JetBlue Flight Attendant Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

JetBlue Flight Attendant Reviews

Updated Dec 3, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
61%
Recommend to a Friend
46%
Approve of CEO
JetBlue CEO Robin Hayes
Robin Hayes
29 Ratings
  1. "Interview process"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Flight Attendant 

    I have been working at JetBlue full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Made a comfortable environment

    Cons

    I have no cons

    Advice to Management

    None

    JetBlue2019-12-03
  2. "FLIGHT ATTENDANT"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Flight Attendant in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at JetBlue full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    diversitY, Stability and values

    Cons

    work ethics compensation management opportunities

    JetBlue2019-11-06
  3. "Flight attendant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Flight Attendant in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at JetBlue full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Fun at times but not always

    Cons

    Negative People and bad management

    Advice to Management

    None

    JetBlue2019-10-31
  4. "I love it here!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Flight Attendant in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at JetBlue full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I’ve worked at three airlines and out of all three, JetBlue was the most dedicated to customer service, moreso than company sales. It’s a business yes, but JetBlue values the human being. I do not feel like a machine at JetBlue. I feel valued as a human being.

    Cons

    None at all. I enjoy it here.

    JetBlue2019-09-27
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Wonderful Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Flight Attendant in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at JetBlue full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Cares about their employees. Management works with team members to create a positive work environment.

    Cons

    With so many employees, it takes many years to gain seniority.

    JetBlue2019-08-03
  6. "Nice"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Flight Attendant in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at JetBlue full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flying and the people

    Cons

    Management and being away from home

    JetBlue2019-08-02
  7. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Flight Attendant 
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at JetBlue full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Culture is pretty good n some good people.

    Cons

    Mgmnt needs to be more personable n caring.

    Advice to Management

    Occurrences at the top n bottom of the company should be reviewed.

    JetBlue2019-08-11
  8. "Jetblue Flight Attendant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Flight Attendant 

    I have been working at JetBlue part-time

    Pros

    Great place to work. Can be very flexible when it comes to your schedule.

    Cons

    Be prepared to work 18 hour days.

    JetBlue2019-03-04
  9. "Good place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Flight Attendant in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at JetBlue full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good people, good benefits, fun job,

    Cons

    Willing to work holidays and bizarre hours.

    JetBlue2019-03-01
  10. Helpful (5)

    "Used to be good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Flight Attendant in Orlando, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at JetBlue full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    I have made some life long friends working here. We still operate like a small company and in smaller bases we get to fly often with the same people, it gives us an opportunity to become close. The flight benefits are great. Once you get over the 5 year pay hump, the pay becomes great but it also depends on how much you are willing to work. The job is fairly easy wit a lot of downtime. JetBlue has a great JetBlue... Scholars program that is almost free to its Crewmembers. Our 401K matching program is great, we get matched at 5% and an additional 5% for a total of 10%.

    Show More

    Cons

    Over the past few years, management has become disengaged from frontline crewmembers. We used to be a very crewmember centric organization, as a matter of fact, we set the standards on how employees are to be treated. Delta took note and ran with it. Our poor Leadership/Crewmember relations shows by the election of 3rd party representation from two major work group. Our airplanes are poorly maintained and... interiors are looking worn, it's a shame because our fleet is not that old. We used to compete with major airlines, now we tend to compete with ULCC, we also get that type of clientele . Benefits are becoming very pricey and the coverage has progressively gotten worse every year. Company is constantly trying to figure out how to squeeze money and more productivity from the frontline employees while feeding money to affiliate organizations such as JetBlue Ventures. Our branding and focus seems to be all over the place, we want to everything but we do it all mediocre (jack of all trades, master of none).

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Treat your employees the way you want them to treat your customers. When the company started, we set a new high standard on how employees need to be treated. Delta took note and ran with it. Can we please get back to basics, improve our crew relations and become a bit more crew member centric? Aslo, can we please focus on one thing and do it right, being an airline and not a tech or venture capital company.

    JetBlue2019-02-12
Found 78 reviews