Kühne + Nagel Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Kühne + Nagel Reviews

Updated 8 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 827 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
63%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
Kühne + Nagel CEO Detlef Trefzger
Detlef Trefzger
173 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great work environment, Great people at the company(in 38 reviews)

  • "Plano de Carreira Infraestrutura para os colaboradores Oportunidades de crescimento dentro e fora da filial(in 30 reviews)

Cons
  • "eros se fastidian y no te apoyan falta de comunicaci(in 20 reviews)

  • "Work life balance could sometimes be a challenge(in 16 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Operations manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Kühne + Nagel full-time

    Pros

    Great job easy working environment

    Cons

    No cons loved my job

    Kühne + Nagel2019-06-10
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Operations Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Kühne + Nagel full-time

    Pros

    Poor internal HR structure. All effort spent on marketing it as a great workplace, no time on trying to make it actually that. Huge employee churn Money poor for expectation

    Cons

    Exposure to various industries Wide variety of customers provides opportunities after KN

    Advice to Management

    Stop the marketing campaign, work on making employees actual day to day better

    Kühne + Nagel2019-07-17
  3. "not what looks like"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Kühne + Nagel full-time

    Pros

    the working space is lovely

    Cons

    if you work extra hours, you will not get paid more

    Kühne + Nagel2019-03-07
  4. "No Support"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Kühne + Nagel full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Some very hard working operators and nice people. Bonus

    Cons

    CEO full of own importance, didn't interact with employees unless your in management. No Support given by management, lack of staff, expected to work long hours for nothing extra. Only train staff who they want to move on

    Advice to Management

    Interact more with staff and listen, hire more staff

    Kühne + Nagel2019-03-18
  5. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Kühne + Nagel full-time

    Pros

    great benefits and training provided

    Cons

    divide in the company between staff

    Kühne + Nagel2017-12-20
  6. "Good company, life work balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Cork

    I worked at Kühne + Nagel full-time

    Pros

    Good learning are provided, friendly staff willing to help you.

    Cons

    To o much under pressure, management assume you to do many tasks on a daily basis, not enough employees.

    Kühne + Nagel2017-08-24
  7. "Really great workplace and employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Seafreight Frowarder in Dublin, Dublin
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kühne + Nagel full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Always working on the employee experience. The HR department are excellent and working hard consistently to make an even better work environment. The benefits are brilliant and I'm proud to work for the best company in our industry in Ireland.

    Cons

    I can't complain as Kuehne + Nagel has been a great experience for me. There are no downsides for me and I rarely hear any negativity internally. If anything the negativity I've hear only comes from those who don't work for us and who probably wouldn't be good enough to be hired.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work from HR and keep communicating. Keep the promotion opportunities coming, it's great to see so many people developing careers

    Kühne + Nagel2017-03-07
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Employer of Choice in the Logistics Industry"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kühne + Nagel full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great place to work with supportive management focused on delivering an excellent service to their customers. Good opportunities for career progression and development opportunities. For your hard work you will be rewarded with a competitive salary, excellent benefits and fun working environment.

    Cons

    Maybe too fast paced for some people.

    Kühne + Nagel2016-09-20
  9. "Lots of Learning - Wonderful Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kühne + Nagel for less than a year

    Pros

    The opportunity to work with smart people and learn from them. Company is growing fast and there are a lot of development and progression opportunities. Friendly and supportive team environment.

    Cons

    Office space in Dublin is quite limited, can be hard to find a free meeting room at short notice.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good initiatives and high level of people engagement.

    Kühne + Nagel2016-09-19
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Employee wanting more"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Key Account Manager in Cork
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Kühne + Nagel full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Friendly environment. Good people to work with. Good values as a company. The company is proud of what they do and company benefits are above average.

    Cons

    They Do not recognise and value university degrees. Departments have their own individual teams and no cross engagement. Opportunity to progress is up to you and will not be planned for you no matter what. They are dis interested in helping you progress as an individual. All in all its not somewhere you want to be if your looking to progress as it will take to much time and energy trying to.

    Advice to Management

    Engage in employee development and training. Don't just get the employee to do something just for the sake of it.

    Kühne + Nagel2016-08-23
Found 827 reviews