Kearney Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Kearney Reviews

Updated 22 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.1
86%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Kearney Managing Partner and Chairman Alex Liu
Alex Liu
90 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Tough work life balance with long hours and constant travel (typical of consulting)(in 142 reviews)

  • "Long hours depending on the project(in 121 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Kearney part-time

    Pros

    Good colleagues and good training

    Cons

    Good place and nice people

    Kearney2019-04-05
  2. "Fantastic place to start your career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Research Analyst 

    I worked at Kearney full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flat hierarchy and amazing work culture. Ideal amount of flexibility and independence coupled with quality work.

    Cons

    They can afford a smarter peer group

    Kearney2020-02-22
  3. "atk consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Consultant in Sydney

    I worked at Kearney full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    good project work, good progression

    Cons

    hours were sometimes long, generally ok

    Kearney2020-01-29
  4. "Exceptional Consulting Firm"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kearney full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I have had great opportunities to learn and promote through diverse projects with an exceptionally talented group. My contributions have been encouraged and rewarded from day 1 as an analyst.

    Cons

    80% travel and long hours can wear on you after a while

    Continue reading
    Kearney2020-01-27
  5. "Good if you want to have a fast career pace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Gerente 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Kearney full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    - learning curve - intelligent people - lot of exciting challenges

    Cons

    - worklife balance - worklife balance - worklife balance

    Kearney2020-01-09
  6. "Awesome people, good benefits and pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analytics Associate in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kearney full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Really smart people Best in the world at supply chain related topics Good benefits and understanding team

    Cons

    Tough work life balance with long hours and constant travel (typical of consulting) Some partners and managers don't always respect boundaries in terms of work life balance (15-25%)

    Continue reading
    Kearney2020-01-22
  7. "Solid Management Consulting Experience Right out of School"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Kearney full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great colleagues and working teams Solid training offerings New office spaces

    Cons

    Lack of transparency on variable compensation Limited areas (functions and industries) of true excellence and with frequent work

    Kearney2020-01-20
  8. "Associate consultant work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Paris
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Kearney full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Formatting - experience - structure - compensation - teamwork

    Cons

    No life - No sleep - very hierarchical

    Continue reading
    Kearney2020-01-18
  9. "Great place to work with smart, fun coworkers and entrepreneurial culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Community Service Leader in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Kearney full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great culture, entrepreneurial, very smart and down-to-earth co-workers, interesting projects (if you can avoid typical sourcing/procurement projects), ability to work abroad and/or transfer offices

    Cons

    Too much focus on sourcing / procuring, limited ability to work on projects of interest, can get "held" on an account for long periods of time

    Kearney2020-01-14
  10. "Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Kearney full-time

    Pros

    Great teams to work with

    Cons

    Work hours are bad sometimes

    Kearney2020-01-14

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 867 reviews