Khayyat Contracting & Trading Reviews

Updated Dec 27, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 11 of over 11 reviews

3.6
67%
Recommend to a Friend
67%
Approve of CEO
Khayyat Contracting & Trading General Director/Manager Salim Jarrar (no image)
Salim Jarrar
3 Ratings
  1. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    review

    Dec 27, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They have good environment and great pay

    Cons

    the number of working hours is long

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Salary and Gratuity

    Jan 1, 2019 - Design Coordinator in Doha
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They pay salaries on time, Site offices are suitable, catering to provide lunch at site office Kind people to work with

    Cons

    My contract was between 2012 - 2014 I did not receive my gratuity at the end of my contract, reason being I was a contractor (the company did not sponsor my visa) and the manager who signed my contract had left. HR managers were constantly resigning Staff with similar experience and qualifications were not paid the same, European engineers were paid up to QR 5000 more per month

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Safety Health Environment

    Jul 29, 2017 - Anonymous Employee in Doha
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Team Player, good communication skill, Knowledge of local lawas

    Cons

    Oil and Gas, construction ,Petro chemical

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    HACCP Supervisor

    Oct 24, 2016 - QA/QC Supervisor/Food Safety Team Leader/Document Control Chairman in Doha
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    provision of opportunities to grow as profesionally

    Cons

    they didn't act on their promise

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Assistant Document Controller

    Aug 29, 2016 - Assistant Document Controller in Doha
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    * You get to build the stuff people depend on. * A strong construction industry equals a strong economy. * You get to see immediate results from your work. * Every day is something new.

    Cons

    I enjoy working construction and networking with the sub-contractors and management personnel. It is a physical and mental challenge on a daily basis, and helps me push my limits of my comfort zone, and gives me a greater vision to see outside the box. Messer Construction has been a great experience both professionally and personally

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    large construction firm with limited career growth

    Jun 29, 2016 - Anonymous Employee in Doha
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    many projects in order book, easy access to visas, good for arabic nationals

    Cons

    no clear career growth plans or opportunities, top heavy management, low approachability to superiors, uneven salaries

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    SPM

    Jun 13, 2016 - Senior Project Manager in Doha
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Big Company, Landmark Projects, Paying good salary

    Cons

    Unprofessional, Moody Management, no stability

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 2.0
    Former Employee

    Electrical engineer

    Apr 21, 2016 - Electrical Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They give noc for thier staff and not purse to transfer in other employer until they not find a new job.

    Cons

    They not keep the peoples even you are more expertise.they don't care for you.if they want to reduce the staff .

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Security

    Feb 27, 2016 - Security Guard in Doha
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It is a very good company and company employees are happy to work with.

    Cons

    The only area is just the accommodation

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Review

    Dec 29, 2015 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    KCT is a large company commuted with clients wishes and needs and devoted to provide the previous in the most time and cost effective ways.

    Cons

    The company is continuously putting in place procedures trying to constantly improve the results. This cannot be considered a cons but though would worth mentioning.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 11 Reviews

Work at Khayyat Contracting & Trading? Share Your Experiences

or