Kerry Foods Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Kerry Foods Reviews

Updated 9 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
60%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Kerry Foods CEO Duncan Everett
Duncan Everett
51 Ratings
Pros
  • "With 22 years' service I can honestly say that I've never been bored working for Kerry Foods(in 10 reviews)

  • "Good employee benefits and healthy work life balance(in 5 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Seasonal/permanent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Milk Intake Operative in Charleville, Cork
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kerry Foods full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great courier prospects it is a good friendly atmosphere and training and a good salary if your looking for a job with a top company and if you like to travel there is also a lot of jobs with that prospect. Also you can learn yo work in other departments to further your skills im vrry happy and its a job i would love to stay in until the day i retire also they also are very interested in what you think and look out for your health and safety and care about you and ypur family exsample they do family days and also Santa for kids .

    Show More

    Cons

    I could not say anything bad all good.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great job.

    Kerry Foods2019-11-17
  2. "Great Company where you learn loads"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Kerry Foods full-time

    Pros

    Very entrepreneurial, lots of responsibility, huge scope to the role, can do attitude

    Cons

    Under resourced, lack of work life balance, everyone cut out of the same cloth, they have little loyalty

    Advice to Management

    Lead. Take ownership

    Kerry Foods2019-10-15
  3. "Don't go here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General Staff in Limerick, Limerick
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Kerry Foods full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Local place to work Multinational

    Cons

    Non flexible hours. Still working at 5.30 Friday evening Bad wages No pay for over time No extra time off for unpaid over time Expected to know everything about the job the minute you start extremly unfair Departments don't work together Second by second change

    Kerry Foods2019-10-31
  4. "Treat employees like machines"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - General Operator in Carlow
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Kerry Foods full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Long shifts if you want to make money

    Cons

    Unsociable work hours no appreciation

    Advice to Management

    Treat employees with a bit more respect

    Kerry Foods2019-09-30
  5. "General operator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - General Operator in Wicklow
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Kerry Foods full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good pay good bonus scheme

    Cons

    Shift work long hours

    Kerry Foods2019-08-12
  6. "general operative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Warehouse Operator in Carrickmacross
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Kerry Foods full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    good canteen, good car park

    Cons

    total disrespect to employees, cold in production areas

    Kerry Foods2019-06-09
  7. "Management not look for people at all"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General Operator 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Kerry Foods full-time

    Pros

    A bit better then other company

    Cons

    From Team Leader up, they don't care about people only about plan. Some Team Leaders are really nice but are only...few

    Advice to Management

    Look more for people if they want that people to look for their products

    Kerry Foods2019-04-24
  8. "Hard work and not very appreciative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - General Operator in Shillelagh
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Kerry Foods full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Money is ok, and good workers

    Cons

    Management do not care about staff

    Kerry Foods2019-04-15
  9. Helpful (6)

    "Place full of bullies"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Care Specialist in Naas
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Kerry Foods full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    canteen , gym ,location

    Cons

    I was bullied from day one since I joined the team. I was shouted several times and that happened within the first week.I reported matter to HR but I was told that I had to go back to the team and behave professional so I was forced to resign although I did not do anything wrong. Stay away from that place if you can .

    Kerry Foods2019-01-02
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Procurement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Procurement Analyst in Naas
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Kerry Foods full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Excellent exposure and being involved in a variety of projects. Young team members are very energetic and open to change. A lot of the times team members did go above and beyond for the senior managers.

    Cons

    Low wages for what was done, worked very long hours and not compensated for them in either time back or a payment. Senior management will try to limit progression and only will give a raise when a resignation is handed in. Can be environment wise very difficult to work in. If you make your opinion heard and want to get a fair treatment it'll be virtually impossible. There are absolutely no perks offered unless if you are senior management.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your employees, build trust and encourage the development of your employees. Give back and don't

    Kerry Foods2018-11-12
Found 84 reviews