Jumeirah "great place" Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Jumeirah Employee Reviews about "great place"

Updated 18 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
54%
Recommend to a Friend
39%
Approve of CEO
Jumeirah CEO José Silva
José Silva
28 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great place to work And our brand promise stay different(in 8 reviews)

  • "Young company with a orientation towards high class and luxury hospitality(in 8 reviews)

Cons
  • "long hours, less payment, brainwashing(in 17 reviews)

  • "Nationality Biased-So less opportunity to grow(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "great place"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Great company,"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Jumeirah

    Pros

    Great place to work, started by great leadership

    Cons

    Low staff care, by newly joined management

    Advice to Management

    Need to care staff, please don't to make money by squeezing staff.

    Jumeirah2019-08-18
  2. "Team leader"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Receptionist in Dubai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Jumeirah full-time

    Pros

    Great place to work And our brand promise stay different

    Cons

    You must take the challenges on your day to day work

    Jumeirah2018-09-23
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Culinary Management Role"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Chef De Cuisine in Dubai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Jumeirah full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    -Great Place to learn -Excellent Benefits

    Cons

    -Very long working hours -Nationality Biased-So less opportunity to grow

    Advice to Management

    Its a great place to work, although there are less opportunities for higher roles for certain nationalities. Please consider the skill set and talent what an employee brings and just not the face value.

    Jumeirah2018-04-18
  4. "Where I have learnt to develop myself"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Night Auditor in London, England
    Recommends

    I worked at Jumeirah full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    A great place to grow, getting confidence and disciplined. Good company benefits and well paid. I am grateful to my managers for my development.

    Cons

    Nothing i can think of.

    Jumeirah2017-10-09
  5. Helpful (11)

    "Housekeeping Attendant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Housekeeping in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Jumeirah full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I thought Jumeirah to be a great place to work and one of the best companies to work for. That's is why they employ talented people who have a great attitude, who have passion and enthusiasm to deliver exceptional customer service to the guests and who truly believe that they can contribute to the business so that we can STAY DIFFERENT™.

    Cons

    who have passion and enthusiasm to deliver exceptional customer service to the guests and who truly believe that they can contribute to the business so that we can STAY DIFFERENT™.

    Advice to Management

    N/a

    Jumeirah2015-09-01
  6. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Supervisor in Dubai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Jumeirah

    Pros

    A Great place to work, Good working Culture, good benefits, Great Compensation, Great Accommodation Facilities,Very Honest, Transparent and Integrity of the Highest Level

    Cons

    Dominated by Europeans in all Management posts.

    Advice to Management

    Keep the Legacy of of Leading by exmple

    Jumeirah2015-03-24
  7. "great place to train"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Anonymous Intern in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Jumeirah for less than a year

    Pros

    great place to train Helpful staff fair and professional

    Cons

    Couldn't diversify at the Jumeirah carlton tower Not eager to cross-train, very protective of their positions

    Advice to Management

    Cross-training and inter departmental transfers should be promoted if an employee wishes to transfer

    Jumeirah2013-03-17
  8. ""Be the Difference""

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Hostess in Dubai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Jumeirah full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great place to start up the career for new beginners. I would say, they give the best benefits to colleagues. Best medical insurance, free transportation, best accommodation, free meal, free uniform from head to toe, every 2 years flight allowance depending on your point of origin, every year allowance for managerial position, Bonus every 3 months apart from the service charge every month and tips.

    Cons

    Has a very high standard that most of the new colleagues get culture shock.

    Jumeirah2012-08-21
Found 8 reviews