

    Advice to Management

    The least desirable jobs should pay the most. CEO's make far too much money off the backs of the people in the stores that are working directly with customers along with their work load of keeping the store clean and tidy. Share the wealth... I mean really, 12 million in compensation for one person, who reportedly earned the bulk of that compensation as bonuses in one year? How does that even make sense? Kohl's could and should lead the way in closing the wage gap. Why aren't they? Kohl's gives millions away when their low paid employees volunteer out in their communities which is all fine and wonderful, but if you can afford to give so much why aren't you paying ALL of you employees better. Are those tax write offs more important than the hard working people making you all that money? It sure looks that way. Kohl's is hooking up with Amazon which will add to the work load of the already over worked and under paid employees. Kohl's will benefit monetarily, but will the employees?

    Show More
    Kohl's2019-06-20
  8. "Great store"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Point of Sale Associate 

    I have been working at Kohl's part-time

    Pros

    Discounts, friendly coworkers, incentives

    Cons

    Hours vary depending on payroll

    Kohl's2019-03-18
  9. "Good for part time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Point of Sale Associate in Medway, MA
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Kohl's part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Close to my full time position Great co-workers

    Cons

    To far away from my home

    Kohl's2019-03-05
  10. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Point of Sale Associate in Mansfield, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Kohl's part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    You could always pick up hours

    Cons

    Raises were less than 25 cents

    Advice to Management

    Take care of your employees

    Kohl's2019-02-10
Found 111 reviews