Kantar Worldpanel Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Kantar Worldpanel Reviews

Updated 14 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
100%
Recommend to a Friend
Kantar Worldpanel CEO Tim Kidd
Tim Kidd
0 Ratings
Pros
  • "It's a fun but hard working environment - the management team are both easily accessible and welcoming(in 24 reviews)

  • "Great People who become life long friends(in 22 reviews)

Cons
  • "Senior management disconnected from their teams' staff(in 19 reviews)

  • "The only con would be the location in Hanger Lane, but once you're in the office you forget where you are as the interior is so fun(in 17 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Category Analyst in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Kantar Worldpanel

    Pros

    Good graduate salary, circa €28k Flexible working hours 28 days holidays Lots of responsibility and exposure to senior audiences Lots of free snacks Breakfast club Great colleagues and management in Dublin Really nice office and location Work/life balance

    Cons

    Poor bonus structure for such a revenue driven environment Little recognition for revenue wins Outdated software and lack of basic tools such as CRM UK Training programme not as effective for Irish grads

    Advice to Management

    Run assessment programmes internally in Dublin. Focus on building relationships with UCD and DIT for more effective graduate recruitment Invest in a CRM system More tea

    Kantar Worldpanel2016-06-08
  2. "Fantastic company - great people, great clients and a great business!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kantar Worldpanel full-time

    Pros

    The culture is really strong. People are trusted and encouraged to develop. Our offer, the service and the insights we deliver to our clients is also really good.

    Cons

    Some people don't like the location but it suits me!

    Advice to Management

    Keep listening

    Kantar Worldpanel2019-11-14
  3. "Category Analyst at Kantar"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Category Analyst in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kantar Worldpanel full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great culture, huge variety of clients to work on

    Cons

    little opportunities to move up in the business

    Kantar Worldpanel2019-11-12
  4. "Amazing company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Research Executive in Dubai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Kantar Worldpanel full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    good training & work culture good exposure great management

    Cons

    not really much as compared to the positives

    Advice to Management

    great culture and team building spirit

    Kantar Worldpanel2019-11-06
  5. "Good XP"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Kuala Lumpur
    Recommends

    I worked at Kantar Worldpanel full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    MNC in the market research industry. Good perks especially for the client servicing team. Dinners, lunches, parking passes & company trips. Quite a diverse mix of people in client servicing.

    Cons

    The bane of working in Market Research. Data, data, data. Excel & Powerpoint all day everyday 24/7. Which is why I decided to look for more physically engaging roles with minimal computer work involved. Much happier now!

    Advice to Management

    If your staff is not happy in market research, help them find where they belong.

    Kantar Worldpanel2019-10-28
  6. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Improvement in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kantar Worldpanel full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Inclusive culture Exposure to varied projects to help career progression Recognition for the work you do

    Cons

    low end of salary benchmarks

    Kantar Worldpanel2019-10-21
  7. "Great Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kantar Worldpanel full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible, great people, great exposure

    Cons

    Location is not great unfortately

    Kantar Worldpanel2019-10-18
  8. "Great Place to Develop"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Development Executive in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Kantar Worldpanel full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Incredible amount of training, learning and development opportunities Given lots of responsibility early on Real team spirit in the New Biz team (this is when I was there, I have heard that this may be different under current management) Opportunity to develop presentation and pitch skills to high value accounts The people are great, you will make friends for life

    Cons

    Senior management aren’t transparent Over promised on new company capabilities to the board and then took everyone’s bonuses away When I was there the target was yearly and if you didn’t hit you didn’t get any commission Very old school In Hanger Lane..... nothing there

    Advice to Management

    Don’t take people’s bonus/commission or they will leave Value your amazing staff more and they will stay! Give people who deserve promotions a chance

    Kantar Worldpanel2019-10-17
  9. "Great Employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Executive in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kantar Worldpanel full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - flexible working - able to be involved with big projects, and get exposure to senior stakeholders early on - Great office atmosphere, people in the business are friendly and always willing to help.

    Cons

    - location - pay isn't amazing for a London based job

    Kantar Worldpanel2019-10-16
  10. "Meh."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Executive in Wembley, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kantar Worldpanel full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    * Exposure to FMCG * Exposure to senior stakeholders early on * Given high degree of freedome and responsibility (if you want it) * Encouraged to take charge of your own development and learning

    Cons

    * Low salary for London based roles * No transparency regarding wage expectations for other roles - "competetive" is all you get... * Senior management disconnected from their teams' staff * High focus on "soft" skills - don't seem to value subject matter experts and technical expertise * Hanger Lane doesn't really have much in the way of places to see

    Advice to Management

    Make sure the replacements for Tim and Kirstin are as passionate about the Worldpanel division as they are.

    Kantar Worldpanel2019-10-12
Found 1 review