Karvy Private Wealth Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Karvy Private Wealth Reviews

Updated 29 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
63%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Karvy Private Wealth CEO Hrishikesh Parandekar (no image)
Hrishikesh Parandekar
8 Ratings
  1. "Brand Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mumbai

    I have been working at Karvy Private Wealth full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good culture and employee friendly

    Cons

    Lower pay scale is a problem

    Karvy Private Wealth2019-10-29
  2. "Great company to work at"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Wealth Management in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Karvy Private Wealth full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great incentives, good support structure, great training opportunities

    Cons

    lack of transparency, docking on incentives

    Karvy Private Wealth2019-10-15
  3. "Avp Wealth management."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Vice President in Bangalore
    Recommends

    I have been working at Karvy Private Wealth full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great place to work, company focuses on employees health wealth and happiness.

    Cons

    Company offers a great learning platform.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing the great work you are doing...

    Karvy Private Wealth2019-05-25
  4. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Karvy Private Wealth full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It is great company to work with

    Cons

    I Can't think of any

    Karvy Private Wealth2019-01-23
  5. "Retail Wealth Management with no proffessionalism"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Karvy Private Wealth full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very sweet during interview , Team leaders and Multi TL are always ready for Joint calls

    Cons

    Some Products are all Risky for clients, Misspelling due to Revenue pressure , No respect to the Downline , Bad work culture Hire and Fire - They put you in PIP if they want to throw you out.

    Advice to Management

    Change the culture, TL and MTL dont know how to treat team due to Management pressure for Revenue

    Karvy Private Wealth2019-02-02
  6. "Typical retail wealth management firm"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Karvy Private Wealth full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Professional environment Lot to learn good networking

    Cons

    Odd office timings still in the evolution phase

    Advice to Management

    listen to subordinates

    Karvy Private Wealth2017-10-25
  7. "Excellent; challenging, satisfying & rewarding"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Karvy Private Wealth full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Opportunity to "Learn & Earn" while having fun. The USP is the innovative & extensive wealth management products suite. It's a vibrant, positive & happy working environment

    Cons

    I did not face too many major challenges as the existing team members were really helpful & the onboarding process took care of all my initial hurdles.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work

    Karvy Private Wealth2017-09-18
  8. "Decent place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Vice President in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Karvy Private Wealth full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Managed to do decently well in a very difficult market where other companies have shut down Innovative products and good incentive structure

    Cons

    They Take employees quitting too personally, which is not a good thing New employees need to be given a little more time

    Karvy Private Wealth2017-08-24
  9. "OK, if you want to get started working for client"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Digital Marketing Manager in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Karvy Private Wealth full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good Boss, Understanding Colleagues, great team to interact and learn from

    Cons

    No strategic planning, transparency issue, power centralized

    Advice to Management

    All the departments need to work in sync and there needs to be transparency in everything company does.

    Karvy Private Wealth2017-07-05
  10. "Shallow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Vice President in New Delhi
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Karvy Private Wealth full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They give you space to work

    Cons

    So much space that you won't get any guidelines. Hire and fire rule. Rotten HR policy.

    Karvy Private Wealth2017-07-04
Found 19 reviews