Jumeirah Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Jumeirah Reviews

Updated 1 Dec 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
69%
Recommend to a Friend
57%
Approve of CEO
Jumeirah CEO José Silva
José Silva
20 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great place to work And our brand promise stay different(in 8 reviews)

  • "Young company with a orientation towards high class and luxury hospitality(in 8 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Guest Service Representative 

    I have been working at Jumeirah full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    A good place to start your career in a hospitality industry

    Cons

    1. No opportunity to grow and develop 2. Low salaries, comparing to the other companies at the market

    Jumeirah2019-11-22
  2. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - GM Manager in Dubai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Jumeirah full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Benefits, salary, transportation, accommodation, clientele

    Cons

    Constant change of leadership and management

    Advice to Management

    Settle already

    Jumeirah2019-11-06
  3. "Front Office Supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Front Office Supervisor in Manama
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Jumeirah full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - It seems like a good opportunity, but it was a hell

    Cons

    - Small salary - Overtime is never paid - Cutted service charge

    Jumeirah2019-12-01
  4. "It’s one of the recognized and established hospitality group."

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Jumeirah

    Pros

    Flexibility to move from one point to another with great case,with good knowledge of wht can be done and where it had to

    Cons

    To be self confidence,self motivation,strong determination,positive attitude.

    Advice to Management

    Good leadership and team building ability.

    Jumeirah2019-10-18
  5. "Great place to learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Reservations Agent in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Jumeirah full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I have learnt a lot about standards and going to the extra mile for your guests. Great perks and amazing staff rates

    Cons

    They decided to close down a property for refurbishment in London and they fired the whole staff...their competitors maintained their colleagues during the process. Until then I thought this company had an interest for their workers but it seems that it depends..

    Jumeirah2019-10-14
  6. "Administrative work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Guest Relations in Dubai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Jumeirah full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The people around you and the experience they are giving to colleagues. You learn how to deal with different nationalities and ideas from other people

    Cons

    Growth. In our outlet there’s alot of colleagues that is working that why promotion and recognition is not number 1 priority.

    Jumeirah2019-10-02
  7. "one of the worse Higher Management i have worked with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Shift Supervisor in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Jumeirah full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Staff are really nice to each other , i thinks thats the only people who carry jumeirah so called _Hallmarks for them

    Cons

    higher management had no empathy for there staff , the way there redundancy got handled.. i wish could tell few answers by management in consultation period ,, just disgusted me . no reason big article came on caterers about staff talking about distress.

    Advice to Management

    well i guess management needs to change else they will keep running teh hotel like cooperate Maf**

    Jumeirah2019-09-18
  8. "Company with the plenty of benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Sales Advisor in Dubai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Jumeirah full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The best thing about the company is that you can do many cross exposures and trainings, plenty of benefits.

    Cons

    Salaries are the way to low for the amount of job and responsibilities that the colleagues are having

    Advice to Management

    Listen more to the colleagues and their needs, once the have some complaining listen to them, don't tell them if they are not happy they can leave the company.

    Jumeirah2019-09-01
  9. "Great company,"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Jumeirah

    Pros

    Great place to work, started by great leadership

    Cons

    Low staff care, by newly joined management

    Advice to Management

    Need to care staff, please don't to make money by squeezing staff.

    Jumeirah2019-08-18
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Commi chef"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Commi Chef in Dubai
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Jumeirah full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Staff is very good

    Cons

    No things just i want change.

    Advice to Management

    Na things

    Jumeirah2019-07-13
Found 170 reviews