Karvy Private Wealth Reviews

Updated 25 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .
3.2
59%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Karvy Private Wealth CEO & Group Head Hrishikesh Parandekar (no image)
Hrishikesh Parandekar
8 Ratings
  1. "Unprofessional"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Karvy Private Wealth full-time

    Pros

    Couldn’t find any pros as such

    Cons

    -unprofessional -not true to the customer

    Karvy Private Wealth2019-11-25
  2. "Brand Manager"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mumbai

    I have been working at Karvy Private Wealth full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good culture and employee friendly

    Cons

    Lower pay scale is a problem

    Karvy Private Wealth2019-10-29
  3. "Great company to work at"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Wealth Management in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Karvy Private Wealth full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great incentives, good support structure, great training opportunities

    Cons

    lack of transparency, docking on incentives

    Karvy Private Wealth2019-10-15
  4. "Avp Wealth management."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Vice President in Bangalore
    Recommends

    I have been working at Karvy Private Wealth full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great place to work, company focuses on employees health wealth and happiness.

    Cons

    Company offers a great learning platform.

    Continue reading
    Karvy Private Wealth2019-05-25
  5. "Great Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Karvy Private Wealth full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It is great company to work with

    Cons

    I Can't think of any

    Karvy Private Wealth2019-01-23
  6. "Retail Wealth Management with no proffessionalism"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Karvy Private Wealth full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very sweet during interview , Team leaders and Multi TL are always ready for Joint calls

    Cons

    Some Products are all Risky for clients, Misspelling due to Revenue pressure , No respect to the Downline , Bad work culture Hire and Fire - They put you in PIP if they want to throw you out.

    Continue reading
    Karvy Private Wealth2019-02-02
  7. "Typical retail wealth management firm"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Karvy Private Wealth full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Professional environment Lot to learn good networking

    Cons

    Odd office timings still in the evolution phase

    Continue reading
    Karvy Private Wealth2017-10-25
  8. "Excellent; challenging, satisfying & rewarding"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Karvy Private Wealth full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Opportunity to "Learn & Earn" while having fun. The USP is the innovative & extensive wealth management products suite. It's a vibrant, positive & happy working environment

    Cons

    I did not face too many major challenges as the existing team members were really helpful & the onboarding process took care of all my initial hurdles.

    Continue reading
    Karvy Private Wealth2017-09-18
  9. "Decent place to work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Vice President in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Karvy Private Wealth full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Managed to do decently well in a very difficult market where other companies have shut down Innovative products and good incentive structure

    Cons

    They Take employees quitting too personally, which is not a good thing New employees need to be given a little more time

    Karvy Private Wealth2017-08-24
  10. "OK, if you want to get started working for client"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Digital Marketing Manager in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Karvy Private Wealth full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good Boss, Understanding Colleagues, great team to interact and learn from

    Cons

    No strategic planning, transparency issue, power centralized

    Continue reading
    Karvy Private Wealth2017-07-05
Found 20 reviews