Johnson & Johnson Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Johnson & Johnson Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 4188 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
79%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Johnson & Johnson CEO Alex Gorsky
Alex Gorsky
1769 Ratings
  1. "Business Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Limerick, Limerick
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Johnson & Johnson full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    very good place to work for.

    Cons

    Nothing I did find in JNJ.

    Johnson & Johnson2019-05-13
  2. "Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Johnson & Johnson full-time

      Pros

      Good managers, they are easy going

      Cons

      Stressful, the shifts can be long

      Johnson & Johnson2019-05-09
    • "A title to review working experience"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Graduate Software Developer in Limerick, Limerick
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Johnson & Johnson full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Friendly working environment; high salary;

      Cons

      Nothing need to be mentioned here

      Johnson & Johnson2019-04-04
    • "Great place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Johnson & Johnson full-time

      Pros

      Really like the ethos of the company, the people working there are lovely and friendly and any supervisor or manager I've had have been fair and understanding if I've needed to take time off, as well as being greatly supportive in helping me develop my career.

      Cons

      Other sites offer more money

      Johnson & Johnson2019-03-13
    • Helpful (2)

      "sole destroying = visioncare limerick"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Process Technician in Limerick, Limerick
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Johnson & Johnson full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      health insurance but little else

      Cons

      hard to believe we are a medical device company, quality is second to volume here, constant pressure to increase output of product at all levels, plenty of talk about quality but not implemented. they employ over qualified people to pack boxes

      Johnson & Johnson2019-03-20
    • "Excellent place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Lab Technician in Little Island Roads
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I worked at Johnson & Johnson full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Great colleagues, great opportunities, good salary, great training opportunities, good bonuses

      Cons

      Long hours, demanding workload, repetitive work, cannot transfer between departments, limited opportunities for progression

      Advice to Management

      Listen to staff more

      Johnson & Johnson2019-02-10
    • "good"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Johnson & Johnson

      Pros

      good environment, good people fun

      Cons

      tough but satisfying, long hours

      Johnson & Johnson2018-11-18
    • Helpful (2)

      "Customer Service (then Abbot Medical Optics)"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Customer Service Agent in Dublin, Dublin
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I worked at Johnson & Johnson full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Canteen, nice team when I was working there

      Cons

      very autocratic Management style, focussed on mistakes of employees, little or no career advancement

      Advice to Management

      treat your employees like adults, not like children and give them possibilities to develop

      Johnson & Johnson2018-10-19
    • "Janitor"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at Johnson & Johnson full-time

        Pros

        it is a great pace to work

        Cons

        I need to spend more time cleaning toilets

        Johnson & Johnson2018-09-27
      • "Process Technician"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Process Technician in Limerick, Limerick

        I have been working at Johnson & Johnson for more than a year

        Pros

        Overall, quite a positive work environment.

        Cons

        Some colleagues can difficult. Some instances of excessive micro-management from other departments.

        Johnson & Johnson2018-09-22
      Found 4188 reviews