John Lewis & Partners Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

John Lewis & Partners Reviews

Updated 5 Dec 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
73%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
John Lewis & Partners CEO Paula Nickolds (no image)
Paula Nickolds
335 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Long hours especially when it comes to christmas(in 60 reviews)

  • "Head office temperature not always great(in 29 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Fantastic company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at John Lewis & Partners

    Pros

    Great benefits, colleagues and work ethic

    Cons

    None apart from working at weekends

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what u r doing.

    John Lewis & Partners2016-02-23
  2. "Customer Service Advisor for Call Centre"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at John Lewis & Partners part-time

    Pros

    They are very focused on building strong teams, lots of fun ways to keep you engaged in the job

    Cons

    Not for people who like to stay physical and active during the day.

    John Lewis & Partners2017-10-06
  3. "Excellent part time work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Catering Assistant in Liverpool, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at John Lewis & Partners part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Excellent perks, the bosses do actually care.

    Cons

    Managers can be difficult sometimes.

    John Lewis & Partners2019-12-05
  4. "JL Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Maintenance Manager 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at John Lewis & Partners full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good Benefits. Robust regulation adherence. Market comparable pay. Good staff / Partner facilities. Good employment opportunities.

    Cons

    Work life balance not great. Too many chiefs and peacocks. Lost sight of the Customer in recent years

    John Lewis & Partners2019-12-03
  5. "We’ll compensated"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Catering Assistant in Leicester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at John Lewis & Partners part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good quality and useful employee benefits

    Cons

    Extremely High workload during peak times

    John Lewis & Partners2019-12-02
  6. "Brilliant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Customer Service Advisor in Bristol, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at John Lewis & Partners part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They have their own foot and back specialist and look after their colleagues.

    Cons

    Cant think of any right now if cons means negatuvevno cant think of any thing really enjoyed my time with them. Great training also.

    Advice to Management

    No advice just keep doing a brilliant job

    John Lewis & Partners2019-11-27
  7. "One of the best employers I've had"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Assistant in Greenhithe, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at John Lewis & Partners part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Company seem to care and look after you. Competitive pay and fairly lenient working hours

    Cons

    They seemed fairly disorganized and were often understaffed during peak hours causing a lot of stress for staff on the shop floor.

    John Lewis & Partners2019-11-27
  8. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Advisor in Chichester, England

    I worked at John Lewis & Partners part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Lots of perks Sociable Professional

    Cons

    Pressure to uphold company values

    John Lewis & Partners2019-11-26
  9. "Home Design Stylist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Home Design Stylist 

    I have been working at John Lewis & Partners full-time

    Pros

    Good company benefits such as Partner Discount and Partner Choice Offers

    Cons

    Large amount of pressure, i.e. Sales Targets, workload and expectations which is not comparable with the wage given.

    John Lewis & Partners2019-11-25
  10. "Decent place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Team 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at John Lewis & Partners part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Accommodating - Pleasant work environment - Flexible roles

    Cons

    Lack of clear management due to 'partnership' structure of business as opposed to normal hierarchy

    John Lewis & Partners2019-11-25
Found 1379 reviews