JRI America Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

JRI America Reviews

Updated 20 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
84%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
  1. "Excellent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Security Administrator in Tralee
    Recommends

    I worked at JRI America full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Promotion opportunities and great working environment

    Cons

    Strict process can hamper innovation

    JRI America2018-06-15
  2. "Evolving Door"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Test Engineer in Tralee
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at JRI America full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    If you want to live in Kerry, although this is really a desperate move.

    Cons

    The employee turnover rate here is like an evolving door. Can't keep people. They are always looking for recruits for the same jobs on their website as default.

    Continue reading
    JRI America2019-11-20
  3. "Good place to start"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at JRI America full-time

    Pros

    professional, good training provided, decent pay and business trips

    Cons

    sometimes difficult environment , no flexibility with work hours,

    JRI America2018-09-13
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Very Rigid Atmosphere."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Software Test Engineer in Tralee

    I worked at JRI America full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Looks good on a CV.

    Cons

    The environment here was very unnatural. Also, I did witness a few episodes of out and out bullying here. Very hypocritical approach by management and staff. Everyone here is so careful about watching their P's and Q's but many overlooked obvious events of bullying here.

    JRI America2018-09-03
  5. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Residential Supervisor 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at JRI America full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Rewarding to make a difference

    Cons

    This place is very unorganized

    Continue reading
    JRI America2019-09-12
  6. "very suitable for college undergrate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at JRI America full-time

    Pros

    easy to apply and get a job

    Cons

    no longer career plans for employees

    JRI America2018-11-13
  7. "Good place to start, hard place to grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Help Desk Technician in Jersey City, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at JRI America full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great team to work with. Entry level support. High pace demand at a reasonable salary

    Cons

    Repetitive, at times none-challenging. Hard to grow unless you have a technical background and can advance to Second Level Desktop support.

    Continue reading
    JRI America2018-02-28
  8. "Solid workplace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Assistant Vice President in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at JRI America

    Pros

    Great hours, culture, and fantastic people. Very flexible. Tons of vacation. It's a great place if you're looking for a job to learn a lot or if you're older and what a solid job to take care of the family. Job security is 100%. Short of committing a crime you will not get fired.

    Cons

    Small raises, and little room for growth. Very few promotions

    JRI America2017-07-05
  9. "senior developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at JRI America full-time

    Pros

    very good work life balance

    Cons

    not very good promote opportunity

    JRI America2017-03-30
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at JRI America full-time

    Pros

    -My management is intelligent and kind. -Our department definitely feels like a team, even though we can sometimes be disconnected on some items. -Befits are very good. -Pay is high and because it is part of the bank, bonuses are high as well. -Very stable job environment and some employees have worked here for 25+ years. -Good work life balance and managers are ok with working from home. If you're sick do not come in and work from home, don't spread your germs!

    Cons

    -It sometimes feels like you have to drag people kicking and screaming to get minor work done. -Unclear standardized processes.

    Continue reading
    JRI America2016-04-03

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 16 reviews